Art

product image

MARC CAMILLE CHAIMOWICZ: AN AUTUMN LEXICON

This artist's book takes the form of a French cahier, offering a visual index of Chaimowicz's (born 1947) technical drawings and photographs related to various recent projects.
May 23, 2017 | Paperback | Koenig Books | 136 Pages |
$40.00
product image

RETURN OF TWO DICK WILLIE

Written by Simmons, Danny
-A uniquely presented collection of prose and paintings -Appeals to poetry and art book buyers and collectors The Return of Two Dick Willie is the latest collection of artwork and prose by artist/entrepreneur Danny Simmons. Carrying on in the tradition of Romare Bearden and Langston Hughes, Simmons combines his abstract expressionist collages with the the colorful saga of Two Dick Willie.
October 31, 2017 | Paperback | Kmw Studio | 70 Pages |
$24.95
product image

ART OF THE STREET: SAN FRANCISCO

-Street art is an ever evolving scene with a passionate, inquisitive and loyal following -The book is multi artist and appeals to a broad range of enthusiasts, with a long-term appeal due to the transient nature of the works -A series that will include books on Bogota, Havana, Paris, and New York among many other cities across the world Art of the Street: San Francisco is the fourth book in a seri
November 30, 2017 | Hardcover | Art of Publishing | 160 Pages |
$14.95
product image

ON THE MOVE: AN ALLSOPP ODYSSEY

Written by Hindlip, Charles
-A highly entertaining memoir from former Christie's chairman Charles Hindlip, charting the highs and lows of his many relocations and his adventures around the world -Follows on from the successful An Auctioneer's Lot, which charted his illustrious career at Christie's On the Move follows on from Charles Hindlip's successful memoir An Auctioneer's Lot, which charted his illustrious career at Chri
January 31, 2018 | Hardcover | Scala Arts Publishers Inc. | 256 Pages |
$35.00
product image

MATTHIAS GEPHART: RARE SHOTS ON PLANET X

Written by Campos, Christian
It's the mix that matters. Rare Shots on Planet X explores visual worlds beyond the scope of ordinary imagination, in a flamboyant mixture of graffiti, illustration and photography. This book is the product of a creative mind that has been testing and flexing its limits for the past 25 years. Matthias Gephart: a multi-award-winning graphic designer, an artist, a musician, and an illustrator.
May 9, 2017 | Hardcover | Kettler Verlag | 406 Pages |
$50.00
product image

JAMES LEE BYARS: DAYS IN JAPAN

Written by Shinobu, Sakagami
-There has been virtually no discussion of the formative decade in which Byars lived in Japan, nor the profound influence this country had on his artistic development - until now -The first thorough examination of Byars's days in Japan, the evolution of his art there, and the experiences and relationships that shaped it In the twenty years since the death of the artist and aesthetic heretic James
September 30, 2017 | Hardcover | Floating World Editions | 200 Pages |
$40.00
product image

ADOLF DEHN: MIDCENTURY MANHATTAN

Written by Eliasoph, Philip
-A major monograph on this prolific artist and his love for Manhattan, featuring a never-before-seen presentation of paintings, prints, and drawings -This book is for lovers of New York city and beyond, celebrating its golden age with a fresh, new appreciation for its urban design, parks, and the eternal romance of art Adolf Dehn (1895-1968), an American lithographer and watercolorist, left his ho
August 31, 2017 | Hardcover | Artist Book Foundation | 196 Pages |
$85.00
product image

JACQUES MAJORELLE

Written by Marcilhac, Felix
-The complete works of Jacques Majorelle, an orientalist painter of the 20th century -1050 works have been documented by Felix and Amelie Marcilhac -With paintings inspired by scenes from Sudan, Guinea, Cote d'Ivoire and Morocco, this book collects Majorelle's fascinating (and occasionally exoticising) depictions of north-west African life Jacques Majorelle (1886-1962) is an emblematic figure of O
December 31, 2017 | Hardcover | Norma Editions | 336 Pages |
$75.00
product image

MASTERPIECE: PETER PAUL RUBENS

Written by Borchert, Till-Holger
-Astonishing details of the paintings by Rubens in an attractive and well-priced guide. According to recent research, Rubens is the most well known Flemish master in the entire world Following Masterpiece: Hieronymus Bosch, Masterpiece: Peter Paul Rubens shows the paintings of this Flemish master as never seen before.
May 26, 2017 | PB | Lannoo Publishers |
$14.95
product image

MARKUS LUPERTZ

From Lupertz's visionary beginnings in the '60s up to the present day, this book provides a comprehensive overview Published in conjunction with the first extensive presentation of Markus Lupertz's work in the United States Having worked as an artist for more than sixty years, Markus Lupertz has achieved the highest recognition internationally as a result of the suggestive power and archaic monume
August 10, 2017 | Hardcover | Sieveking | 304 Pages |
$75.00

New Arrivals