Children

product image

ONCE UPON A TIM

Written by Gibbs, Stuart
Join New York Times bestselling author Stuart Gibbs in this first book in a hilarious, highly- illustrated new middle grade series about a peasant boy who wants to be a knight, perfect for fans of Max & the Midknights. Tim is just a peasant, but he dreams big. He wants more out of life than to grow up to be a woodsman like his father.
March 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers |
$12.99
product image

ALICE WATERS COOKS UP A FOOD REVOLUTION

Written by Stanley, Diane
From the team behind the acclaimed Ada Lovelace, Poet of Science comes a delicious nonfiction picture book biography about pioneering chef Alice Waters who kickstarted the organic food movement. Whenever young Alice Waters tasted something delicious, like the sun-warmed berries from her family's garden or a crisp, ripe apple picked straight from the tree, she would remember it fo
January 18, 2022 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books |
$18.99
product image

GREAT ZAPFINO

Written by Barnett, Mac
From two bestselling and beloved creators comes a sweet and inspiring picture book about a runaway circus performer who learns to face his fears and follow his heart. When The Great Zapfino climbs to the top of the circus platform, all eyes are on him, waiting for his incredible leap. But Zapfino is afraid of heights!
April 5, 2022 | Hardcover | Beach Lane Books |
$17.99
product image

MY VERY FIRST 100 WORDS

Written by Wells, Rosemary
This engaging and endlessly satisfying picture book from beloved creator Rosemary Wells is the perfect tool for introducing baby and toddlers to language with witty humor and mischievous fun! Little ones will delight in the imaginative illustrations that introduce each word and phrase in this pitch-perfect read aloud.
March 22, 2022 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books |
$17.99
product image

TWINKLE MAKES A WISH

Written by Holabird, Katharine
From the acclaimed author of the beloved Angelina Ballerina series comes a glittery picture book about a feisty little fairy who makes a wish! Join Twinkle in this brand-new adventure as she learns the power of a wish.
February 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Little Simon |
$17.99
product image

ANGELINA AT THE PALACE

Written by Holabird, Katharine
Angelina teaches the princesses of Mouseland to dance in this classic bestselling picture book back in a beautiful, refreshed hardcover edition with foil on the cover! Angelina can't believe her luck! Miss Lilly has invited her to the Royal Palace of Mouseland to help teach the three princesses a special dance.
December 14, 2021 | Hardcover | Little Simon |
$17.99
product image

FLY

Written by Thurman, Brittany J
Pure joy and the power of community radiate from this sweet picture book about a young Black girl's perseverance and confidence in following her double Dutch dreams. Africa's grandmother was a double Dutch legend, and Africa knows she can become the same.
January 11, 2022 | Hardcover | Atheneum Books |
$17.99
product image

MINA

Written by Forsythe, Matthew
From the creator of the acclaimed and beloved Pokko and the Drum comes an emotionally resonant picture book about trust, worry, and loyalty between a father and daughter. Mina and her father live in a hollowed-out tree stump on the edge of a pond on the edge of a forest. Nothing ever bothers Mina, until one day, her father brings home a suspicious surprise from the woods.
February 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books |
$17.99
product image

BIG WIG

Written by Hillman, Jonathan
In the spirit of Julián Is a Mermaid, this irrepressible picture book celebrates drag kids, individuality, and self-confidence from the perspective of a fabulous wig! When a child dresses in drag to compete in a neighborhood costume competition, he becomes B. B. Bedazzle! A key part of B.B. Bedazzle's ensemble is a wig called Wig.
February 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books |
$17.99
product image

SOME QUESTIONS ABOUT TREES

Written by Yuly, Toni
An utterly charming picture book that celebrates a child's sense of curiosity about the world with playful yet thoughtful questions about trees--perfect for fans of Julie Fogliano and Ruth Krauss. Do tiny trees dream of being big? Do the tallest trees get lonely?
March 22, 2022 | Hardcover | Atheneum Books for Young Readers |
$17.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image