Fiction

product image

GREAT BELIEVERS

Written by Makkai, Rebecca
SHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD A NEW YORK TIMES Selection for BEST 10 BOOKS OF THE YEAR A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK SHORTLISTED FOR THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL A BUZZFEED BOOK OF THE YEAR A SKIMM READS PICK A PICK FOR THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY'S 2018 BEST BOOKS THE PERFECT HOLIDAY GIFT
June 19, 2018 | Hardcover | Viking |
$27.00
product image

LADY BE GOOD

Written by Brock, Amber
Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good marks Amber Brock's mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities: New York, Miami, and Havana. Kitty Tessler is the winsome and clever only child of self-made hotel and nightclub tycoon Nicolas Tessler.
June 26, 2018 | Hardcover | Crown Publishing Group (NY) |
$26.00
product image

SPINNING SILVER

Written by Novik, Naomi
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - "One of the year's strongest fantasy novels" (NPR), an imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted.
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Del Rey Books |
$28.00
product image

ALL WE EVER WANTED

Written by Giffin, Emily
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - In the riveting novel from the #1 bestselling author of Something Borrowed and First Comes Love, three very different people must choose between their families and their most deeply held values. . .
June 26, 2018 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books | 352 Pages |
$28.00
product image

ISLAND DWELLERS: STORIES

Written by Silverman, Jen
For readers of Miranda July, Rebecca Lee, and Mary Gaitskill, a debut short-story collection that is a mesmerizing blend of wit, transgression, and heart. LONGLISTED FOR THE 2019 PEN BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT FICTION A passive-aggressive couple in the midst of a divorce compete over whose new fling is more exotic.
May 1, 2018 | Hardcover | Random House |
$27.00
product image

MY EX-LIFE

Written by McCauley, Stephen
National BestsellerBest Book of the Year: NPR, Shelf Awareness"I didn't know how much I needed a laugh until I began reading Stephen McCauley's new novel, My Ex-Life. This is the kind of witty, sparkling, sharp novel for which the verb 'chortle' was invented." --Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air
May 8, 2018 | Hardcover | Flatiron Books | 336 Pages |
$25.99
product image

QUESTION OF TRUST

Written by Penny Vincenzi
Penny Vincenzi, internationally bestselling author of No Angel, has dazzled readers with her intricately crafted novels for nearly twenty years. She unleashes her signature narrative prowess once more in her latest novel, A Question of Trust. In 1950s London, Tom Knelston is charismatic, charming, with a passion for politics and reform. He is a man with ambition--and someone to watch.
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Harry N. Abrams | 608 Pages |
$28.95
product image

SOME TRICK: THIRTEEN STORIES

Written by Helen DeWitt
For sheer unpredictable brilliance, Gogol may come to mind, but no author alive today takes a reader as far as Helen DeWitt into the funniest, most yonder dimensions of possibility. Her jumping-off points might be statistics, romance, the art world's piranha tank, games of chance and games of skill, the travails of publishing, or success.
July 1, 2019 | Hardcover | New Directions Publishing Corporation | 197 Pages |
$22.95
product image

SEAS

Written by Hunt, Samantha
Moored in a coastal fishing town so far north that the highways only run south, the unnamed narrator of The Seas is a misfit. She's often the subject of cruel local gossip. Her father, a sailor, walked into the ocean eleven years earlier and never returned, leaving his wife and daughter to keep a forlorn vigil.
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Tin House Books |
$19.95
product image

EDEN

Written by Kleine, Andrea
One of "Summer's Smartest and Most Innovative Thrillers" (Vanity Fair): A bold, page-turning novel that follows the rippling effects of a childhood abduction on two sisters
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin |
$25.00

New Arrivals