Fiction

product image

MIDNIGHT TRAIN TO PRAGUE

Written by Windley, Carol
The acclaimed author of Home Schooling returns with Midnight Train to Prague, a timeless tale of friendship, romance, betrayal, and survival that spans the turbulent decades of the twentieth century, through two world wars and between countries and continents.
November 3, 2020 | Hardcover | Atlantic Monthly Press | 352 Pages |
$26.00
product image

LAST ORGY OF THE DIVINE HERMIT

Written by Leyner, Mark
A brilliant and utterly original new novel from Mark Leyner about a father and his intense and devout relationship with his daughter and with alcohol. A patient walks into an optometrist's office. But what's the punchline? Maybe this patient has really bad eyesight.
January 19, 2021 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 256 Pages |
$27.00
product image

NICK

Written by Smith, Michael Farris
Critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith pulls Nick Carraway out of the shadows and into the spotlight in this fascinating look into his life before Gatsby Before Nick Carraway moved to West Egg and into Gatsby's periphery, he was at the center of a very different story-one taking place along the trenches and deep within the tunnels of World War I.
January 5, 2021 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 304 Pages |
$27.00
product image

HOW THE ONE-ARMED SISTER SWEEPS HER HOUSE

Written by Jones, Cherie
A debut novel in the tradition of Zadie Smith and Marlon James, from a brilliant Caribbean writer, set in Barbados, about four people each desperate to escape their legacy of violence in a so-called "paradise." In Baxter Beach, Barbados, moneyed ex-pats clash with the locals who often end up serving them: braiding their hair, minding their children, and selling them drugs.
January 26, 2021 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 288 Pages |
$27.00
product image

DEADLY CROSS

Written by Patterson, James
A double homicide in the nation's capital opens the psychological case files-on Detective Alex Cross.
November 23, 2020 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 416 Pages |
$29.00
product image

LAW OF INNOCENCE

Written by Connelly, Michael
Lincoln Lawyer Mickey Haller must defend himself against murder charges in the heart-stopping new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly.
November 10, 2020 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 432 Pages |
$29.00
product image

HOMELAND ELEGIES

Written by Akhtar, Ayad
A "profound and provocative" new work by the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Disgraced and American Dervish an immigrant father and his son search for belonging -- in post-Trump America, and with each other (Kirkus Reviews). "Passionate, disturbing, unputdownable." -- Salman Rushdie
September 15, 2020 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 368 Pages |
$28.00
product image

TROUBLED BLOOD

Written by Galbraith, Robert
A breathtaking, labyrinthine epic, Troubled Blood is the fifth Strike and Robin novel and the most gripping and satisfying yet. Private Detective Cormoran Strike is visiting his family in Cornwall when he is approached by a woman asking for help finding her mother, Margot Bamborough - who went missing in mysterious circumstances in 1974.
September 15, 2020 | Hardcover | Mulholland Books |
$29.00
product image

WE GERMANS

Written by Starritt, Alexander
A letter from a German soldier to his grandson recounts the terrors of war on the Eastern Front -- and a postwar ordinary life in search of atonement in this "impressively realistic" (Antony Beevor) and "haunting" (Financial Times) novel. In the throes of the Second World War, young Meissner, a college student with dreams of becoming a scientist, is drafted into the German army and s
September 1, 2020 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 208 Pages |
$27.00
product image

DAYLIGHT

Written by Baldacci, David
FBI Agent Atlee Pine's search for her sister Mercy clashes with military investigator John Puller's high-stakes case, leading them both deep into a global conspiracy -- from which neither of them will escape unscathed.For many long years, Atlee Pine was tormented by uncertainty after her twin sister, Mercy, was abducted at the age of six and never seen again.
November 17, 2020 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 416 Pages |
$29.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image