Current Fiction

product image

HUMBLE LOVER

Written by White, Edmund
From National Book Award-honored author Edmund White, a wildly hilarious and irreverent novel about a rich older man who falls in love with a young ballerino. Aldwych West, an eighty-year-old modern-day aristocrat living alone in his Manhattan townhouse, is used to having what he wants.
May 2, 2023 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing |
$27.99
product image

PREVIOUS LIFE: ANOTHER POSTHUMOUS NOVEL

Written by White, Edmund
______________ 'Elegant, filthy - and quite possibly the queerest thing you will read all year.' - Guardian 'Intriguing and inventive.' - Electric Literature, "Most Anticipated LGBTQ+ Book of the Year" 'A dizzyingly enticing and kaleidoscopic take on the spectrum of sexual experiences.' - Publishers Weekly, starred review
May 2, 2023 | Paperback | Bloomsbury Publishing |
$17.99
product image

OLD LION: A NOVEL OF THEODORE ROOSEVELT

Written by Shaara, Jeff
In one of his most accomplished, compelling novels yet, acclaimed New York Times bestseller Jeff Shaara accomplishes what only the finest historical fiction can do - he brings to life one of the most consequential figures in U.S. history - Theodore Roosevelt - peeling back the many-layered history of the man, and the country he personified.
May 16, 2023 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press |
$30.00
product image

BLACK LOCOMOTIVE

Written by Hughes, Rian
'The equivalent of London's brand-new Elizabeth line . . . vast, shiny and very, very deep' - The Times, 'Best Summer Reads' 'Utterly unique . . . A masterpiece' - The Daily Mail 'Stunning . . . Brilliantly original' - The Guardian London is built from concrete, steel and the creative urge. Old technology gives way to the new.
July 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Picador UK | 400 Pages |
$27.99
product image

STILL BORN

Written by Nettel, Guadalupe
Shortlisted for the 2023 International Booker Prize A profound novel about motherhood, friendship, and the power of community from "one of the leading lights in contemporary Latin American literature" (Valeria Luiselli, author of Lost Children Archive). Alina and Laura are independent and career-driven women in their mid-thirties, neither of whom have built their fu
August 8, 2023 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 224 Pages |
$26.99
product image

WALK THE DARKNESS DOWN

Written by Magariel, Daniel
A stunning novel "with sentences like burning flags" (Annie Proulx) about a couple trying to rebuild their lives in their deteriorating coastal town. Up all night, Marlene drives the highways and back roads near her home in hopes that some landmark will spark an image of her daughter, one untainted by years of grief. Her husband Les steams out to sea in his effort to cope.
August 1, 2023 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 224 Pages |
$27.99
product image

NOTHING SPECIAL

Written by Flattery, Nicole
From the author Sally Rooney called "bold, irreverent, and agonizingly funny," a wildly original coming-of-age novel about a teenage girl working at Andy Warhol's Factory in 1960s New York. New York City, 1966. Seventeen-year-old Mae lives in a rundown apartment with her alcoholic mother and her mother's sometimes-boyfriend, Mikey.
July 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing | 240 Pages |
$26.99
product image

GLASSWORKS

Written by Wolfgang-Smith, Olivia
A gorgeously written and irresistibly intimate queer novel that follows one family across four generations to explore legacy and identity in all its forms. A Goodreads Buzziest Debut Novel of 2023 In 1910, Agnes Carter makes the wrong choice in marriage.
May 16, 2023 | Hardcover | Bloomsbury Publishing |
$28.99
product image

DEEP SKY

Written by Kitasei, Yume
Yume Kitasei's The Deep Sky is an enthralling sci fi thriller debut about a mission into deep space that begins with a lethal explosion that leaves the survivors questioning the loyalty of the crew. They left Earth to save humanity. They'll have to save themselves first. It is the eve of Earth's environmental collapse.
July 18, 2023 | Hardcover | Flatiron Books | 416 Pages |
$29.99
product image

MADDALENA AND THE DARK

Written by Fine, Julia
For fans of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue and Mexican Gothic, a novel set in 18th-century Venice at a prestigious music school, about two girls drawn together by a dangerous wager "A sumptuous feast of a novel, rich and strange and heady.
June 13, 2023 | Hardcover | Flatiron Books | 304 Pages |
$28.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image