Fiction

product image

TWELVE-MILE STRAIGHT

Written by Henderson, Eleanor
*NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2017 BY THE SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE**An Entertainment Weekly "Must-Read" Book for Fall* From New York Times bestselling author Eleanor Henderson, an audacious American epic set in rural Georgia during the years of the Depression and Prohibition.
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 560 Pages |
$27.99
product image

RELIVE BOX AND OTHER STORIES

Written by Boyle, T C
While T.C. Boyle is known as one of our greatest American novelists, he is also an acknowledged master of the short story and is perhaps at his funniest, his most moving, and his most surprising in the short form.
October 3, 2017 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 272 Pages |
$25.99
product image

FOREVER SUMMER

Written by Brenner, Jamie
*A National Bestseller*When a DNA test reveals long-buried secrets, three generations of women reunite on Cape Cod for the homecoming of a lifetime.
April 25, 2017 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 368 Pages |
$26.00
product image

PRACTICE HOUSE

Written by McNeal, Laura
Nineteen-year-old Aldine McKenna is stuck at home with her sister and aunt in a Scottish village in 1929 when two Mormon missionaries ring the doorbell. Aldine's sister converts and moves to America to marry, and Aldine follows, hoping to find the life she's meant to lead and the person she's meant to love.
April 1, 2017 | Hardcover | Little a | 492 Pages |
$24.95
product image

ANCIENT SORCERIES AND OTHER WEIRD STORIES

Written by Blackwood, Algernon
By turns bizarre, unsettling, spooky, and sublime, Ancient Sorceries and Other Weird Stories showcases nine incomparable stories from master conjuror Algernon Blackwood. Evoking the uncanny spiritual forces of Nature, Blackwood's writings all tread the nebulous borderland between fantasy, awe, wonder, and horror.
August 27, 2002 | Paperback | Penguin Books | 400 Pages |
$16.00
product image

HOUSE OF SILENCE

Written by Busquets, Blanca
In the tradition of Elena Ferrante--a breathtaking European novel of love, loss, and the mysterious connection between four people, a valuable violin, and their passion for music. Moving between Barcelona and Berlin in the 1980s, this is a profoundly moving story of loneliness and connection, music and desire, from an award-winning Spanish novelist, translated into English for the first
October 4, 2016 | Hardcover | Regan Arts | 256 Pages |
$25.95
product image

BLOOD CRIME

Written by Alzamora, Sebastiaa
A multi-genre gothic novel of the horrific early days of the Spanish Civil War in Barcelona, perfect for fans of Roberto Bolano and Mario Vargas Llosa. "Startling . . . Blood Crime (beautifully translated from the Catalan by Maruxa Relano and Martha Tennent) has a sort of concentrated power that's rare in horror novels.
September 13, 2016 | Hardcover | Soho Crime | 304 Pages |
$25.95
product image

MISS YOU

Written by Eberlen, Kate
"If ever a couple was 'meant to be, ' it's Tess and Gus. This is such a witty, poignant, and uplifting story of two lives crisscrossing over the years, with near miss after near miss. . . . I couldn't put it down."--Sophie Kinsella A wryly romantic debut novel with echoes of One Day that asks, what if you just walked by the love of your life, but didn't even know it?
April 4, 2017 | Hardcover | Harper | 448 Pages |
$25.99
product image

EDGAR AND LUCY

Written by Lodato, Victor
"A riveting and exuberant ride." - Cynthia D'Aprix-Sweeney, The New York Times Book Review"This otherworldly tale will haunt you." - People Magazine"A stunningly rendered novel" - Entertainment Weekly
March 7, 2017 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press | 544 Pages |
$27.99
product image

IMPOSSIBLE VIEWS OF THE WORLD

Written by Ives, Lucy
A witty, urbane, and sometimes shocking debut novel, set in a hallowed New York museum, in which a co-worker's disappearance and a mysterious map change a life forever Stella Krakus, a curator at Manhattan's renowned Central Museum of Art, is having the roughest week in approximately ever.
August 1, 2017 | Hardcover | Penguin Press | 304 Pages |
$25.00

New Arrivals