Fiction

product image

YOUR FACE IN MINE

Written by Row, Jess
An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the search for belonging in the age of globalization. One afternoon, not long after Kelly Thorndike has moved back to his hometown of Baltimore, an African American man he doesn't recognize calls out to him.
August 14, 2014 | Hardcover | Riverhead Books | 372 Pages |
$27.95
product image

MY YEAR OF REST AND RELAXATION

Written by Moshfegh, Ottessa
Entertainment Weekly's #1 Book of 2018 A New York Times Notable Book and Times Critics' Top Books of 2018 The New York Times bestseller.
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Penguin Press |
$26.00
product image

INCENDIARIES

Written by Kwon, R O
Now a National Bestseller "Religion, politics, and love collide in this slim but powerful novel reminiscent of Donna Tartt's The Secret History, with menace and mystery lurking in every corner." --People Magazine "The most buzzed-about debut of the summer, as it should be...unusual and enticing ...
July 31, 2018 | Hardcover | Riverhead Books | 224 Pages |
$26.00
product image

GREAT BELIEVERS

Written by Makkai, Rebecca
SHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD A NEW YORK TIMES Selection for BEST 10 BOOKS OF THE YEAR A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK SHORTLISTED FOR THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDAL A BUZZFEED BOOK OF THE YEAR A SKIMM READS PICK A PICK FOR THE NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY'S 2018 BEST BOOKS THE PERFECT HOLIDAY GIFT
June 19, 2018 | Hardcover | Viking |
$27.00
product image

LADY BE GOOD

Written by Brock, Amber
Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good marks Amber Brock's mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities: New York, Miami, and Havana. Kitty Tessler is the winsome and clever only child of self-made hotel and nightclub tycoon Nicolas Tessler.
June 26, 2018 | Hardcover | Crown Publishing Group (NY) |
$26.00
product image

SPINNING SILVER

Written by Novik, Naomi
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - "One of the year's strongest fantasy novels" (NPR), an imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted.
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Del Rey Books |
$28.00
product image

ALL WE EVER WANTED

Written by Giffin, Emily
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - In the riveting novel from the #1 bestselling author of Something Borrowed and First Comes Love, three very different people must choose between their families and their most deeply held values. . .
June 26, 2018 | Hardcover | Ballantine Books | 352 Pages |
$28.00
product image

ISLAND DWELLERS: STORIES

Written by Silverman, Jen
For readers of Miranda July, Rebecca Lee, and Mary Gaitskill, a debut short-story collection that is a mesmerizing blend of wit, transgression, and heart. LONGLISTED FOR THE PEN/ROBERT W. BINGHAM PRIZE FOR DEBUT FICTION A passive-aggressive couple in the midst of a divorce compete over whose new fling is more exotic.
May 1, 2018 | Hardcover | Random House |
$27.00
product image

MY EX-LIFE

Written by McCauley, Stephen
National BestsellerBest Book of the Year: NPR, Shelf Awareness"I didn't know how much I needed a laugh until I began reading Stephen McCauley's new novel, My Ex-Life. This is the kind of witty, sparkling, sharp novel for which the verb 'chortle' was invented." --Maureen Corrigan, Fresh Air
May 8, 2018 | Hardcover | Flatiron Books | 336 Pages |
$25.99
product image

QUESTION OF TRUST

Written by Penny Vincenzi
Penny Vincenzi, internationally bestselling author of No Angel, has dazzled readers with her intricately crafted novels for nearly twenty years. She unleashes her signature narrative prowess once more in her latest novel, A Question of Trust. In 1950s London, Tom Knelston is charismatic, charming, with a passion for politics and reform. He is a man with ambition--and someone to watch.
July 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Harry N. Abrams | 608 Pages |
$28.95

New Arrivals