Current Fiction

product image

BLACK MOUNTAIN

Written by Barron, Laird
Ex-mob enforcer Isaiah Coledrige has hung out a shingle as a private eye in New York's Hudson Valley, and in his newest case, a seemingly simple murder investigation leads him to the most terrifying enemy he has ever faced When a small-time criminal named Harold Lee turns up in the Ashokan reservoir--sans a heartbeat, head, or hands--the local mafia capo hires Isaiah Coleridge to look i
May 7, 2019 | Hardcover | G.P. Putnam's Sons | 320 Pages |
$26.00
product image

SAINT FROM TEXAS

Written by White, Edmund
From Edmund White, a bold and sweeping new novel that traces the extraordinary fates of twin sisters, one destined for Parisian nobility and the other for Catholic sainthood.
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 304 Pages |
$26.00
product image

VANISHING SKY

Written by Binder, L Annette
For readers of Warlight and The Invisible Bridge, an intimate, harrowing story about a family of German citizens during World War II.
June 9, 2020 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 288 Pages |
$27.00
product image

WILD BUNCH: SAM PECKINPAH, A REVOLUTION IN HOLLYWOOD, AND THE MAKING OF A LEGENDARY FILM

Written by Stratton, W K
W.K. Stratton's definitive history of the making of The Wild Bunch, named one of the greatest Westerns of all time by the American Film Institute.
May 5, 2020 | Paperback | Bloomsbury Publishing | 352 Pages |
$18.00
product image

OLD LOVEGOOD GIRLS

Written by Godwin, Gail
From the bestselling, award-winning author of Flora and Evensong comes the story of two remarkable women and the complex friendship between them that spans decades.
May 5, 2020 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 352 Pages |
$27.00
product image

SECOND HOME

Written by Clancy, Christina
"A riveting family saga...Clancy's debut novel is a delight."--Booklist (starred review) "Christina Clancy writes with warmth, wit, and wisdom about fantastically human characters. A novel of family and place and belonging." --Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer Prize finalist for The Great Believers
June 2, 2020 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press | 352 Pages |
$26.99
product image

JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY

Written by Jenner, Natalie
"Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." --Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press | 320 Pages |
$26.99
product image

TROUBLE THE SAINTS

Written by Johnson, Alaya Dawn
"Juju assassins, alternate history, a gritty New York crime story...in a word: awesome." --N.K. Jemisin, New York Times bestselling author of The Fifth Season
July 21, 2020 | Hardcover | Tor Books | 352 Pages |
$26.99
product image

INDIGO: A VALENTINO MYSTERY

Written by Estleman, Loren D
Indigo is a brand new Valentino novel from Harlan Coben's hero, Loren D. Estleman! Film detective Valentino is summoned to the estate of Ignacio Bozel to collect a prized donation to the university's movie library: Bleak Street, a film from the classic noir period, thought lost for more than sixty years.
July 28, 2020 | Hardcover | Forge | 224 Pages |
$25.99
product image

EIGHTH DETECTIVE

Written by Pavesi, Alex
A thrilling, wildly inventive nesting doll of a mystery, in which a young editor travels to a remote village in the Mediterranean in the hopes of convincing a reclusive writer to republish his collection of detective stories, only to realize that there are greater mysteries beyond the pages of books.
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Henry Holt & Company | 304 Pages |
$26.99

New Arrivals