Fiction

product image

SPECIAL ENVOY: A SPY NOVEL

Written by Echenoz, Jean
Jean Echenoz's sly and playful novels have won critical and popular acclaim in France as well as in the United States, where he has been profiled by the New Yorker and called the "most distinctive voice of his generation" by theWashington Post.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | New Press | 160 Pages |
$24.95

WONDERS WILL NEVER CEASE

Written by Irwin, Robert
An Exhilarating, Magical Blend of History and Fantasy Set during the Original Game of Thrones--For Fans of T. H. White, George R. R.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Arcade Publishing | 392 Pages |
$25.99
product image

INVISIBLE LIFE OF EURIDICE GUSMAO

Written by Batalha, Martha
Named by Bustle as One of 9 Fall Book Debuts by Women You're Going to Want to Read Immediately: "You're going to love it. Batalha takes you through nearly 100 years of life in Rio de Janeiro.... filled with intrigue, mystery, sadness, and a whole lot of strong female leads, The Invisible Life of Euridice Gusmao isn't a novel to miss this season."
October 10, 2017 | Hardcover | ONEWorld Publications | 272 Pages |
$25.99

TEMPTATION TO BE HAPPY

Written by Marone, Lorenzo
Cesare is 77 years old, a widower and cynical troublemaker, a man who has always had trouble caring for others and has given up trying. Aside from an intermittent fling with a mature nurse called Rossana, who moonlights as a sex worker, he prefers to live his own life, avoiding contact with his neighbors and even his own children wherever possible.
November 14, 2017 | Hardcover | ONEWorld Publications | 272 Pages |
$26.99
product image

KOMPROMAT

Written by Johnson, Stanley
Stanley Johnson's new satirical thriller KOMPROMAT purports to tell what really happened in the run-up to those two recent political earthquakes, the Brexit Referendum in the UK in June 2016 and the US Presidential Election in November of that year. What was the real reason, for example, Britain's Prime Minister, Jeremy Hartley, included a commitment to hold an In or Out Referendum on E
October 10, 2017 | Hardcover | ONEWorld Publications | 304 Pages |
$25.99
product image

DARKE (MAIN)

Written by Gekoski, Rick
Dr James Darke has expelled himself from the world. He writes compulsively in his 'coming of old age' journal; he eats little, drinks and smokes a lot. Meditating on what he has lost - the loves of his life, both dead and alive - he tries to console himself with the wisdom of the great thinkers and poets, yet finds nothing but disappointment.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Canongate Books | 320 Pages |
$25.00

IMPROVEMENT

Written by Silber, Joan
"Subtle, sexy, brilliant in its unexpected connections and soulful generosity, this is an intensely satisfying novel." --Andrea Barrett, author of Ship Fever and Archangel One of our most gifted writers of fiction returns with a bold and piercing novel about a young single mother living in New York, her eccentric aunt, and the decisions they make that have unexpected impl
November 14, 2017 | Hardcover | Counterpoint LLC | 256 Pages |
$26.00
product image

HERE IN BERLIN

Written by Garcia, Cristina
"Garcia . . . is a skilled writer, crafting a complete story from the threads of many glimpses. In the assembly of these glimpses, she has created a vivid portrait of a decimated yet surging Berlin since World War II, of individuality and humankind, of terror and resilience. It is beautifully written in a fluent and evocative prose. It is the story of how people live with their pasts.
October 10, 2017 | Hardcover | Counterpoint LLC | 224 Pages |
$26.00
product image

END WE START FROM

Written by Hunter, Megan
"The End We Start From is strange and powerful, and very apt for these uncertain times. I was moved, terrified, uplifted - sometimes all three at once. It takes skill to manage that, and Hunter has a poet's understanding of how to make each word count."--Tracy Chevalier
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Grove Press | 160 Pages |
$22.00
product image

THEMYSTERY.DOC

Written by McIntosh, Matthew
Funny, highly inventive, and deeply moving, theMystery.doc is a vast, shapeshifting literary novel that reads like a page-turner. It's a comedy, a tragedy, a big book about America. It's unlike anything you've read before.
October 3, 2017 | Hardcover | Grove Press | 1664 Pages |
$35.00

New Arrivals