Fiction

PARTICULAR KIND OF BLACK MAN

A stunning debut novel, from Rhodes Scholar and winner of the Caine Prize for African Writing, Tope Folarin about a Nigerian family living in Utah and their uncomfortable assimilation to American life. Living in small-town Utah has always been an uneasy fit for Tunde Akinola's family, especially for his Nigeria-born parents.
August 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$26.00
product image

PARIS, 7 A.M.

Written by Wieland, Liza
The acclaimed, award-winning author of A Watch of Nightingales imagines in a sweeping and stunning novel what happened to the poet Elizabeth Bishop during three life-changing weeks she spent in Paris amidst the imminent threat of World War II. June 1937.
June 11, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 352 Pages |
$26.99
product image

RIOTS I HAVE KNOWN

Written by Chapman, Ryan
Riots I Have Known, the short, electric, uproarious, and biting debut novel by Ryan Chapman is a real-time confession, set during a prison riot, in a high-comic pitch, a voice-driven narrative in the tradition of Paul Beatty's The Sellout and Aravind Adiga's The White Tiger.
May 21, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 128 Pages |
$24.00

NEED

Written by Phillips, Helen
From LA Times Book Prize finalist and author of THE BEAUTIFUL BUREAUCRAT comes a subversive speculative thriller about a mother of two young children who, by confronting a masked intruder in her home, slips into an existential rabbit hole where she grapples with the dualities of motherhood--joy and dread, longing and suffocation--in blazing, arresting prose.
July 9, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 272 Pages |
$26.00

TURBULENCE

Written by Szalay, David
From the acclaimed, Man Booker Prize-shortlisted author of All That Man Is, a stunning, virtuosic novel about twelve people, mostly strangers, and the surprising ripple effect each one has on the life of the next as they cross paths while in transit around the world. A woman strikes up a conversation with the man sitting next to her on a plane after some turbulence.
July 16, 2019 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 160 Pages |
$25.00
product image

FOR WHOM THE BELL TOLLS: THE HEMINGWAY LIBRARY EDITION

Written by Hemingway, Ernest
Presented by Hemingway's grandson Seán Hemingway, with a personal foreword by the author's son Patrick Hemingway, this new enhanced Library Edition of Ernest Hemingway's masterpiece about an American in the Spanish Civil War features early drafts and supplementary material, including three previously uncollected short stories on war by one of the greatest writers on the subject in history.
July 16, 2019 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 576 Pages |
$32.00

BEHAVIOR OF LOVE

Written by Reeves, Virginia
An incredibly compulsive, poignant exploration of marriage, lust, and ambition from one of America's great young literary talents, the Man-Booker Prize longlisted author of Work Like Any Other. Doctor Ed Malinowski believes he has realized most of his dreams.
May 14, 2019 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 304 Pages |
$26.00

ASK AGAIN, YES

Written by Keane, Mary Beth
"A family saga about two Irish American families in a New York suburb, the love between two of their children, and the tragedies that threaten to tear them apart and destroy their futures"--
May 28, 2019 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 400 Pages |
$27.00

COSTALEGRE

Written by Maum, Courtney
It is 1937, and Europe is on the brink of war. In the haute-bohemian circles of Austria, Germany, and Paris, Hitler is circulating a most-wanted list of "cultural degenerates"--artists, writers, and thinkers whose work is deemed antithetical to the new regime.
July 16, 2019 | Hardcover | Tin House Books | 240 Pages |
$19.95

MOSTLY DEAD THINGS

Written by Arnett, Kristen
An Esquire Most Anticipated Book of 2019
June 4, 2019 | Hardcover | Tin House Books | 354 Pages |
$24.95

New Arrivals