Children

product image

BUSY LITTLE BEE

Written by Yoon, Salina
This buzz-worthy shaped novelty book from bestselling creator Salina Yoon will delight young readers with its silly googly eye and shiny fabric bee wing! Follow the adventures of a busy little bee buzzing about the day! This interactive, bee-shaped board book features a googly eye on the cover, a soft, shimmery bee wing, and even handles for little ones to grab onto!
June 9, 2020 | Board Books | Little Simon | 12 Pages |
$7.99
product image

THOUSAND GLASS FLOWERS: MARIETTA BAROVIER AND THE INVENTION OF THE ROSETTA BEAD

Written by Turk, Evan
This gorgeous and empowering picture book from award-winning author-illustrator Evan Turk paints the portrait of Marietta Barovier, the groundbreaking Renaissance artisan who helped shape the future of Venetian glassmaking. Marietta and her family lived on the island of Murano, near Venice, as all glassmakers did in the early Renaissance.
August 18, 2020 | Hardcover | Atheneum Books for Young Readers | 48 Pages |
$17.99
product image

LITTLE KITTEN

Written by Killen, Nicola
From beloved author-illustrator Nicola Killen comes a charming autumnal story about a little girl who must return a lost kitten to its home, lovingly told and illustrated in limited color with lovely foil and interactive die cut pages. Ollie and her cat Pumpkin are out frolicking on a beautiful fall day when they come upon a tiny kitten shivering in a pile of fallen leaves.
July 21, 2020 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books | 32 Pages |
$16.99
product image

POPPY TAKES PARIS: A LITTLE GIRL'S ADVENTURES IN THE CITY OF LIGHT

Written by Myers, Marya
In the City of Lights, where can you go to find the brightest light of them all? Find out in this spunky introduction to Paris shown through the eyes of a curious child. Paris is the City of Lights. Poppy should know--she lives there. Each morning, she wakes up to the sound of church bells ringing Ding! Dang! Dong!
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 48 Pages |
$17.99
product image

VINNY GETS A JOB

Written by Brodner, Terry
The Secret Life of Pets meets Amelia Bedelia in this witty and sweet debut picture book about an overly-literal pup trying his paw at several different jobs and the hilarious mishaps that ensue. When Vinny the dog decides he should get a job to contribute to his family, he knows exactly what to do.
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | Aladdin Paperbacks | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

JULES VS. THE OCEAN

Written by Sima, Jessie
From the creator of Not Quite Narwhal comes a story about a young girl determined to impress her older sister by building elaborate sandcastles, even if that means standing up to the ocean and its smash-happy waves! Jules is going to build the biggest, the fanciest, and the most excellent sandcastle. Her sister will be so impressed. But the ocean has other plans.
June 16, 2020 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 48 Pages |
$17.99
product image

SIMON AT THE ART MUSEUM

Written by Soontornvat, Christina
A little boy visits an art museum for the first time in this fun, sweet picture book about first experiences and seeing things from new perspectives. Simon is having a great time at the museum with his parents. There are slippery, slidey floors! Pigeons flying around the reflecting pool! And cheesecake in the café! But they're not really here for any of that.
June 9, 2020 | Hardcover | Atheneum Books for Young Readers | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

NOT QUITE NARWHAL

Written by Sima, Jessie
In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals. Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family.
February 14, 2017 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

THINK LIKE SHIGERU BAN

Written by Publishing, Tra
Think Like Shigeru Ban is a beautiful children's and family book about architecture, social good and using one's artistic skills to help others. Ban is an internationally renowned architect who created a system of temporary shelters to help disaster victims and refugees.
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Tra Publishing | 52 Pages |
$19.95
product image

TIGER AT MIDNIGHT

Written by Teerdhala, Swati
The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian historyand Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh. * A Book Riot Most Anticipated Novel of 2019 * B&N Top 50 Most Anticipated Novels *
April 23, 2019 | Hardcover | Katherine Tegen Books | 496 Pages |
$18.99

New Arrivals