Fiction

product image

MY HEART IS A CHAINSAW

Written by Jones, Stephen Graham
In her quickly gentrifying rural lake town Jade sees recent events only her encyclopedic knowledge of horror films could have prepared her for in this latest novel from the Jordan Peele of horror literature, Stephen Graham Jones. "Some girls just don't know how to die..." Shirley Jackson meets Friday the 13th in My Heart Is a Chainsaw, written by the New York
August 31, 2021 | Hardcover | Gallery / Saga Press |
$26.99
product image

ALL'S WELL

Written by Awad, Mona
From the critically acclaimed author of Bunny, a darkly funny novel about a theater professor suffering chronic pain, who in the process of staging a troubled production of Shakespeare's most maligned play, suddenly and miraculously recovers. Miranda Fitch's life is a waking nightmare.
August 3, 2021 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster |
$27.00
product image

LAST THING HE TOLD ME

Written by Dave, Laura
A gripping mystery about a woman who thinks she's found the love of her life--until he disappears. Before Owen Michaels disappears, he smuggles a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her. Despite her confusion and fear, Hannah Hall knows exactly to whom the note refers--Owen's sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey. Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child.
May 4, 2021 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster |
$27.00
product image

HEATWAVE

Written by Jestin, Victor
A vivid, mesmerizing novel about a teenage boy on vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped in a spiral of guilt and desire--in the tradition of Alice McDermott's That Night and E.
June 29, 2021 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company |
$22.00
product image

LIGHT PERPETUAL

Written by Spufford, Francis
From the critically acclaimed and award-winning author of Golden Hill, a mesmerizing and boldly inventive novel tracing the infinite possibilities of five lives in the bustling neighborhoods of 20th-century London. Lunchtime on a Saturday, 1944: the Woolworths on Bexford High Street in southeast London receives a delivery of aluminum saucepans.
May 18, 2021 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company |
$27.00
product image

DAMNATION SPRING

Written by Davidson, Ash
An epic, immersive debut, Damnation Spring is the deeply human story of a Pacific Northwest logging town wrenched in two by a mystery that threatens to derail its way of life. For generations, Rich Gundersen's family has chopped a livelihood out of the redwood forest along California's rugged coast.
August 3, 2021 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company |
$28.00
product image

SHALLOW WATERS

Written by Kopacz, Anita
In this stirring and lyrical debut novel--perfect for fans of The Water Dancer and the Legacy of Orïsha series--the Yoruba deity of the sea, Yemaya, is brought to vivid life as she discovers the power of Black resilience, love, and feminine strength in antebellum America.
August 3, 2021 | Hardcover | Atria/Black Privilege Publishing |
$26.00
product image

SHIMMERING STATE

Written by Westgate, Meredith
"Cinematic, dreamlike, at times brutal yet poignant." --Frances Cha, author of If I Had Your Face "Meredith Westgate has an extraordinary ear, not only for the stories we tell ourselves in order to live, but for the ways that we endlessly revise them to suit the new selves we continue to construct." --Adam Wilson, author of Sensation Machines A luminous liter
August 10, 2021 | Hardcover | Atria Books |
$27.00
product image

THAT SUMMER

Written by Weiner, Jennifer
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Summer comes another timely and deliciously twisty novel of intrigue, secrets, and the transformative power of female friendship. Daisy Shoemaker can't sleep.
May 11, 2021 | Hardcover | Atria Books |
$28.00
product image

BILLY SUMMERS

Written by King, Stephen
From legendary storyteller and #1 bestseller Stephen King, whose "restless imagination is a power that cannot be contained," (The New York Times Book Review) comes a thrilling new novel about a good guy in a bad job. Billy Summers is a man in a room with a gun. He's a killer for hire and the best in the business. But he'll do the job only if the target is a truly bad guy.
August 3, 2021 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company |
$30.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image