Fiction

product image

MONOGAMY

Written by Miller, Sue
A brilliantly insightful novel, engrossing and haunting, about marriage, love, family, happiness and sorrow, from New York Times bestselling author Sue Miller.Graham and Annie have been married for nearly thirty years. A golden couple, their seemingly effortless devotion has long been the envy of their circle of friends and acquaintances.
September 8, 2020 | Hardcover | Harper |
$28.99
product image

TO BE A MAN: STORIES

Written by Krauss, Nicole
In this dazzling collection of short fiction, the National Book Award Finalist and New York Times bestselling author of The History of Love--"one of America's most important novelists and an international literary sensation" (New York Times)--explores what it means to be in a couple, and to be a man and a woman in that perplexing relationship and beyond.
November 3, 2020 | Hardcover | Harper | 240 Pages |
$26.99
product image

MOONFLOWER MURDERS

Written by Horowitz, Anthony
Featuring his famous literary detective Atticus Pund and Susan Ryeland, hero of the worldwide bestseller Magpie Murders, a brilliantly complex literary thriller with echoes of Agatha Christie from New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz.Retired publisher Susan Ryeland is living the good life.
November 10, 2020 | Hardcover | Harper | 608 Pages |
$28.99
product image

SNOW (ORIGINAL)

Written by Banville, John
The incomparable Booker Prize winner's next great crime novel--the story of a family whose secrets resurface when a parish priest is found murdered in their ancestral home Detective Inspector St. John Strafford has been summoned to County Wexford to investigate a murder.
October 13, 2020 | Hardcover | Hanover Square Press | 304 Pages |
$27.99
product image

ARREST

Written by Lethem, Jonathan
From the award-winning author of The Feral Detective and Motherless Brooklyn comes an utterly original post-collapse yarn about two siblings, the man that came between them, and a nuclear-powered super car.
November 10, 2020 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 320 Pages |
$27.99
product image

MAKE THEM CRY

Written by Smith, Jon Marc
For fans of The Border and Jason Bourne, Make Them Cry is an explosive action thriller about a DEA agent sucked into a dangerous turf war on the US-Mexico border.
September 22, 2020 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 352 Pages |
$27.99
product image

AENEID

Written by Virgil
A fresh and faithful translation of Vergil's Aeneid restores the epic's spare language and fast pace and sheds new light on one of the cornerstone narratives of Western culture. "The best version of the Aeneid in modern English: concise, readable and beautiful, but also as accurate and faithful to Vergil's Latin as possible."--James J. O'Hara, George L.
February 16, 2021 | Hardcover | Random House | 464 Pages |
$35.00
product image

DADDY: STORIES

Written by Cline, Emma
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Girls comes an eagerly anticipated story collection exploring the dark corners of human experience. "A thrilling new voice in American fiction."--Jennifer Egan, about The Girls An absentee father collects his son from boarding school after a shocking act of violence.
September 1, 2020 | Hardcover | Random House |
$27.00
product image

SILENCE

Written by Delillo, Don
From one of the most dazzling and essential voices in American fiction, a timely and compelling novel set in the near future about five people gathered together in a Manhattan apartment, in the midst of a catastrophic event. Don DeLillo completed this novel just weeks before the advent of Covid-19. The Silence is the story of a different catastrophic event.
October 20, 2020 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 128 Pages |
$22.00
product image

CUYAHOGA

Written by Beatty, Pete
One of The Millions and BuzzFeed's Most Anticipated Books A spectacularly inventive debut novel that reinvents the tall tale for our times--"Cuyahoga defies all modest description...[it] is ten feet tall if it's an inch, and it's a ramshackle joy from start to finish" (Brian Phillips, author of Impossible Owls).
October 6, 2020 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company | 272 Pages |
$27.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image