Fiction

MRS. OSMOND

Written by Banville, John
From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sea, a dazzling and audacious new novel that extends the story of Isabel Archer, the heroine of Henry James's The Portrait of a Lady, into unexpected territory. Isabel Archer is a young American woman, swept off to Europe in the late nineteenth century by an aunt who hopes to round out the impetuous but naive girl's experien
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 288 Pages |
$26.95
product image

SLEEP NO MORE: SIX MURDEROUS TALES

Written by James, P D
No one gets inside the head of the murderer--or makes it a more thrilling read--than the late, great P. D. James.
November 14, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 192 Pages |
$24.00

CUBAN CLUB: STORIES

Written by Gifford, Barry
A masterpiece of mood and setting, character and remembrance, The Cuban Club is Barry Gifford's ultimate coming-of-age story told as sixty-four linked tales, a creation myth of the Fall as seen through the eyes of an innocent child on the cusp of becoming an innocent man.
October 24, 2017 | Hardcover | Seven Stories Press | 220 Pages |
$23.95
product image

PASSAGE

Written by Lazarre-White, Khary
"In [Lazarre-White's] world, mysticism and madness walk hand in hand with the waking reality of so many young Black men in America, a reality that by any rational measure is itself insane." --Susan L. Taylor Passage tells the story of Warrior, a young black man navigating the snowy winter streets of Harlem and Brooklyn in 1993.
September 26, 2017 | Hardcover | Seven Stories Press | 192 Pages |
$21.95
product image

BOAT PEOPLE

Written by Bala, Sharon
For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks
January 9, 2018 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books |
$26.95
product image

NEW LEGAL THRILLER

Written by Grisham, John
John Grisham, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, once again raises the bar when it comes to nonstop suspense in his newest high-octane thriller.
October 24, 2017 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books |
$28.95
product image

ORIGIN

Written by Brown, Dan
In keeping with his trademark style, Dan Brown, author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno, interweaves codes, science, religion, history, art, and architecture into this new novel. Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind's two most enduring questions, and the earthshaking discovery that will answer them.
October 3, 2017 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books | 480 Pages |
$29.95
product image

PIECES OF HAPPINESS

Written by Ostby, Anne
A novel of five lifelong friends who, in their sixties, decide to live together on a cocoa farm in Fiji, where they not only start a chocolate business but strengthen their friendships and rediscover themselves. "I've planted my feet on Fijian earth and I intend to stay here until the last sunset. Why don't you join me?
August 1, 2017 | Hardcover | Doubleday Books | 320 Pages |
$25.95
product image

HOUSE OF UNEXPECTED SISTERS: NO. 1 LADIES' DETECTIVE AGENCY (18)

Written by McCall Smith, Alexander
Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the beloved and best-selling No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series. Mma Ramotswe and Mma Makutsi are approached by their part-time colleague, Mr.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Pantheon Books |
$25.95
product image

UNCOMMON TYPE: SOME STORIES

Written by Hanks, Tom
A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor. A gentle Eastern European immigrant arrives in New York City after his family and his life have been torn apart by his country's civil war.
October 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Knopf Publishing Group | 416 Pages |
$26.95

New Arrivals