Fiction

product image

PLOT AGAINST AMERICA

Written by Roth, Philip
Soon to be an HBO miniseries from The Wire's David Simon, premiering March 16."A masterwork of counterfactual history."--The New Yorker
April 14, 2020 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 400 Pages |
$24.00
product image

LANTERN MEN

Written by Griffiths, Elly
Forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway changed her life--until a convicted killer tells her that four of his victims were never found, drawing her back to the place she left behind.
June 16, 2020 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 368 Pages |
$27.00
product image

CITY OF GOOD DEATH

Written by Champaneri, Priyanka
Winner of the Restless Books Prize for New Immigrant Writing, Priyanka Champaneri's transcendent debut novel brings us inside India's holy city of Banaras, where the manager of a death hostel shepherds the dying who seek the release of a good death, while his own past refuses to let him go.
June 2, 2020 | Hardcover | Restless Books | 384 Pages |
$27.00
product image

ANIMALS AT LOCKWOOD MANOR

Written by Healey, Jane
A debut novel for fans of Sarah Perry and Kate Morton: when a young woman is tasked with safeguarding a natural history collection as it is spirited out of London during World War II, she discovers her new manor home is a place of secrets and terror instead of protection.
March 10, 2020 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 352 Pages |
$26.00
product image

CHOSEN ONES

Written by Roth, Veronica
The mega-selling author of the Divergent franchise delivers her masterful first novel for adults
April 7, 2020 | Hardcover | John Joseph Adams/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt | 432 Pages |
$26.99
product image

WITH OR WITHOUT YOU

Written by Leavitt, Caroline
"With or Without You is a moving novel about twists of fate, the shifting terrain of love, and coming into your own. With tenderness and incisive insight, Leavitt spotlights a woman's unexpected journey towards her art." --Madeline Miller, author of Circe
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 288 Pages |
$26.95
product image

AFTERLIFE

Written by Alvarez, Julia
A Most-Anticipated Book of the Year: O, The Oprah Magazine * The New York Times * Vogue * Bustle * Buzzfeed * The Millions * The Lily * Goodreads * Library Journal * LitHub * Electric Literature
April 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 272 Pages |
$25.95
product image

MOUNTAINS SING

Written by Nguyen, Que Mai Phan
"An epic account of Việt Nam's painful 20th century history, both vast in scope and intimate in its telling . . . Moving and riveting." --VIET THANH NGUYEN, author of The Sympathizer, winner of the Pulitzer Prize
March 17, 2020 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 352 Pages |
$26.95
product image

I LIVE IN THE SLUMS: STORIES

Written by Can Xue
A major new collection of stories by one of the most exciting and creative voices in contemporary Chinese literature In Can Xue's world the superficial is peeled away to reveal layers of depth and meaning. Her stories observe no conventions of plot or characterization and limn a chaotic, poetic state ordered by the extreme logic of philosophy.
May 19, 2020 | Hardcover | Yale University Press | 344 Pages |
$26.00
product image

PRETTIEST STAR

Written by Sickels, Carter
EW's 50 Most Anticipated Books of 2020 O Magazine's "31 LGBTQ Books That'll Change the Literary Landscape in 2020" BookRiot's "Most Anticipated Most Anticipated LGBTQ Books of 2020" Atlanta Journal Constitution's "10 Southern Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2020"
April 14, 2020 | Hardcover | Hub City Press | 288 Pages |
$26.00

New Arrivals