Fiction

EVERYTHING BELONGS TO US

Two young women of vastly different means each struggle to find her own way during the darkest hours of South Korea's "economic miracle" in a striking debut novel for readers of Anthony Marra and Chimamanda Ngozie Adichie.
February 1, 2017 | Hardcover |
$27.00

CELESTIAL MECHANICS: A TALE FOR A MID-WINTER NIGHT

Written by Heat-Moon, William Least
When Silas Fortunato applies for an editorial position for the "spirituality" section of a local newspaper, he is asked to fill in a bubble sheet to mark his religion. The problem is, his beliefs don't fall within any of the categories. Silas believes that selflessness enlarges vision and that what a person should strive for is to be overcome by the beyond.
April 11, 2017 | Hardcover | Three Rooms Press | 384 Pages |
$28.00
product image

MISS BURMA

Written by Craig, Charmaine
A beautiful and poignant story of one family during the most violent and turbulent years of world history, Miss Burma is a powerful novel of love and war, colonialism and ethnicity, and the ties of blood.
May 2, 2017 | Hardcover | Grove Press | 368 Pages |
$26.00
product image

SEE WHAT I HAVE DONE

Written by Schmidt, Sarah
Lizzie Borden took an ax And gave her mother forty whacks When she saw what she had done, She gave her father forty-one. Or did she? In this riveting debut novel, See What I Have Done, Sarah Schmidt recasts one of the most fascinating murder cases of all time into an intimate story of a volatile household and a family devoid of love.
August 1, 2017 | Hardcover | Atlantic Monthly Press | 324 Pages |
$25.00
product image

EARTHLY REMAINS

Written by Leon, Donna
Donna Leon's bestselling mystery novels set in Venice have won a multitude of fans for their insider's portrayal of La Serenissima. From family meals to coffee bars, and from vaporetti rides to the homes and apartments of Venetians, the details and rhythms of everyday life are an integral part of this beloved series.
April 4, 2017 | Hardcover | Atlantic Monthly Press | 304 Pages |
$25.00
product image

WHAT TO DO ABOUT THE SOLOMONS

Written by Ball, Bethany
From a remarkable new voice in fiction, Bethany Ball, comes a transporting debut; a hilarious multigenerational family saga set in Israel, New York, and Los Angeles that explores the secrets and gossip-filled lives of a kibbutz community near Jerusalem
April 4, 2017 | Hardcover | Atlantic Monthly Press |
$25.00
product image

LITTLE SISTER

Written by Gowdy, Barbara
Thunderstorms are rolling across the summer sky. Every time one breaks, Rose Bowan loses consciousness and has vivid, realistic dreams about being in another woman's body. Is Rose merely dreaming? Or is she, in fact, inhabiting a stranger?
May 23, 2017 | Hardcover | Tin House Books | 300 Pages |
$24.95
product image

MIDWINTER BREAK

Written by MacLaverty, Bernard
A retired couple, Gerry and Stella, travel to Amsterdam for a holiday to refresh the senses, do some sightseeing, and generally take stock of their lives. Their relationship seems easy, familiar--but over its course we discover the deep uncertainties between them.
August 22, 2017 | Hardcover | W. W. Norton & Company | 208 Pages |
$24.95
product image

BURNING GROUND: STORIES

Written by O'Riordan, Adam
Moving from remote, sun-scorched towns to the charged hum of Venice Beach, this collection of eight stories explores fractured lives on the West Coast.
July 18, 2017 | Hardcover | W. W. Norton & Company | 224 Pages |
$25.95
product image

LIFE OF ADVENTURE AND DELIGHT

Written by Sharma, Akhil
No information available
July 11, 2017 | Hardcover | W. W. Norton & Company | 192 Pages |
$24.95

New Arrivals