Fiction

product image

GOOD PEOPLE

Written by Kent, Hannah
Short-listed for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction
September 19, 2017 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 400 Pages |
$27.00
product image

WORLD OF TOMORROW

Written by Mathews, Brendan
Three brothers caught up in a whirlwind week of love, blackmail, and betrayal culminating in an assassination plot, set in prewar New York June 1939. Francis Dempsey and his shell-shocked brother Michael are on an ocean liner from Ireland bound for their brother Martin's home in New York City, having stolen a small fortune from the IRA.
September 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 560 Pages |
$28.00
product image

CITY OF ENDLESS NIGHT

Written by Child, Lincoln
"FOR GOD'S SAKE, TELL US WHAT'S HAPPENED!"
January 9, 2018 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 416 Pages |
$28.00
product image

END GAME

Written by Baldacci, David
Lethal government assassin Will Robie returns in David Baldacci's #1 New York Times bestselling series Will Robie returns home from a mission overseas to discover that his boss--codenamed Blue Man--has vanished. His last known location was in remote Colorado, and there have been no other sightings or communications since.
November 14, 2017 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 432 Pages |
$29.00
product image

WE WERE STRANGERS ONCE

Written by Carter, Betsy
For readers of The Nightingale and Brooklyn, an exquisitely moving novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a gallant and successful Jewish doctor, son of two world-famous naturalists--escapes Germany to an u
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 336 Pages |
$26.00
product image

AMERICAN MARRIAGE

Written by Jones, Tayari
Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have imagined. Roy is arrested and sentenced to twelve years for a crime Celestial knows he didn't commit.
February 6, 2018 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 320 Pages |
$26.95
product image

WOMAN AT 1,000 DEGREES

Written by Helgason, Hallgrimur
"I live here alone in a garage, together with a laptop computer and a hand grenade. It's pretty cozy."
January 9, 2018 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 368 Pages |
$27.95
product image

FLOATING WORLD

Written by Babst, C Morgan
A dazzling debut about family, home, and grief, The Floating World takes readers into the heart of Hurricane Katrina with the story of the Boisdores, whose roots stretch back nearly to the foundation of New Orleans.
October 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 384 Pages |
$26.95
product image

YOUNG JANE YOUNG

Written by Zevin, Gabrielle
From the author of the international bestseller The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry comes another novel that will have everyone talking.
August 22, 2017 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 320 Pages |
$26.95
product image

IMMORTAL LIFE: A SOON TO BE TRUE STORY

Written by Bing, Stanley
An ancient mogul has bought the power to live forever, but the strong young body he plans to inhabit has other ideas. The battle for immortal life begins. Immortal Life. A fantasy. An impossible dream. For now, maybe. But as we speak the moguls of Big Tech are pouring their mountain of wealth into finding a cure for death. Don't tell them they won't succeed.
December 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 304 Pages |
$26.00

New Arrivals