Young Adult

product image

1919 THE YEAR THAT CHANGED AMERICA

Written by Sandler, Martin W
WINNER OF THE 2019 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD
January 8, 2019 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing PLC |
$24.99
product image

NIGHT COUNTRY: A HAZEL WOOD NOVEL

Written by Albert, Melissa
The highly anticipated sequel to Melissa Albert's beloved, New York Times bestselling debut The Hazel Wood!
January 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Flatiron Books | 352 Pages |
$18.99
product image

ALL BOYS AREN'T BLUE: A MEMOIR-MANIFESTO

Written by Johnson, George M
In a series of personal essays, prominent journalist and LGBTQIA+ activist George M. Johnson explores his childhood, adolescence, and college years in New Jersey and Virginia.
April 28, 2020 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) | 320 Pages |
$17.99
product image

CALL DOWN THE HAWK (THE DREAMER TRILOGY, BOOK 1)

Written by Stiefvater, Maggie
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Raven Boys, a mesmerizing story of dreams and desires, death and destiny. The dreamers walk among us . . . and so do the dreamed. Those who dream cannot stop dreaming - they can only try to control it. Those who are dreamed cannot have their own lives - they will sleep forever if their dreamers die.
November 5, 2019 | Hardcover | Scholastic Press | 480 Pages |
$19.99
product image

LAYOVERLAND

Written by Noone, Gabby
"A cheeky take on the afterlife brimming with sass, angst, and heart." --Christine Riccio, New York Times bestselling author of Again, but Better. Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that's what she believes. Her last day on Earth, she ruined the life of the person she loves most--her little sister, Emmy.
January 21, 2020 | Hardcover | Razorbill |
$17.99
product image

CONFERENCE OF THE BIRDS

Written by Riggs, Ransom
"Do you trust me?" An instant bestseller, A Map of Days launched readers into the previously unexplored world of American peculiars, one bursting with new questions, new allies, and new adversaries.
January 14, 2020 | Hardcover | Dutton Books for Young Readers | 336 Pages |
$22.99
product image

ON THE COME UP COLLECTOR'S EDITION

Written by Thomas, Angie
This collector's edition of the acclaimed, bestselling novel contains a letter from the author, deleted scenes, a picture of the author as a teen rapper, an annotated playlist, Angie's top 5 MCs, an annotated rap, illustrated quotes from the book, and an excerpt from Angie's next novel.
April 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Balzer & Bray/Harperteen | 512 Pages |
$20.99
product image

POET X

Written by Acevedo, Elizabeth
Winner of the National Book Award for Young People's Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!
April 7, 2020 | Paperback | Harperteen | 384 Pages |
$12.99

JACOB LAWRENCE'S AMERICAN STRUGGLE

In the mid-1950s, as Brown v. Board of Education felled the ideology of "separate but equal," the great African-American artist Jacob Lawrence saw the need for a version of American history that reckoned with its complexities and contradictions yet was shared by all its citizens. The result was his monumental work Struggle . . . from the History of the American People.
January 21, 2020 | Hardcover | Six Foot Press | 200 Pages |
$16.95
product image

WHEN YOU WERE EVERYTHING

Written by Woodfolk, Ashley
For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endings can lead to new beginnings. "Stunning." --Nic Stone, bestselling author of Dear Martin and
March 10, 2020 | Hardcover | Delacorte Press | 400 Pages |
$17.99

New Arrivals