Fiction

product image

ALL THE SINGLE LADIES

Written by Frank, Dorothea Benton
In this fast-paced and evocative novel, beloved New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank again takes us deep into the Lowcountry of South Carolina, where three unsuspecting women are brought together by tragedy and mystery
June 1, 2015 | Hardcover | William Morrow & Company |
$26.99
product image

ALL THE STARS IN THE HEAVENS

Written by Trigiani, Adriana
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERPeople's Book of the WeekAnnual Library of Virginia Literary Awards Nominee for Fiction
October 1, 2015 | Hardcover | Harper | 464 Pages |
$26.99
product image

ALL THINGS CEASE TO APPEAR

Written by Brundage, Elizabeth
A dark, riveting, beautifully written book by a brilliant novelist, according to Richard Bausch that combines noir and the gothic in a story about two families entwined in their own unhappiness, with, at its heart, a gruesome and unsolved murder
March 8, 2016 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 416 Pages |
$26.95
product image

ALWAYS HAPPY HOUR: STORIES

Written by Miller, Mary
Combining hard-edged prose and savage Southern charm, Mary Miller showcases biting contemporary talent at its best. Fast on the heels of her "terrific" (New York Times Book Review) debut novel, The Last Days of California, she now reaches new heights with this collection of shockingly relatable, ill-fated love stories.
January 10, 2017 | Hardcover | Liveright Publishing Corporation |
$24.95
product image

AMERICAN BLOOD

Written by Sanders, Ben
In Ben Sanders's "American Blood, " a former undercover cop now in witness protection finds himself pulled into the search for a missing woman; film rights sold to Warner Bros with Bradley Cooper attached to star and produce. After a botched undercover operation, ex-NYPD officer Marshall Grade is living in witness protection in Santa Fe, New Mexico.
November 1, 2015 | Hardcover | Minotaur Books | 352 Pages |
$24.99
product image

AMERICAN HOUSEWIFE: STORIES

Written by Helen Ellis
A sharp, funny, delightfully unhinged collection of stories set in the dark world of domesticity, American Housewife features murderous ladies who lunch, celebrity treasure hunters, and the best bra fitter south of the Mason Dixon line.
January 12, 2016 | Hardcover | Doubleday | 208 Pages |
$24.00
product image

AMERICAN WAR

Written by El Akkad, Omar
An audacious and powerful debut novel: a second American Civil War, a devastating plague, and one family caught deep in the middle--a story that asks what might happen if America were to turn its most devastating policies and deadly weapons upon itself.
April 4, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group |
$26.95
product image

AMIABLE WITH BIG TEETH

Written by McKay, Claude
A monumental literary event: the newly discovered final novel by seminal Harlem Renaissance writer Claude McKay, a rich and multilayered portrayal of life in 1930s Harlem and a historical protest for black freedom
February 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Penguin Books |
$28.00
product image

AMONG THE LIVING

Written by Rabb, Jonathan
Jonathan Rabb is one of my favorite writers, a highly gifted, heart-wise storyteller if ever there was one. What a powerful, moving book. David McCullough, Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award winning authorA moving novel about a Holocaust survivor s unconventional journey back to a new normal in 1940s Savannah, Georgia
October 4, 2016 | Hardcover | Other Press (NY) |
$25.95
product image

AMONG THE TEN THOUSAND THINGS

Written by Pierpont, Julia
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE ANDTHE HUFFINGTON POST For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change, and a startlingly original story of lov
July 7, 2015 | Hardcover | Random House | 336 Pages |
$26.00

New Arrivals