Fiction

product image

WE WERE STRANGERS ONCE

Written by Carter, Betsy
For readers of The Nightingale and Brooklyn, an exquisitely moving novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. On the eve of World War II Egon Schneider--a gallant and successful Jewish doctor, son of two world-famous naturalists--escapes Germany to an u
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 336 Pages |
$26.00
product image

AMERICAN MARRIAGE

Written by Jones, Tayari
Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have imagined. Roy is arrested and sentenced to twelve years for a crime Celestial knows he didn't commit.
February 6, 2018 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 320 Pages |
$26.95
product image

WOMAN AT 1,000 DEGREES

Written by Helgason, Hallgrimur
"I live here alone in a garage, together with a laptop computer and a hand grenade. It's pretty cozy."
January 9, 2018 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 368 Pages |
$27.95
product image

FLOATING WORLD

Written by Babst, C Morgan
A dazzling debut about family, home, and grief, The Floating World takes readers into the heart of Hurricane Katrina with the story of the Boisdores, whose roots stretch back nearly to the foundation of New Orleans.
October 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books | 384 Pages |
$26.95
product image

YOUNG JANE YOUNG

Written by Zevin, Gabrielle
From the author of the international bestseller The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry comes another novel that will have everyone talking.
August 22, 2017 | Hardcover | Algonquin Books |
$26.95
product image

IMMORTAL LIFE: A SOON TO BE TRUE STORY

Written by Bing, Stanley
An ancient mogul has bought the power to live forever, but the strong young body he plans to inhabit has other ideas. The battle for immortal life begins. Immortal Life. A fantasy. An impossible dream. For now, maybe. But as we speak the moguls of Big Tech are pouring their mountain of wealth into finding a cure for death. Don't tell them they won't succeed.
December 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 304 Pages |
$26.00
product image

LIGHTNING MEN

Written by Mullen, Thomas
"Writes with a ferocious passion that'll knock the wind out of you." --The New York Times, on Darktown "Reads like the best of James Ellroy." --Publishers Weekly (starred review), on Darktown "Mullen is a wonderful architect of intersecting plotlines and unexpected answers." --The Washington Post, on Darktown From the ac
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Atria Books | 384 Pages |
$26.00
product image

AFFECTIONS

Written by Hasbun, Rodrigo
A haunting novel about an unusual family's breakdown--set in South America during the time of Che Guevara and inspired by the life of Third Reich cinematographer Hans Ertl--from the literary star Jonathan Safran Foer calls, "a great writer." Inspired by real events, Affections is the story of the eccentric, fascinating Ertl clan, headed by the egocentric and extraordinary Hans, once the
September 12, 2017 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 144 Pages |
$23.00
product image

CUBAN AFFAIR

Written by DeMille, Nelson
From the legendary #1 New York Times bestselling author of Plum Island and Night Fall, Nelson DeMille's blistering new novel features an exciting new character--U.S. Army combat veteran Daniel "Mac" MacCormick, now a charter boat captain, who is about to set sail on his most dangerous cruise. Daniel Graham MacCormick--Mac for short--seems to have a pretty good life.
September 19, 2017 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 448 Pages |
$28.99

ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL

Written by Vaughan, Sarah
An astonishingly incisive and suspenseful novel about a scandal amongst Britain's privileged elite and the women caught up in its wake. Sophie's husband James is a loving father, a handsome man, a charismatic and successful public figure. And yet he stands accused of a terrible crime.
December 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Atria Books | 400 Pages |
$26.00

New Arrivals