Fiction

product image

WHITE HOUSES

Written by Bloom, Amy
The unexpected and forbidden affair between Eleanor Roosevelt and Lorena Hickok unfolds in a triumph of historical fiction from the New York Times bestselling author of Away and Lucky Us. "I never envied a wife or a husband, until I met Eleanor.
February 13, 2018 | Hardcover | Random House | 240 Pages |
$27.00
product image

BRING OUT THE DOG: STORIES

Written by Mackin, Will
In the tradition of The Things They Carried and Redeployment, this short story collection reveals a remarkable portrait of the absurdity and poetry that define life in the most clandestine circles of modern warfare--from a U.S. Navy veteran who completed five combat tours in Iraq and Afghanistan.
March 6, 2018 | Hardcover | Random House | 192 Pages |
$27.00
product image

SURPRISE ME

Written by Kinsella, Sophie
A witty and emotionally charged novel that delves into the heart of a marriage, and how those we love and think we know best can sometimes surprise us the most--from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella After ten years together, Sylvie and Dan have a comfortable home, fulfilling jobs, and beautiful twin girls, and they communicate so seamlessly they finish each o
February 13, 2018 | Hardcover | Dial Press | 432 Pages |
$28.00
product image

LARGESSE OF THE SEA MAIDEN: STORIES

Written by Johnson, Denis
Twenty-five years after Jesus' Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on mortality and transcendence, from National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Denis Johnson The Largesse of the Sea Maiden is the long-awaited new story collection from Denis Johnson.
January 16, 2018 | Hardcover | Random House | 224 Pages |
$27.00
product image

MUSIC SHOP

Written by Joyce, Rachel
A love story and a journey through music, the exquisite and perfectly pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy It is 1988. On a dead-end street in a run-down suburb there is a music shop that stands small and brightly lit, jam-packed with records of every kind.
January 2, 2018 | Hardcover | Random House | 320 Pages |
$27.00
product image

BLACK MIRROR: VOLUME I: A LITERARY SEASON

Written by North, Claire
From the creator of Black Mirror comes the first book in an anthology series featuring original stories from leading fiction writers, all set in the world of the cult series. Edited by Charlie Brooker, the creator of the hit Netflix original series Black Mirror, this book takes the very essence of the globally acclaimed cult TV show to create new, original, darkly satiri
February 20, 2018 | Hardcover | Del Rey Books | 304 Pages |
$28.00
product image

UNBURY CAROL

Written by Malerman, Josh
The Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of Bird Box returns with a haunting tale of love, redemption, and murder. Carol Evers is a woman with a dark secret. She has died many times . . . but her many deaths are not final: They are comas, a waking slumber indistinguishable from death, each lasting days. Only two people know of Carol's eerie condition.
April 10, 2018 | Hardcover | Del Rey Books | 384 Pages |
$27.00
product image

WHISPERING ROOM: A JANE HAWK NOVEL

Written by Koontz, Dean
Jane Hawk--fiction's most relentless, resourceful, stunning new heroine--continues her battle against a murderous conspiracy in the riveting sequel to The Silent Corner. "No time to delay. Do what you were born to do.
November 21, 2017 | Hardcover | Bantam |
$28.00

MERLIN AT WAR

Written by Ellis, Mark
Summer 1941. Four violent deaths, French double agents, an escalating fraud case - DCI Frank Merlin sets out on his most complex case yet.
October 12, 2017 | Hardcover | London Wall Publishing | 496 Pages |
$19.95
product image

PISCES

Written by Broder, Melissa
An uproariously funny, gloriously strange, fiercely original tale of love, obsession, sex...and a merman Lucy has been writing her dissertation on Sappho for nine years when she and her boyfriend break up in a dramatic flameout. After she bottoms out in Phoenix, her sister in Los Angeles insists Lucy dog-sit for the summer.
May 1, 2018 | Hardcover | Hogarth Press | 224 Pages |
$25.00

New Arrivals