Current Fiction

CONFESSIONS

Written by Rousseau, Jean-Jacques
Rousseau's ideas have influenced almost every major political development of the last two hundred years, and are crucial to an understanding of phenomena as diverse as the French Revolution, modern educational theory, and the contemporary environmental movement. This is reason enough to draw attention to his startlingly alive autobiography.
June 2, 1992 | Hardcover | Everyman's Library | 760 Pages |
$24.00
product image

BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD

Written by Fletcher, C a
When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for readers of Station Eleven and The Girl With All the Gifts.
April 23, 2019 | Hardcover | Orbit | 336 Pages |
$26.00
product image

WITCH'S KIND

Written by Morgan, Louisa
From the author of A Secret History of Witches comes an absorbing tale of love, sacrifice, family ties, and magic, set in the Pacific Northwest in the aftermath of World War II.
March 19, 2019 | Hardcover | Redhook | 448 Pages |
$26.00
product image

VEXATIONS

Written by Horrocks, Caitlin
A kaleidoscopic debut novel about love, family, genius, and the madness of art, circling the life of eccentric composer Erik Satie and La Belle Époque Paris, from a writer who is "wildly entertaining" (San Francisco Chronicle), "startlingly ingenious" (Boston Globe), and "impressively sharp" (New York Times Book Review).
June 18, 2019 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 320 Pages |
$27.00
product image

DOOR IN THE EARTH

Written by Waldman, Amy
For readers of Cutting for Stone and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, a new novel from the author of the national bestseller The Submission, about an idealistic young Afghan-American woman trapped between her ideals and the complicated truth.
August 27, 2019 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 336 Pages |
$28.00
product image

CORNWALLS ARE GONE

Written by Patterson, James
Captain Amy Cornwall has forty-eight hours to commit an unspeakable crime--or lose her family forever.
March 25, 2019 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 352 Pages |
$28.00
product image

NEW THOMAS HARRIS THRILLER

Written by Harris, Thomas
The #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silence of the Lambs and the creator of Hannibal Lecter, Thomas Harris, returns with his first standalone thriller since Black Sunday.
May 21, 2019 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 384 Pages |
$29.00
product image

ROAR

Written by Ahern, Cecelia
From the bestselling author of P.S., I Love You, a fiercely feminist story collection that blends fables with magical realism--perfect for fans of Roxane Gay. In this singular and imaginative story collection, Cecelia Ahern illuminates the myriad ways in which women overcome adversity with wit, resourcefulness and compassion.
April 16, 2019 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 288 Pages |
$26.00
product image

NEW MEMORY MAN THRILLER

Written by Baldacci, David
Detective Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's #1 New York Times bestselling series.
April 16, 2019 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 432 Pages |
$29.00
product image

RUN AWAY

Written by Coben, Harlan
A perfect family is shattered in RUN AWAY, the new thriller from the master of domestic suspense, Harlan Coben.You've lost your daughter.
March 19, 2019 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 384 Pages |
$29.00

New Arrivals