Children

product image

THIRTEENTH CAT

Written by Hahn, Mary Downing
From master of middle grade horror Mary Downing Hahn, a new thriller about bravery, unexpected friendship, and sinister cats that will captivate readers with its chilling mix of mystery and magic. Zoey loves spending the summer with her Aunt Alice, and her aunt's new house is the perfect place to cozy up with a good book.
September 7, 2021 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$16.99
product image

SYDNEY AND TAYLOR AND THE GREAT FRIEND EXPEDITION

Written by Davies, Jacqueline
In this laugh-out-loud early chapter book with charming full-color illustrations, best-selling author Jacqueline Davies follows hedgehog Taylor and skunk Sydney as they set out on an adventure to make new friends, even through doubt and obstacles. Perfect for fans of the Mercy Watson and Owl Diaries series.
February 22, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarion Books | 80 Pages |
$14.99
product image

DISASTERS BY THE NUMBERS

Written by Jenkins, Steve
An amazing look at Earth's natural disasters as seen through numbers, facts, and stunning infographics from Caldecott Honor-winning author-illustrator Steve Jenkins! From Caldecott Honor-winning author-illustrator Steve Jenkins comes an in-depth look at the world's natural disasters, broken down into four distinct categories: earth, weather, life, and space.
October 26, 2021 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$18.99
product image

RIGHT NOW!

Written by Paul, Miranda
A joyful, inspiring picture book that introduces readers to eleven young people from around the world who didn't wait until they were grown to speak up about things that matter to them and change the world for the better, from an award-winning author and New York Times best-selling illustrator. From climate activist Greta Thunberg to anti-bullying advocate Jaylen Arnold to peace
September 7, 2021 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$17.99
product image

MATIAS AND THE CLOUD

Written by Palomera, Jorge G
A young boy and his dog discover a magical surprise on the boy's birthday in this vibrant and humorous wordless picture book with graphic novel panels. Perfect for fans of Robot Dreams and Ten Rules of the Birthday Wish. When Matias wakes up in the morning, he knows today is going to be a special day. It's his birthday!
February 22, 2022 | Hardcover | Etch/Clarion Books |
$14.99
product image

LOST AND FOUND

Written by Banks, Kate
A story of woodland creatures discovering a lost doll is transformed into the perfect parable of love in this sweet, timeless picture book for fans of Corduroy and The Velveteen Rabbit. The wood mouse and the rabbit find a rag doll in the woods. Nothing about it is familiar: it doesn't smell like the fresh air of spring or feel like the rough bark of a tree.
February 22, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$17.99
product image

PRETZEL AND THE PUPPIES

Written by Rey, Margret
From the creators of Curious George, this re-discovered 1946 picture book about a family of dachshunds features newly remastered art. The sequel to Pretzel.
January 18, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$17.99
product image

PRETZEL

Written by Rey, Margret
From the creators of Curious George, this is the happily-ever-after story of Pretzel, the longest dachshund in the world, and the lengths he goes for puppy love. One morning in May five little dachshunds are born. But one grows up to be the longest of all!
January 18, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$17.99
product image

BEAUTY WOKE

Written by Ramos, Nonieqa
Beauty Woke is a powerful story of pride and community, told with bold lyricism and the heart of a fairy tale. Readers looking for a next-generation Sleeping Beauty will fall in love with the vivid art and lyrical text. For fans of Woke Baby and Dreamers. Beauty is a Puerto Rican girl loved and admired by her family and community.
February 15, 2022 | Hardcover | Versify |
$17.99
product image

ALSO

Written by Goodale, E B
An ode to the way memories allow us to be in many places at once, Also is a powerful exploration of being present as well as looking back. Perfect for Mother's Day, birthdays, or graduation, this modern classic is by Ezra Jack Keats Honor-winner E. B.
February 8, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarion Books |
$17.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image