Fiction

MUSICAL BRAIN: AND OTHER STORIES

Written by Aira, César
A delirious collection of short stories from the Latin American master of microfiction, Cesar Aira the author of at least eighty novels, most of them barely one hundred pages long The Musical Brain comprises twenty tales about oddballs, freaks, and loonies.
March 3, 2015 | Hardcover | New Directions Publishing Corporation | 240 Pages |
$29.95

FIRST BAD MAN

Written by July, Miranda
From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny--so Miranda July--that readers will be blown away. Here is Cheryl, a tightly-wound, vulnerable woman who lives alone, with a perpetual lump in her throat.
January 13, 2015 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 288 Pages |
$25.00

HAPPY ARE THE HAPPY

Written by Reza, Yasmina
The internationally acclaimed playwright and novelist Yasmina Reza stages a band of eighteen characters at war with their lives, with only humor to sustain them
January 27, 2015 | Hardcover | Other Press (NY) | 160 Pages |
$20.00

BOSTON GIRL

Written by Diamant, Anita
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Red Tent and Day After Night, comes an unforgettable novel about family ties and values, friendship and feminism told through the eyes of a young Jewish woman growing up in Boston in the early twentieth century.
December 9, 2014 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 336 Pages |
$26.00

LOVE SONG OF MISS QUEENIE HENNESSY

Written by Joyce, Rachel
From the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry comes an exquisite love story about Queenie Hennessy, the remarkable friend who inspired Harold's cross-country journey.
March 3, 2015 | Hardcover | Random House | 384 Pages |
$25.00

BOOKSELLER

Written by Swanson, Cynthia
A provocative and hauntingly powerful debut novel reminiscent of Sliding Doors, The Bookseller follows a woman in the 1960s who must reconcile her reality with the tantalizing alternate world of her dreams.Nothing is as permanent as it appears . . .
March 3, 2015 | Hardcover | Harper | 352 Pages |
$25.99

DREAM LOVER

Written by Berg, Elizabeth
"NEW YORK TIMES"BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY "USA TODAY "Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.
April 14, 2015 | Hardcover | Random House | 368 Pages |
$28.00

LILA

Written by Robinson, Marilynne
The New York Times BestsellerWinner of the National Book Critics Circle AwardNational Book Award Finalist A new American classic from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Gilead and Housekeeping
October 7, 2014 | Hardcover | Farrar Straus Giroux | 261 Pages |
$26.00

SPOOL OF BLUE THREAD

Written by Tyler, Anne
Short-listed for the Man Booker Prize "It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon. . ." This is how Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she fell in love with Red that day in July 1959. The Whitshanks are one of those families that radiate togetherness: an indefinable, enviable kind of specialness.
February 10, 2015 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 368 Pages |
$25.95

ALL INVOLVED

Written by Gattis, Ryan
A propulsive and ambitious novel as electrifying as The Wire, from a writer hailed as the West Coast's Richard Price--a mesmerizing epic of crime and opportunity, race, revenge, and loyalty, set in the chaotic streets of South Central L.A. in the wake of one of the most notorious and incendiary trials of the 1990s
April 7, 2015 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 384 Pages |
$27.99

New Arrivals