Fiction

product image

LIGHT AT THE END OF THE WORLD

Written by Deb, Siddhartha
Connecting India's tumultuous 19th and 20th centuries to its distant past and its potentially apocalyptic future, this sweeping tale of rebellion, courage, and brutality reinvents fiction for our time. Delhi, the near future: a former journalist goes in search of answers after she finds herself stripped of identity and citizenship and thrust into a vast conspiracy involving secret deten
May 30, 2023 | Hardcover | Soho Press | 458 Pages |
$27.00
product image

BUTTER: NOVELLAS, STORIES, AND FRAGMENTS

Written by Jones, Gayl
A wide-ranging collection, including two novellas and ten stories exploring complex identities, from the acclaimed author of Corregidora, The Healing, and Palmares. "Gayl Jones's work represents a watershed in American literature. From a literary standpoint, her form is impeccable . . .
April 4, 2023 | Hardcover | Beacon Press | 200 Pages |
$24.95
product image

SMALL MERCIES

Written by Lehane, Dennis
"Lehane is the master of complex human characters thrust into suspenseful, page-turning situations." --Gillian Flynn"One of the great diabolical thriller kings."--New York Times "Lehane has built a career as a philosopher of the human animal."--Noah Hawley
April 25, 2023 | Hardcover | Harper | 320 Pages |
$28.99
product image

BLACK CANDLE WOMEN (ORIGINAL)

Written by Brown, Diane Marie
A warm and wry family drama with a magical twist about four generations of Black women living under one roof and the family curse that stems back to a Voodoo shop in 1950s New Orleans"Propulsive and poignant, Black Candle Women concocts an intoxicating potion of warmth, wisdom, and wonder." --Ava DuVernay
February 28, 2023 | Hardcover | Graydon House | 336 Pages |
$27.99
product image

SMALL WORLD

Written by Zigman, Laura
From bestselling author Laura Zigman comes a heartfelt novel about two offbeat and newly divorced sisters who move in together as adults--and finally reckon with their childhood
January 10, 2023 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 304 Pages |
$27.99
product image

TRACKERS

Written by Frazier, Charles
From the New York Times bestselling author of Cold Mountain and Varina, a stunning new novel that paints a vivid portrait of life in the Great Depression
April 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 320 Pages |
$29.99
product image

NONE OF THIS IS SERIOUS (UK EDITION SIGNED)

Written by Catherine Prasifka
'Extraordinary' Naoise Dolan'Seriously good' Louise NealonPICKED AS 'ONE TO WATCH' FOR 2022 BY IRISH TIMES, STYLIST AND IRISH INDEPENDENTDublin student life is ending for Sophie and her friends. They've got everything figured out, and Sophie feels left behind as they all start to go their separate ways. She's overshadowed by her best friend Grace.
April 7, 2022 | Hardcover | Canongate Books |
$25.95
product image

HOURGLASS

Written by Goddard, Keiran
LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZE A short, lyrical debut novel about love, loss, work, time, and the unquenchable desire for connection with others--for fans of Jenny Offill, Mieko Kawakami, David Szalay and Sheila Heti
February 14, 2023 | Hardcover | Europa Editions | 208 Pages |
$25.00
product image

MY FATHER'S HOUSE

Written by O'Connor, Joseph
From the best-selling author of Star of the Sea, a WWII-era "great escape" novel set in the VaticanSeptember 1943: German forces occupy Rome. Gestapo boss Obersturmbannführer Paul Hauptmann rules with terror. Hunger is widespread. Rumors fester. The war's outcome is far from certain.
January 31, 2023 | Hardcover | Europa Editions | 440 Pages |
$27.00
product image

EVERYTHING CALLS FOR SALVATION

Written by Mencarelli, Daniele
WINNER OF THE 2020 YOUTH STREGA PRIZEFrom one of the most exciting voices in a new generation of Italian writers, a powerful and moving novel that explores both the darkest recesses and the most luminous regions of the human heart
January 10, 2023 | Hardcover | Europa Editions | 176 Pages |
$22.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image