Children

product image

JUST HELP!: HOW TO BUILD A BETTER WORLD

Written by Sotomayor, Sonia
From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Just Ask! comes a fun and meaningful story about making the world–and your community–better, one action at a time, that asks the question: Who will you help today?From the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Just Ask! comes a fun and meaningful story about making the world--and your community--better, one action at a time, that asks the question: Who will you help today? Every night when Sonia goes to bed, Mami asks her the same question: How did you help today?
January 25, 2022 | Hardcover | Philomel Books |
$17.99
product image

SURPRISE

Written by Laird, Nick
Celebrating the quiet power of being different, The Surprise is the children's debut from acclaimed authors Zadie Smith and Nick Laird, with art from exciting newcomer Magenta Fox. Meet Maud: a guinea pig who inexplicably wears a judo suit--and not everyone understands or approves.
June 28, 2022 | Hardcover | Viking Books for Young Readers |
$17.99
product image

GIBBERISH

Written by Vo, Young
It's Dat's first day of school in a new country! Dat and his Mah made a long journey to get here, and Dat doesn't know the language. To Dat, everything everybody says - from the school bus driver to his new classmates - sounds like gibberish. How is Dat going to make new friends if they can't understand each other?
March 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Levine Querido |
$17.99
product image

NAME FROM THE SKY

Written by Kruger, Diane
From actress and mom Diane Kruger comes an enchanting story about how learning the meaning of her name changed her life--and how our names can help us find our own special powers. Diane Kruger is celebrating the power of a name. -- People Magazine.
October 25, 2022 | Hardcover | Mineditionus | 48 Pages |
$18.99
product image

BEAR, A BEE, AND A HONEY TREE

Written by Bernstrom, Daniel
Boisterous and buzzing, A Bear, a Bee, and a Honey Tree is destined to be an instant classic . . . with delightully funny illustrations and clever, fun-to-read text, from the acclaimed author of One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree. When a hungry, fuzzy brown bear and a hive of angry bees come face to face, everybody's abuzz!
November 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Hippo Park | 40 Pages |
$18.99
product image

CITY UNDER THE CITY

Written by Yaccarino, Dan
From acclaimed author-illustrator Dan Yaccarino comes an exhilarating adventure--set in a richly imagined alternate future--celebrating autonomy, community, and the power of reading, perfect for fans of The Rock From the Sky. Bix lives with her family in a city where people rarely talk or play together, and no longer read books.
November 15, 2022 | Hardcover | Mineditionus | 64 Pages |
$18.99
product image

HERBERT ON THE SLIDE

Written by Alexander, Rilla
Herbert loves the slide, and in this first of four irresistable minature full-length picture books, the littlest readers are introduced to new friends and the charming world of the Hippo Park playground. Herbert loves the slide! Climbing up the ladder, sitting himself down, sending Teddy down first--it's all the best part.
October 25, 2022 | Hardcover | Hippo Park | 32 Pages |
$9.99
product image

WORKING BOATS: AN INSIDE LOOK AT TEN AMAZING WATERCRAFT

Written by Crestodina, Tom
This visually engaging book filled with cross sections and exploded views of working boats is perfect for children--and even adults--curious about the mechanics of boats and the lives of people who work on boats. Filled with full-page spreads of cross sections of ten intriguing working boats, this book provides a glimpse into their inner workings, as well as highlights of each boat's un
November 8, 2022 | Hardcover | Little Bigfoot | 56 Pages |
$19.99
product image

MY SELF, YOUR SELF

Written by Shapiro, Esmé
Follow along with lovable forest creatures as they discover what is a self and what makes each of us unique. Your self is the only self you have, and my self is not your self . . . but what is a self? Whatever it is, it's what makes you you!
September 27, 2022 | Hardcover | Tundra Books (NY) | 48 Pages |
$18.99
product image

YOUR LIFE ON EARTH: A RECORD BOOK FOR NEW HUMANS YOUR LIFE ON EARTH: A BABY ALBUM

Written by Jeffers, Oliver
Capture every memory and moment from pregnancy through your baby's early years in this quintessential keepsake album for new parents, featuring art from Oliver Jeffers's Here We Are: A Guide to Living on Planet Earth. Illustrated throughout with colorful, humorous, and poignant art from Here We Are, Your Life on Earth is a joyful baby album that preserves the
September 27, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarkson Potter Publishers | 48 Pages |
$17.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image