Current Fiction

product image

EVERYONE KNOWS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU

Written by McCarthy, Kyle
In this propulsive debut novel about the dark side of female friendship, old habits give way to obsession and betrayal when a young woman reconnects with her estranged childhood best friend. At age thirty, Rose is fierce and smart, both self-aware and singularly blind to her power over others.
June 23, 2020 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books | 288 Pages |
$27.00
product image

LOST DIARY OF VENICE

Written by Deroux, Margaux
Two impossible love stories are fatefully connected by one artistic legacy in a stunning debut that leaps between the mysteries of late-Renaissance Venice and the dramas of present-day America.
June 9, 2020 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books | 336 Pages |
$27.00
product image

FIRST ACTRESS: A NOVEL OF SARAH BERNHARDT

Written by Gortner, C W
The tumultuous life of the legendary French star Sarah Bernhardt--the world's first modern actress and international celebrity--dazzles in this stunning novel for readers of Love and Ruin and Mistress of the Ritz. From her beginnings as the daughter of a courtesan to her extraordinary transformation into the most celebrated actress of her era, S
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books | 432 Pages |
$28.00
product image

LIES THAT BIND

Written by Giffin, Emily
In the irresistible new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All We Ever Wanted and Something Borrowed, a young woman falls hard for an impossibly perfect man before he disappears without a trace. . . . It's 2 A.M.
June 2, 2020 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books | 400 Pages |
$28.00
product image

PLOT AGAINST AMERICA

Written by Roth, Philip
Soon to be an HBO miniseries from The Wire's David Simon, premiering March 16."A masterwork of counterfactual history."--The New Yorker
April 14, 2020 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 400 Pages |
$24.00
product image

LANTERN MEN

Written by Griffiths, Elly
Forensic archaeologist Ruth Galloway changed her life--until a convicted killer tells her that four of his victims were never found, drawing her back to the place she left behind.
June 16, 2020 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 368 Pages |
$27.00
product image

CITY OF GOOD DEATH

Written by Champaneri, Priyanka
Winner of the Restless Books Prize for New Immigrant Writing, Priyanka Champaneri's transcendent debut novel brings us inside India's holy city of Banaras, where the manager of a death hostel shepherds the dying who seek the release of a good death, while his own past refuses to let him go.
June 2, 2020 | Hardcover | Restless Books | 384 Pages |
$27.00
product image

ANIMALS AT LOCKWOOD MANOR

Written by Healey, Jane
A debut novel for fans of Sarah Perry and Kate Morton: when a young woman is tasked with safeguarding a natural history collection as it is spirited out of London during World War II, she discovers her new manor home is a place of secrets and terror instead of protection.
March 10, 2020 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 352 Pages |
$26.00
product image

CHOSEN ONES

Written by Roth, Veronica
The mega-selling author of the Divergent franchise delivers her masterful first novel for adults
April 7, 2020 | Hardcover | John Joseph Adams/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt | 432 Pages |
$26.99
product image

WITH OR WITHOUT YOU

Written by Leavitt, Caroline
"With or Without You is a moving novel about twists of fate, the shifting terrain of love, and coming into your own. With tenderness and incisive insight, Leavitt spotlights a woman's unexpected journey towards her art." --Madeline Miller, author of Circe
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 288 Pages |
$26.95

New Arrivals