Fiction

SENTENCE IS DEATH

The writer "Anthony Horowitz" and eccentric detective Daniel Hawthorne team up again in a new mystery as they delve deeper into Hawthorne's past.
June 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$27.99

CONFESSIONS OF FRANNIE LANGTON

Written by Collins, Sara
A servant and former slave is accused of murdering her employer and his wife in this astonishing historical thriller that moves from a Jamaican sugar plantation to the fetid streets of Georgian London--a remarkable literary debut with echoes of Alias Grace, The Underground Railroad, and The Paying Guests.
May 21, 2019 | Hardcover | Harper | 384 Pages |
$26.99

HOW WE DISAPPEARED (ORIGINAL)

*A Library Journal "Emerging Stars" Pick*A beautiful, stunningly ambitious novel set in World War II Singapore about a woman who survived the Japanese occupation and a man who thought he had lost everything--for fans of Pachinko and We Were the Lucky OnesSingapore, 1942.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$26.99

DOXOLOGY

Written by Zink, Nell
"Two generations of an American family come of age--one before 9/11, one after--in this moving and original novel from the "intellectually restless, uniquely funny" (New York Times Book Review) mind of Nell Zink"--
August 27, 2019 | Hardcover | Ecco Press |
$27.99

SEVEN OR EIGHT DEATHS OF STELLA FORTUNA

Written by Grames, Juliet
Believed cursed in her rugged Italian village, a tough, intelligent teen protects her younger sister when the family emigrates to America just before World War II, enduring challenges that transform her views about survival and independence.
May 7, 2019 | Hardcover | Ecco Press |
$27.99

TENTH MUSE

The first thing I remember being said of me with any consistency was that I was intelligent--and I recognized even then that it was a comment leveled at me with as much disapproval as admiration. Still, I never tried to hide or suppress my mind as some girls do, and thank God, because that would have been the beginning of the end.
June 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$26.99

GONE DEAD

Billie James' inheritance isn't much: a little money and a shack in the Mississippi Delta. The house once belonged to her father, a renowned black poet who died unexpectedly when Billie was four years old. Though Billie was there when the accident happened, she has no memory of that day--and she hasn't been back to the South since.
June 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$26.99

SEVERANCE

Winner of the 2018 Kirkus Prize, A New York Times Notable Book of 2018, An Indie Next Selection
August 1, 2018 | Hardcover |
$26.00

BOOK OF COLLATERAL DAMAGE

Sinan Antoon returns to the Iraq war in a poetic and provocative tribute to reclaiming memory
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$24.00

BOY AND HIS DOG AT THE END OF THE WORLD

"This un-put-down-able story has everything--a well-imagined post-apocalyptic world, great characters, incredible suspense, and, of course, the fierce love of some very good dogs."--Kirkus Reviews (starred)
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$26.00

New Arrivals