Young Adult

product image

LOBIZONA

Written by Garber, Romina
"With vivid characters that take on a life of their own, beautiful details that peel back the curtain on Romina's Argentinian heritage, and cutting prose Romina Garber crafts a timely tale of identity and adventure."-Tomi Adeyemi New York Times bestselling author of Children of Blood and Bone Some people ARE illegal.Lobizonas do NOT exist.
May 5, 2020 | Hardcover | Wednesday Books | 400 Pages |
$18.99
product image

PECULIAR PERIL

Written by VanderMeer, Jeff
A Peculiar Peril is a head-spinning epic about three friends on a quest to protect the world from a threat as unknowable as it is terrifying, from the Nebula Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Annihilation, Jeff VanderMeer.
July 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) | 656 Pages |
$19.99
product image

DON'T ASK ME WHERE I'M FROM

Written by de Leon, Jennifer
First-generation American LatinX Liliana Cruz does what it takes to fit in at her new nearly all-white school. But when family secrets spill out and racism at school ramps up, she must decide what she believes in and take a stand. Liliana Cruz is a hitting a wall--or rather, walls. There's the wall her mom has put up ever since Liliana's dad left--again.
May 5, 2020 | Hardcover | Atheneum Books | 336 Pages |
$18.99
product image

TIGER AT MIDNIGHT

Written by Teerdhala, Swati
The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian historyand Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *
April 23, 2019 | Hardcover | Katherine Tegen Books | 496 Pages |
$18.99
product image

DARK MATTER OF MONA STARR

Written by Gulledge, Laura Lee
A bold and original YA graphic novel about battling your inner doubts and fears--and finding your genius Sometimes, the world is too much for Mona Starr. She's sweet, geeky, and creative, but it's hard for her to make friends and connect with other people.
April 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Amulet Books | 192 Pages |
$22.99
product image

RAYBEARER

Written by Ifueko, Jordan
The epic debut YA fantasy from an incredible new talent--perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi and Sabaa Tahir Nothing is more important than loyalty.
August 18, 2020 | Hardcover | Amulet Books | 368 Pages |
$18.99
product image

HAVENFALL

Written by Holland, Sara
"Vibrant." - Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints"An enchanting and thrilling contemporary fantasy." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely
March 3, 2020 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury YA | 320 Pages |
$18.99
product image

SEND PICS

Written by McLaughlin, Lauren
A gritty read for a woke generation. --KIRKUS
April 21, 2020 | Paperback | Dottir Press | 392 Pages |
$16.95
product image

CLOUD OF OUTRAGEOUS BLUE

Written by Stamper, Vesper
For fans of Fever 1793 comes the story of a young woman paving her own path and falling in love during the Great Plague of 1348, from the award-winning creator of What the Night Sings. Edyth grew up in a quiet village with a loving family, before losing everything she holds dear in the blink of an eye.
August 25, 2020 | Hardcover | Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers | 320 Pages |
$19.99
product image

GILDED ONES

Written by Forna, Namina
"Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy."-Refinery 29 The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther.
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | Delacorte Press | 432 Pages |
$18.99

New Arrivals