Current Fiction

product image

BOAT PEOPLE

Written by Bala, Sharon
For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks
January 9, 2018 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books | 352 Pages |
$26.95
product image

NEW LEGAL THRILLER

Written by Grisham, John
John Grisham, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, once again raises the bar when it comes to nonstop suspense in his newest high-octane thriller.
October 24, 2017 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books | 384 Pages |
$28.95
product image

ORIGIN

Written by Brown, Dan
In keeping with his trademark style, Dan Brown, author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno, interweaves codes, science, religion, history, art, and architecture into this new novel. Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind's two most enduring questions, and the earthshaking discovery that will answer them.
October 3, 2017 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books | 480 Pages |
$29.95
product image

PIECES OF HAPPINESS

Written by Ostby, Anne
A novel of five lifelong friends who, in their sixties, decide to live together on a cocoa farm in Fiji, where they not only start a chocolate business but strengthen their friendships and rediscover themselves. "I've planted my feet on Fijian earth and I intend to stay here until the last sunset. Why don't you join me?
August 1, 2017 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books | 320 Pages |
$25.95
product image

HOUSE OF UNEXPECTED SISTERS: NO. 1 LADIES' DETECTIVE AGENCY (18)

Written by McCall Smith, Alexander
Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the beloved and best-selling No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series. Mma Ramotswe and Mma Makutsi are approached by their part-time colleague, Mr.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books | 240 Pages |
$25.95
product image

UNCOMMON TYPE: SOME STORIES

Written by Hanks, Tom
A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor. A gentle Eastern European immigrant arrives in New York City after his family and his life have been torn apart by his country's civil war.
October 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 416 Pages |
$26.95

HAME

Written by McAfee, Annalena
A rich, sultry, ambitious novel about a young American writer/curator, fleeing a crumbling marriage in New York who travels with her nine-year old daughter to one of the remote islands in the north of Scotland, birthplace of her grandfather. Commissioned to set up a museum there and to write the biography of the island's celebrated poet and chronicler, Mhairi McPhail is slowly drawn in
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 592 Pages |
$30.00
product image

GIRL WHO TAKES AN EYE FOR AN EYE: A LISBETH SALANDER NOVEL, CONTINUING STIEG LARSSON'S MILLENNIUM SERIES

Written by Lagercrantz, David
From the author of the #1 international best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web: the new book in the Millennium series, which began with Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Lisbeth Salander, the girl with the dragon tattoo, the brilliant hacker, the obstinate outsider, the volatile seeker of justice for herself and others--even she has never been able to unco
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 416 Pages |
$27.95
product image

NORMA

Written by Oksanen, Sofi
From the internationally best-selling author of Purge and When the Doves Disappeared, a spellbinding new novel set in present-day Helsinki, about a young woman with a fantastical secret who is trying to solve the mystery of her mother's death.
September 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 320 Pages |
$26.95
product image

DINNER AT THE CENTER OF THE EARTH

Written by Englander, Nathan
The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard.
September 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 272 Pages |
$26.95

New Arrivals