Current Fiction

product image

TALENTED MR. VARG: A DETECTIVE VARG NOVEL (2)

Written by Smith, Alexander McCall
In the second installment in the best-selling Detective Varg Novels, Ulf and his team investigate a notorious lothario--a wolf of a man whose bad reputation may, much to his chagrin, be all bark and no bite. The Department of Sensitive Crimes, renowned for taking on the most obscure and irrelevant cases, led by Ulf Varg, their best detective, is always prepared to take on an inve
April 14, 2020 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books | 240 Pages |
$24.95
product image

CONVERT

Written by Hertmans, Stefan
In this dazzling work of historical fiction, the Man Booker International-long-listed author of War and Turpentine reconstructs the tragic story of a medieval noblewoman who leaves her home and family for the love of a Jewish boy.
February 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books | 304 Pages |
$27.95
product image

DON'T SHED YOUR TEARS FOR ANYONE WHO LIVES ON THESE STREETS

Written by Pron, Patricio
From the acclaimed Argentine writer, one of Granta's Best Young Spanish-Language Novelists: a bold, ambitious new novel about how art became politics and politics became crime during the cataclysm of the Second World War. Pinerolo, Italy; April 1945. At a conference in support of Fascism, a writer disappears and is found dead at the bottom of a cliff.
May 19, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 304 Pages |
$26.95
product image

RED DRESS IN BLACK AND WHITE

Written by Ackerman, Elliot
From the widely acclaimed author of Waiting for Eden: a stirring, timely new novel that unfolds over the course of a single day in Istanbul: the story of an American woman attempting to leave behind her life in Turkey--to leave without her husband. Catherine has been married for many years to Murat, an influential Turkish real estate developer, and they have a young son together
May 26, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 288 Pages |
$26.95
product image

SEA WIFE

Written by Gaige, Amity
For readers of Meg Wolitzer, Lionel Shriver, Kate Atkinson, and Jennifer Egan From the highly acclaimed author of Schroder, a smart, sophisticated literary page turner about a young family who escape suburbia for a year-long sailing trip that upends all of their lives Juliet is failing to juggle motherhood and her anemic dissertation when her husband, Michael, informs h
April 28, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 288 Pages |
$26.95
product image

MY MOTHER'S HOUSE

Written by Momplaisir, Francesca
For fans of Kate Atkinson, Oyinkan Braithwaite, Edwidge Danticat, Tana French, Mohsin Hamid, Hari Kunzru, Imbolo Mbue, Alex Michaelides, and Jesmyn Ward A literary thriller about the complex underbelly of the immigrant American dream and the dangerous ripple effect one person's damages can have on the lives of others--told unexpectedly by a house that has held unspeakable horrors
May 12, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 304 Pages |
$26.95
product image

KNOCKOUT QUEEN

Written by Thorpe, Rufi
A dazzling and darkly comic novel of love, violence, and friendship in the California suburbs Bunny Lampert is the princess of North Shore⁠--beautiful, tall, blond, with a rich real-estate-developer father and a swimming pool in her backyard. Michael⁠⁠--with a ponytail down his back and a septum piercing⁠--lives with his aunt in the cramped stucco cottage next door.
April 28, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 288 Pages |
$26.95
product image

HERE WE ARE

Written by Swift, Graham
In his newest novel, acclaimed author Graham Swift marries the erratic devastations of reality with the elusive probability of magic under the lights of vaudeville, a story of delicate illusions where what one chooses to believe can unearth the most revealing connections. It's the summer of 1959, and something magical can be witnessed at the end of the pier in beach town Brighton, Engla
April 21, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 208 Pages |
$22.95
product image

REDHEAD BY THE SIDE OF THE ROAD

Written by Tyler, Anne
From the beloved and best-selling Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power of human connection. Micah Mortimer is a creature of habit. A self-employed tech expert, superintendent of his Baltimore apartment building, cautious to a fault behind the steering wheel, he seems content leading a steady, circumscribed life.
April 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 192 Pages |
$25.95
product image

GLASS HOTEL

Written by Mandel, Emily St John
From the award-winning author of Station Eleven ("Ingenious." - The New York Times), an exhilarating novel set at the glittering intersection of two seemingly disparate events-a massive Ponzi scheme collapse and the mysterious disappearance of a woman from a ship at sea.
March 24, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 320 Pages |
$26.95

New Arrivals