Art

product image

JOE MINTER: TO YOU THROUGH ME: THE BEGINNING OF A LINK OF A JOURNEY OF 400 YEARS

A manifesto-guidebook to one of the American South's most astounding art environments
September 17, 2019 | Paperback | Institute 193 |
$30.00
product image

ALTERNATIVE GUIDE TO THE UNIVERSE: MAVERICKS, OUTSIDERS, VISIONARIES

The Alternative Guide to the Universe surveys work that creates unexpected possibilities in art, science and architecture; possibilities so profound that they suggest an alternate reality.
January 16, 2013 | Hardcover | Hayward Gallery Publishing |
$35.00
product image

SINGULAR SPACES: FROM THE ECCENTRIC TO THE EXTRAORDINARY IN SPANISH ART ENVIRONMENTS [WITH CDROM]

Published by leading outsider art imprint Raw Vision, Singular Spaces is a groundbreaking survey of art environments created by self-taught artists from across Spain. The book introduces and examines 45 artists and their idiosyncratic sculptures, gardens and buildings, most of which have never been published.
November 30, 2013 | Hardcover | Marquand Books |
$80.00
product image

JR: THE CHRONICLES OF NEW YORK CITY: (GIFT FOR FANS OF JR, CONTEMPORARY BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY BOOK, COFFEE TABLE BOOK)

Written by Jr
TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar.
December 17, 2019 | Hardcover | Chronicle Books |
$40.00
product image

YOUR IDEA STARTS HERE: 77 MIND-EXPANDING WAYS TO UNLEASH YOUR CREATIVITY

Written by Eckert, Carolyn
2016 Silver Nautilus Award Winner for Creative Process
May 17, 2016 | Hardcover | Storey Publishing | 224 Pages |
$14.95
product image

YAYOI KUSAMA: COSMIC NATURE

This first book explore uber-popular artist Yayoi Kusama's profound career-long engagement with nature as a bedrock of her hugely influential work. Yayoi Kusama's groundbreaking work has mesmerized audiences since her first exhibitions in New York in the 1960s.
June 30, 2020 | Hardcover | Rizzoli Electa | 128 Pages |
$40.00
product image

AMERICAN GODS VOLUME 3: THE MOMENT OF THE STORM

Written by Russell, P Craig
The new and old gods agree to meet in the center of America to exchange the body of the old gods' fallen leader--heading towards to the inevitable god war in this final arc to the bestselling comic series! The Hugo, Bram Stoker, Locus, World Fantasy, and Nebula Award-winning novel and hit Starz television series by NEIL GAIMAN is adapted as a graphic novel!
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | Dark Horse Books | 224 Pages |
$29.99
product image

COVER

Written by Mendelsund, Peter
Peter Mendelsund has enjoyed years as a much-sought-after book cover designer and art director. Among the many recognizable jackets he has created are those for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo; collections of the works of Joyce, Kafka, Dostoevsky, de Beauvoir, and Foucault; the contemporary works of Martin Amis, Tom McCarthy, Ben Marcus, Jo Nesbø, and James Gleick; and many more.
August 4, 2020 | Paperback | powerHouse Books | 304 Pages |
$45.00
product image

LEE UFAN: OPEN DIMENSION

Written by Hirshhorn Museum
The beautiful companion volume to Lee Ufan's largest site-specific outdoor sculpture project in the U.S. In fall 2019, the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden debuts 10 new specially commissioned outdoor sculptures from celebrated Korean artist Lee Ufan.
March 17, 2020 | Hardcover | Smithsonian Books | 144 Pages |
$50.00
product image

AMPHIGOREY: FIFTEEN BOOKS

Written by Gorey, Edward
An illustrated collection of 15 macabre short stories. In this gorgeously detailed volume, American artist and author Edward Gorey accents amphigory (nonsense verse or composition) with his signature cross-hatched pen-and-ink drawings.
January 28, 1980 | Paperback | Tarcherperigee | 189 Pages |
$22.00

New Arrivals