Children

product image

BABY FARM ANIMALS

Written by Williams, Garth
No one has drawn animals with as much warmth, humor, and realism as Garth Williams, who illustrated the beloved classics Charlotte's Web, Stuart Little, and the Little House on the Prairie series. This classic Little Golden board book--with piglets, kittens, calves, and bunnies, and a simple, humorous story--is one of his best.
January 12, 2016 | Hardcover | Golden Books |
$7.99
product image

SECRET SUBWAY

Written by Corey, Shana
From an acclaimed author and a New York Times Best Illustrated artist comes the fascinating, little-known--and true!--story of New York City's first subway. New York City in the 1860s was a mess: crowded, disgusting, filled with garbage. You see, way back in 1860, there were no subways, just cobblestone streets.
March 8, 2016 | Hardcover | Schwartz & Wade Books | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

BEAST FEAST

Written by Florian, Douglas
A collection of humorous poems about such animals as the walrus, anteater, and boa.
March 15, 1998 | Paperback | Clarion Books | 47 Pages |
$7.00
product image

LITTLE PRINCE DELUXE POP-UP BOOK

Written by de Saint-Exupéry, Antoine
After being stranded in a desert after a crash, a pilot comes in contact with a captivating little prince who recounts his journey from planet to planet and his search for what is most important in life. For over sixty-five years Antoine de Saint-Exupery's classic, The Little Prince, has captured readers' hearts.
November 10, 2015 | Paperback | Clarion Books | 72 Pages |
$35.00
product image

ELOISE: BOOK & CD

Written by Thompson, Kay
Eloise has been delighting readers for more than sixty years--though she's still not a day over six. Celebrate with the original classic storybook that now comes with a CD narrated by the brilliant Bernadette Peters! Eloise is a very special little girl who lives at The Plaza Hotel in New York City.
October 27, 2015 | Paperback | Little Simon | 68 Pages |
$12.99
product image

ROLL OF THUNDER, HEAR MY CRY (40TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIAL EDITION)

Written by Taylor, Mildred D
A stunning repackage of Mildred D. Taylor's Newbery Award-winning masterpiece with cover art by two-time Caldecott Honor Award winner Kadir Nelson and an introduction by Jacqueline Woodson, just in time for its 40th Anniversary!
January 5, 2016 | Hardcover | Dial Books | 304 Pages |
$19.99
product image

THIS IS THE WAY TO THE MOON

Written by Sasek, Miroslav
Like the other Sasek classics, these are facsimile editions of his original books. The brilliant, vibrant illustrations have been meticulously preserved, remaining true to his vision more than forty years later and, where applicable, facts have been updated for the twenty-first century, appearing on a This is . . . Today page at the back of each book.
June 23, 2009 | Hardcover | Universe Publishing(NY) | 64 Pages |
$17.95
product image

BEAR ATE YOUR SANDWICH

Written by Sarcone-Roach, Julia
Bear meets sandwich, adventure ensues. . . . A sly classic-in-the-making for fans of Jon Klassen, Peter Brown, and Mo Willems. By now I think you know what happened to your sandwich. But you may not know how it happened. So let me tell you.
January 6, 2015 | Hardcover | Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers | 40 Pages |
$16.99
product image

CLOTH LULLABY: THE WOVEN LIFE OF LOUISE BOURGEOIS

Written by Novesky, Amy
Louise Bourgeois (1911-2010) was a world-renowned modern artist noted for her sculptures made of wood, steel, stone, and cast rubber. Her most famous spider sculpture, Maman, stands more than 30 feet high. Just as spiders spin and repair their webs, Louise's own mother was a weaver of tapestries.
March 1, 2016 | Hardcover | Harry N. Abrams | 40 Pages |
$18.95
product image

FOREST FEAST FOR KIDS: COLORFUL VEGETARIAN RECIPES THAT ARE SIMPLE TO MAKE

Written by Gleeson, Erin
The Forest Feast for Kids includes the most kid-friendly favorites from The Forest Feast, along with 20 new recipes, plus ideas for kids' parties and easy-to-follow instructions on techniques, measurements, and other helpful kitchen aides.
February 16, 2016 | Hardcover | Harry N. Abrams | 112 Pages |
$19.95

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image