Fiction

product image

BEHOLD THE DREAMERS

Written by Mbue, Imbolo
A compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream the unforgettable story of a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just as the Great Recession upends the economy NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST KIRKUS NPR
August 23, 2016 | Hardcover | Random House |
$28.00
product image

BELIEVER

Written by Zander, Joakim
An intricately plotted and brilliantly conceived stand-alone sequel to the international bestseller The Swimmer that turns the hottest political topics of our times into a complex, resonant thriller in the vein of John LeCarre.
January 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Harper | 400 Pages |
$27.99
product image

BEST BOY

Written by Eli Gottlieb
New York Times Editor's ChoicePeople Magazine Pick of the Week For fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time comes this landmark novel about autism, memory, and, ultimately, redemption.
August 24, 2015 | Hardcover | Liveright |
$24.95
product image

BIG BOOK OF JACK THE RIPPER

Written by Penzler, Otto
Edgar Award winning editor Otto Penzler's latest anthology takes its inspiration from the historical enigma whose name has become synonymous with fear: Jack the Ripper.
October 4, 2016 | Paperback | Vintage | 752 Pages |
$25.00
product image

BIG GREEN TENT

Written by Ulitskaya, Ludmila
The Big Green Tent epitomizes what we think of when we imagine the classic Russian novel.
November 10, 2015 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 592 Pages |
$35.00
product image

BITTER BRONX

Written by Jerome Charyn
Brooklyn is dead. Long live the Bronx! In Bitter Bronx, Jerome Charyn returns to his roots and leads the literary renaissance of an oft-overlooked borough in this surprising new collection.
June 1, 2015 | Hardcover | Liveright |
$24.95
product image

BLACK DEUTSCHLAND

Written by Pinckney, Darryl
"Jed--young, gay, black, out of rehab and out of prospects in his hometown of Chicago--flees to the city of his fantasies, a museum of modernism and decadence: Berlin. The paradise that tyranny created, the subsidized city isolated behind the Berlin Wall, is where he's chosen to become the figure that he so admires: the black American expatriate.
February 1, 2016 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 304 Pages |
$26.00
product image

BLACK GLASS

Written by Karen Joy Fowler
An early work from PEN/Faulkner Award winner and Man Booker finalist Karen Joy Fowler, reissued and beautifully repackaged for new fans and old. 
June 23, 2015 | Hardcover | Marian Wood Books/Putnam |
$27.95
product image

BLACK RABBIT HALL

Written by Chase, Eve
For fans of Kate Morton and Daphne du Maurier, here s a magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall.
February 9, 2016 | Hardcover | G.P. Putnam's Sons |
$27.95
product image

BLACK SNOW

Written by Lynch, Paul
The startling new novel from a brilliant young Irish novelist on the rise, who "has a sensational gift for a sentence" (Colum McCann on Red Sky in Morning). In Donegal in the spring of 1945, a farmhand runs into a burning barn and does not come out alive. The farm's owner, Barnabas Kane, can only look on as his friend dies and all 43 of his cattle are destroyed in the blaze.
May 12, 2015 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 272 Pages |
$25.00

New Arrivals