Fiction

product image

ROCKAWAY BLUE

Written by Kirwan, Larry
"On 9/11 Lieutenant Brian Murphy, NYPD, ran back into the collapsing North Tower. He was off duty and had not returned home the night before. Three years later his father, retired Detective-Sergeant Jimmy Murphy, sets out to find the truth about his son, his family, and his country"--
March 1, 2021 | Other | Three Hills |
$27.95
product image

NATURE OF MIDDLE-EARTH

Written by Tolkien, J R R
The first ever publication of J.R.R. Tolkien's final writings on Middle-earth, covering a wide range of subjects and perfect for those who have read and enjoyed The Silmarillion, The Lord of the Rings, Unfinished Tales, and The History of Middle-earth, and want to learn more about Tolkien's magnificent world.
June 24, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 400 Pages |
$30.00
product image

SAVAGE TONGUES

Written by Van Der Vliet Oloomi, Azareen
A new novel by PEN/Faulkner Award winner Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi--"if you don't know this name yet, you should" (Entertainment Weekly)--about a young woman caught in an affair with a much older man, a personal and political exploration of desire, power, and human connection. It's summer when Arezu, an Iranian American teenager, goes to Spain to meet her estranged father at
August 3, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 288 Pages |
$24.00
product image

NIGHT HAWKS

Written by Griffiths, Elly
There's nothing Ruth Galloway hates more than amateur archaeologists, but when a group of them stumble upon Bronze Age artifacts alongside a dead body, she finds herself thrust into their midst--and into the crosshairs of a string of murders circling ever closer. Ruth is back as head of archaeology at the University of North Norfolk when a group of local metal detectorists--the so-call
June 29, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 352 Pages |
$27.00
product image

HOW TO FIND YOUR WAY IN THE DARK, VOLUME 1

Written by Miller, Derek B
A coming-of-age story set during the rising tide of World War II, How to Find Your Way in the Dark follows Sheldon Horowitz from his humble start in a cabin in rural Massachusetts, through the trauma of his father's murder and the murky experience of assimilation in Hartford, Connecticut, to the birth of stand-up comedy in the Catskills--all while he and his friends are beset by anti-Sem
July 27, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 368 Pages |
$26.00
product image

YES, DADDY

Written by Parks-Ramage, Jonathan
"A gut-churning, heart-wrenching, blockbuster of a first novel . . . Parks-Ramage is an extraordinary new talent and Yes, Daddy is truly something special."
May 18, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 288 Pages |
$25.00
product image

REVELATIONS

Written by Sharratt, Mary
A fifteenth-century Eat, Pray, Love, Revelations illuminates the intersecting lives of two female mystics who changed history--Margery Kempe and Julian of Norwich. Bishop's Lynn, England, 1413. At the age of forty, Margery Kempe has nearly died giving birth to her fourteenth child.
April 27, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 320 Pages |
$26.00
product image

UNDER THE WAVE AT WAIMEA

Written by Theroux, Paul
"Theroux's work is like no one else's." -Francine Prose, New York Times Book Review From legendary writer Paul Theroux comes an atmospheric novel following a big-wave surfer as he confronts aging, privilege, mortality, and whose lives we choose to remember. Now in his sixties, big-wave surfer Joe Sharkey has passed his prime and is losing his "stoke." The younger surfers aro
April 13, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 416 Pages |
$28.00
product image

ARSONISTS' CITY

Written by Alyan, Hala
"The Arsonists' City delivers all the pleasures of a good old-fashioned saga, but in Alyan's hands, one family's tale becomes the story of a nation--Lebanon and Syria, yes, but also the United States.
March 9, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 464 Pages |
$26.00
product image

POSTSCRIPT MURDERS

Written by Griffiths, Elly
Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie. The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious.
March 2, 2021 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 336 Pages |
$25.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image