Current Fiction

product image

BITTER TASTE OF MURDER

Written by Trinchieri, Camilla
The follow-up to Murder in Chianti finds ex-NYPD detective Nico Doyle recruited by Italian authorities to investigate the murder of a prominent wine critic.
August 10, 2021 | Hardcover | Soho Crime |
$27.95
product image

BACHELOR

Written by Palmer, Andrew
An incisive, witty, and tender debut novel about love and commitment, celebrity and obsession, poetry and reality TV. Reeling from a breakup with his almost-fiancée, the narrator of Andrew Palmer's first novel returns to his hometown in Iowa to house-sit for a family friend.
July 20, 2021 | Hardcover | Hogarth Press |
$27.00
product image

SOMETHING NEW UNDER THE SUN

Written by Kleeman, Alexandra
A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakening--a darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa Moshfegh East Coast novelist Patrick Hamlin has come to Hollywood with simple goals in mind: overseeing the production of a film adaptation of o
August 3, 2021 | Hardcover | Hogarth Press |
$28.00
product image

BUILD YOUR HOUSE AROUND MY BODY

Written by Kupersmith, Violet
A time-traveling novel that brings a century of Vietnam's history and folklore to life, from an author whose work has been called "magical" (San Francisco Chronicle), "playful" (The New York Times Book Review), and "wise" (Chicago Tribune) In 1986, the teenage daughter of a wealthy family gets lost in an abandoned rubber plantation while fleeing her angry father and
July 6, 2021 | Hardcover | Random House |
$27.00
product image

WHERE THE GRASS IS GREEN AND THE GIRLS ARE PRETTY

Written by Weisberger, Lauren
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada and When Life Gives You Lululemons comes a highly entertaining, sharply observed novel about sisters, their perfect lives . . . and their perfect lies. A seat at the anchor desk of the most-watched morning show.
May 18, 2021 | Hardcover | Random House |
$28.00
product image

RABBITS

Written by Miles, Terry
Conspiracies abound in this surreal and yet all-too-believable thriller in which a deadly underground game might just be altering reality itself, set in the same world as the popular Rabbits podcast. "A taut mystery for a time of conspiratorial madness."--Cory Doctorow, author of How to Destroy Surveillance Capitalism It's an average work day.
June 8, 2021 | Hardcover | Del Rey Books |
$28.00
product image

DISAPPEARING ACT

Written by Steadman, Catherine
A British actress discovers the dark side of Hollywood when she is the only witness to the sudden disappearance of a woman she meets at an audition in this psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of Something in the Water and Mr.
June 8, 2021 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books |
$28.00
product image

MALIBU RISING

Written by Reid, Taylor Jenkins
From the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever. Malibu: August 1983. It's the day of Nina Riva's annual end-of-summer party, and anticipation is at a fever pitch.
June 1, 2021 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books |
$28.00
product image

RHAPSODY

Written by Kaplan, Mitchell James
"Mitchell James Kaplan [brings] his impressive knowledge of history, composition, and the heart's whims to bear on this shining rendition of Swift and Gershwin's star-crossed love." --Therese Anne Fowler, New York Times bestselling author of Z and A Good Neighborhood "A lilting, jazzy ballad as catchy as a Gershwin tune...Rhapsody will have you humming, t
March 2, 2021 | Hardcover | Gallery Books | 352 Pages |
$27.00
product image

MAYFLIES

Written by O'Hagan, Andrew
An unforgettable coming-of-age novel that becomes a profound mediation on life, death, and lifelong friendship. Everyone has a Tully Dawson: the friend who defines your life. In the summer of 1986, in a small Scottish town, James and Tully ignite a brilliant friendship based on music, films and the rebel spirit.
May 18, 2021 | Hardcover | McClelland & Stewart |
$22.95

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image