Fiction

product image

ARIA

Written by Hozar, Nazanine
An extraordinary, cinematic saga of rags-to-riches-to-revolution--a "Doctor Zhivago of Iran"*--that follows an orphan girl coming of age at a time of dramatic upheaval. - "Here comes a sweeping saga about the Iranian revolution as it explodes--told from the ground level and the centre of chaos.
August 18, 2020 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books |
$28.95
product image

MORNINGSIDE HEIGHTS

Written by Henkin, Joshua
A tender, powerful, and big-hearted novel about love in the face of loss, from the award-winning author of The World Without You and Matrimony When Ohio-born Pru Steiner arrives in New York in 1976 after graduating from Yale, she follows in a long tradition of young people determined to take the city by storm.
June 16, 2020 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books | 304 Pages |
$27.95
product image

SUMMER

Written by Smith, Ali
From the Man Booker short-listed author of Autumn, Winter, and Spring comes Summer, the highly anticipated fourth novel in her acclaimed Seasonal Quartet. Here is the exciting culmination of Ali Smith's celebrated Seasonal Quartet, a series of stand-alone novels, separate but interconnected (as
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books |
$26.95
product image

ANIMAL SPIRIT: STORIES

Written by Marciano, Francesca
From the author of the acclaimed story collection The Other Language comes a fresh collection of six colorful, richly realized stories told with inimitable humor, exactitude, and heart. Centering us in Rome, but transporting us seamlessly into worlds as varied and exotic as they are emotionally real, these stories paint landscapes that are populated--vividly, hauntingly--by anima
June 16, 2020 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books |
$25.95
product image

HAMNET

Written by O'Farrell, Maggie
A thrilling departure: A short, piercing, deeply moving new novel from the acclaimed author of I Am, I Am, I Am, about the death of Shakespeare's eleven-year-old son Hamnet--a name interchangeable with Hamlet in fifteenth-century Britain--and the years leading up to the production of his great play. England, 1580.
July 21, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$26.95
product image

WHY I DON'T WRITE: AND OTHER STORIES

Written by Minot, Susan
A superb collection of short fiction--her first in thirty years and spanning many geographies--from the critically acclaimed author of Monkeys, Evening, and Thirty Girls A writer dryly catalogs the myriad reasons she cannot write; an artist bicycles through protests in lower Manhattan and ruminates on an elusive lover; an old woman on her deathbed calls out for a man other
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$25.00
product image

BETTY

Written by McDaniel, Tiffany
A stunning, lyrical novel set in the rolling foothills of the Appalachians in which a young girl discovers stark truths that will haunt her for the rest of her life. "A girl comes of age against the knife." So begins the story of Betty Carpenter. Born in a bathtub in 1954 to a Cherokee father and white mother, Betty is the sixth of eight siblings.
July 14, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$26.95
product image

GOLDEN CAGE

Written by Läckberg, Camilla
A BookPage 2020 Most Anticipated Thriller
July 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$26.95
product image

FRIENDS AND STRANGERS

Written by Sullivan, J Courtney
From the best-selling author of Maine and Saints for All Occasions (named one of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of the Year and a New York Times Critics' Pick) comes an insightful, hilarious, and compulsively readable novel about a complicated friendship between two women who are at two very different stages in life. Elisabeth, an accomplished journalis
June 23, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$26.95
product image

BURNING

Written by Majumdar, Megha
For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India. Jivan is a Muslim girl from the slums, determined to move up in life, who is accused of executing a
June 2, 2020 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$25.95

New Arrivals