Fiction

product image

LIMETOWN: THE PREQUEL TO THE #1 PODCAST

Written by Smith, Cote
From the creators of the #1 podcast Limetown, an explosive prequel about a teenager who learns of a mysterious research facility where over three hundred people have disappeared--including her uncle--with clues that become the key to discovering the secrets of this strange town. On a seemingly ordinary day, seventeen-year-old Lia Haddock hears news that will change her life forev
November 13, 2018 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 304 Pages |
$26.00
product image

ELEVATION

Written by King, Stephen
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The latest from legendary master storyteller Stephen King, a riveting, extraordinarily eerie, and moving story about a man whose mysterious affliction brings a small town together--a timely, upbeat tale about finding common ground despite deep-rooted differences.
October 30, 2018 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 160 Pages |
$19.95
product image

PONTI

Written by Teo, Sharlene
An award-winning fiction debut about the value of friendships in present-day Singapore--a surprising and powerful portrait of Asia that shows the unique blend of modern and traditional cultures coming together--for fans of Elena Ferrante and Emma Cline. "I am Miss Frankenstein, I am the bottom of the bell curve." So declares Szu, a teenager living in a dark, dank house on a Singa
September 4, 2018 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 304 Pages |
$26.00
product image

LUMINOUS TRAITOR: THE JUST AND DARING LIFE OF ROGER CASEMENT, A BIOGRAPHICAL NOVEL

Written by Duberman, Martin
"Martin Duberman is a national treasure."
November 6, 2018 | Hardcover | University of California Press | 288 Pages |
$32.95
product image

LOVE IN THE NEW MILLENNIUM

Written by Can Xue
The most ambitious work of fiction by a writer widely considered the most important novelist working in China today In this darkly comic novel, a group of women inhabits a world of constant surveillance, where informants lurk in the flower beds and false reports fly. Conspiracies abound in a community that normalizes paranoia and suspicion.
November 20, 2018 | Hardcover | Yale University Press | 288 Pages |
$25.00
product image

SLEEP OF MEMORY

Written by Modiano, Patrick
The newest best-seller by Patrick Modiano is a beautiful tapestry that brings together memory, esoteric encounters, and fragmented sensations Patrick Modiano's first novel since his 2014 Nobel Prize revisits moments of the author's past to produce a spare yet moving reflection on the destructive underside of love, the dreams and follies of youth, the vagaries of memory, and the melanch
October 16, 2018 | Hardcover | Yale University Press | 136 Pages |
$24.00
product image

CRY WILDERNESS

Written by Capra, Frank
The never-before-published 1966 novel by legendary film director Frank Capra finally in print for the first time "If you, too, feel like wandering, come along and help me unravel this odd tale--a tale full of half-truths, whole-truths, and no-truths at all." So begins Frank Capra's never published, and often speculated about novel of his favorite place--Silver Lake, nestled i
October 16, 2018 | Hardcover | Rare Bird Books, a Vireo Book | 272 Pages |
$26.95
product image

HANNAH VERSUS THE TREE

Written by de la Durantaye, Leland
Hannah is a fiercely intelligent young women, daughter of a powerful family's black sheep son, and raised to question who has been, is, and will be damaged by business deals meant to protect and maintain the dynasty. A devastating wrong is done to her when she opposes a family scheme and her response is a battle cry of astounding violence and beauty.
November 20, 2018 | Hardcover | McSweeney's | 176 Pages |
$18.00
product image

BEST AMERICAN SHORT STORIES 2018

Written by Roxane Gay
Best-selling, award-winning, pop culture powerhouse Roxane Gay guest edits this year's Best American Short Stories, the premier annual showcase for the country's finest short fiction. "I am looking for the artful way any given story is conveyed," writes Roxane Gay in her introduction to The Best American Short Stories 2018, "but I also love when a story has a powerful mes
October 2, 2018 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 352 Pages |
$28.00
product image

GOOD RIDDANCE

Written by Lipman, Elinor
"Effortlessly charming . . . The book inspires a very specific kind of modern joy."
February 5, 2019 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 304 Pages |
$25.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image