Young Adult

PRETTY

Written by Justin Sayre
Pretty isn't everything! Trapped by the limitations of her high-school adjective, the realities of her mother's alcohol addiction, and a racially fraught America, Sophie's perspective on what being pretty really means changes drastically in the second adjective-busting novel by the author of Husky, Justin Sayre.
July 4, 2017 | Hardcover | Penguin | 224 Pages |
$16.99

HERE WE ARE: FEMINISM FOR THE REAL WORLD

LET'S GET THE FEMINIST PARTY STARTED!Have you ever wanted to be a superheroine? Join a fandom? Create the perfect empowering playlist? Understand exactly what it means to be a feminist in the twenty-first century? You've come to the right place.
January 1, 2017 | PB |
$16.95

JUST FLY AWAY

Written by Andrew McCarthy
Fifteen-year-old Lucy Willows discovers that her father had an illegitimate child, now an eight-year-old boy who lives in the same town, and she begins to question everything she thought she knew about her family and life.
April 4, 2019 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 272 Pages |
$17.95

NEMESIS

Written by Brendan Reichs
As the Anvil, an enormous asteroid, threatens to end all life on Earth, sixteen-year-old Min begins to uncover a lifetime of lies, a sinister conspiracy involving all students in her sophomore class in Fire Lake, Idaho.
April 3, 2019 | Hardcover | Penguin | 464 Pages |
$17.99

KING'S CAGE

Written by Victoria Aveyard
In the third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, Mare is forced to play a psychological cat-and-mouse game with an old and deadly enemy, where the stakes are not only the future of the Red Rebellion but the sanctity of her own mind.
February 7, 2017 | Hardcover | HarperTeen | 448 Pages |
$19.99

CARVE THE MARK

Written by Veronica Roth
Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth's stunning new science-fiction fantasy series. On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future.
January 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Katherine Tegen Books | 480 Pages |
$22.99

SKIN AND OTHER STORIES

Written by Roald Dahl
Introduces teenagers to the adult short stories of Roald Dahl.
January 1, 2002 | Paperback | Puffin | 212 Pages |
$8.99

LIFE AND DEATH: TWILIGHT REIMAGINED

For fans of the worldwide phenomenon Twilight comes Stephenie Meyer's Life and Death, a compelling reimagining of the iconic love story that will surprise and enthrall readers. There are two sides to every story....
|
$9.99

WE WALKED THE SKY

Written by Fiedler, Lisa
Seventeen-year-old Victoria escapes an abusive father by joining the VanDrexel Family Circus in 1965, and fifty years later her writings guide her granddaughter, sixteen-year-old Callie, in facing the uncharted waters of public high school.
July 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Razorbill |
$17.99

HER ROYAL HIGHNESS

Regal romance abounds in this flirty, laugh-out-loud companion novel to Prince Charming, by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins. Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$17.99

New Arrivals