Children

product image

KATHERINE JOHNSON

Written by Wilkins, Ebony Joy
In this kids' biography, discover the inspiring story of Katherine Johnson, famed NASA mathematician and one of the subjects of the best-selling book and movie Hidden Figures. It was an incredible accomplishment when the United States first put a person on the moon--but without the incredible behind-the-scenes work of NASA mathematician Katherine Johnson, such a feat could not ha
January 8, 2019 | Paperback | DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) |
$5.99
product image

ANIMALS UP CLOSE: ANIMALS AS YOU'VE NEVER SEEN THEM BEFORE

Written by DK
Get closer to your favorite animals through amazing nature photography See the world's most fascinating animals closer and more vividly than you've ever seen before, through stunning, larger-than-life photography in this modern DK classic.
July 2, 2019 | Hardcover | DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) | 80 Pages |
$16.99
product image

STEPHEN BIESTY'S CROSS-SECTIONS CASTLE

Written by Platt, Richard
History comes alive in this incredible children's illustrated book about castles. Slicing through different areas of a medieval fortress, extraordinary views reveal the people busy inside, preparing for battle as an enemy army approaches.
May 14, 2019 | Hardcover | DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) | 32 Pages |
$19.99
product image

FIELD TRIP TO THE MOON

Written by Hare, John
It's field trip day, and students are excited to travel on their yellow spaceship bus from their space station to the moon. Climb aboard the spaceship bus for a fantastic field trip adventure to the moon. Once they land, students debark and set out with their teacher to explore.
May 14, 2019 | Hardcover | Margaret Ferguson Books | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

SPACE RACE: THE JOURNEY TO THE MOON AND BEYOND

Written by Cruddas, Sarah
Blast off alongside space expert Sarah Cruddas on a journey through space exploration history, from the Apollo Moon landings to mind-boggling plans for living on Mars. How did we land on the Moon? What will the space jobs of the future look like? And why did we send a car to space? The Space Race answers all of the big questions that kids have about space travel.
May 7, 2019 | Hardcover | DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) | 192 Pages |
$21.99
product image

GET ME OUT OF THIS BOOK: RULES AND TOOLS FOR BEING BRAVE

Written by Dakos, Kalli
"GET ME OUT OF THIS BOOK!" shouts Max.
June 11, 2019 | Hardcover | Holiday House | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

BABIES

Written by Fujikawa, Gyo
A charming first look at the soft and sweet world of babies.
August 1, 1963 | Hardcover | Grosset & Dunlap |
$7.99
product image

GHOST CAT

Written by Atteberry, Kevan
There is a ghost in my house. I've only seen it out of the corner of my eye, but I think it is a cat, says a little boy in this comforting tale of love and loss. There's something oddly familiar about this ghost cat--it does lots of things that remind the boy of the cat he used to have.
June 11, 2019 | Hardcover | Neal Porter Books | 32 Pages |
$18.99
product image

MR. BODDINGTON'S STUDIO: NYC ABCS

Written by MR Boddington's Studio
Based on the beautiful designs of Mr. Boddington's Studio, this board book is the perfect introduction to the ABCs of NYC. This board book teaches the letters of the alphabet with illustrations of people, places, and things unique to the greatest city in the world. It is the perfect gift for anyone who loves New York!
May 21, 2019 | Board Books | Penguin Workshop | 28 Pages |
$9.99
product image

GIRL WHO SAILED THE STARS

Written by Woods, Matilda
Adventure, friendship, and magical realism come together in this heartwarming, whimsical story. Perfect for fans of A Snicker of Magic and The Penderwicks. When Oona Britt was born in the magical town of Nordlor, where all of the homes are built from wrecked ships, her parents never expected her to be a girl.
June 25, 2019 | Hardcover | Philomel Books | 272 Pages |
$16.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image