Current Fiction

product image

BOOK OF FORM AND EMPTINESS

Written by Ozeki, Ruth
"No one writes like Ruth Ozeki--a triumph." --Matt Haig, New York Times bestselling author of The Midnight Library "Inventive, vivid, and propelled by a sense of wonder." --TIME
September 21, 2021 | Hardcover | Viking |
$30.00
product image

OLGA DIES DREAMING

Written by Gonzalez, Xochitl
MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK of 2022 by TIME, HipLatina, Parade, The Rumpus, Angela Lashbrook, Vogue.com, Goodreads, Boston Globe, Philadelphia Inquirer, Bustle, Kirkus, Book Riot, Popsugar, Barnes & Noble, The Stacks, Russh, Boston Globe, and more! Don't underestimate this new novelist.
January 4, 2022 | Hardcover | Flatiron Books |
$27.99
product image

LITTLE FOXES TOOK UP MATCHES

Written by Kazbek, Katya
When Mitya was two years old, he swallowed his grandmother's sewing needle. For his family, it marks the beginning of the end, the promise of certain death. For Mitya, it is a small, metal treasure that guides him from within.
April 5, 2022 | Hardcover | Tin House Books | 350 Pages |
$26.95
product image

PARADAIS

Written by Melchor, Fernanda
Inside a luxury housing complex, two misfit teenagers sneak around and get drunk. Franco Andrade, lonely, overweight, and addicted to porn, obsessively fantasizes about seducing his neighbor--an attractive married woman and mother--while Polo dreams about quitting his grueling job as a gardener within the gated community and fleeing his overbearing mother and their narco-controlled village.
April 26, 2022 | Hardcover | New Directions Publishing Corporation | 128 Pages |
$19.95
product image

MARIA, MARIA: & OTHER STORIES

Written by Rubio, Marytza K
"The first witch of the waters was born in Destruction. The moon named her Maria."
April 26, 2022 | Hardcover | Liveright Publishing Corporation | 240 Pages |
$24.95
product image

HONOR

Written by Umrigar, Thrity
THE NEW REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK FOR JANUARY!
January 4, 2022 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books |
$26.95
product image

ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING

Written by Chen, Lisa Hsiao
How do we take stock of a life--by what means, and by what measure? This is the question that preoccupies Alice, a Taiwanese immigrant in her late thirties. In the off-hours from her day job, Alice struggles to create a project about the enigmatic downtown performance artist Tehching Hsieh and his monumental, yearlong 1980s performance pieces.
April 12, 2022 | Hardcover | W. W. Norton & Company | 352 Pages |
$26.95
product image

FENCING WITH THE KING

Written by Abu-Jaber, Diana
Amani is hooked on a mystery--a poem on airmail paper that slips out of one of her father's books. It seems to have been written by her grandmother, a refugee who arrived in Jordan during the First World War.
March 15, 2022 | Hardcover | W. W. Norton & Company | 320 Pages |
$26.95
product image

FRUIT THIEF: OR, ONE-WAY JOURNEY INTO THE INTERIOR: A NOVEL

Written by Handke, Peter
A major new novel from the Nobel laureate Peter Handke--one of his most inventive and dazzlingly original works On a summer day under a blue sky a man is stung on his foot by a bee. "The sting signaled that the time had come to set out, to hit the road. Off with you.
March 15, 2022 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 336 Pages |
$28.00
product image

CLEOPATRA AND FRANKENSTEIN

Written by Mellors, Coco
For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage. Twenty-four-year-old British painter Cleo has escaped from England to New York and is still finding her place in the sleepless city when, a few months before her student visa ends, she meets Frank.
February 8, 2022 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 384 Pages |
$28.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image