Fiction

product image

SORRY FOR YOUR TROUBLE: STORIES

Written by Ford, Richard
A landmark new collection of stories from Richard Ford that showcases his brilliance, sensitivity, and trademark wit and candorIn Sorry for Your Trouble, Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times-bestselling author Richard Ford enacts a stunning meditation on memory, love and loss.
May 12, 2020 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 272 Pages |
$27.99
product image

CATHERINE HOUSE

Written by Thomas, Elisabeth
Trust us, you belong here. A gothic-infused debut of literary suspense, set within a secluded, elite university and following a dangerously curious, rebellious undergraduate who uncovers a shocking secret about an exclusive circle of students . . . and the dark truth beneath her school's promise of prestige.
May 12, 2020 | Hardcover | Custom House | 320 Pages |
$27.99
product image

NINE SHINY OBJECTS

Written by Castleberry, Brian
A stunning literary saga in the tradition of Don DeLillo and Jennifer Egan--a luminous debut novel chronicling the unexpectedly, eerily intersecting lives of a line of dreamers over the course of half a century that reveals the divided heart of modern America itself.June 26, 1947.
June 30, 2020 | Hardcover | Custom House | 336 Pages |
$27.99
product image

MURDER IN CHIANTI

Written by Trinchieri, Camilla
Set in the heart of Tuscan wine country, Camilla Trinchieri's new mystery introduces Nico Doyle, a former NYPD homicide detective who's just looking for space to grieve when he finds himself pulled into a local muder investigation. Mourning the loss of his wife, Rita, former NYPD homicide detective Nico Doyle moves to her hometown of Gravigna in the wine-soaked region of Chianti.
August 18, 2020 | Hardcover | Soho Crime | 312 Pages |
$27.95
product image

SENSATION MACHINES

Written by Wilson, Adam
A razor-sharp darkly funny, and deeply human rendering of a future that's nearly upon us. Michael and Wendy Mixner are a Brooklyn-based couple whose marriage is failing in the wake of their daughter's stillbirth. Michael, a Wall Street trader, has secretly lost the couple's life savings.
July 7, 2020 | Hardcover | Soho Press | 384 Pages |
$27.00
product image

REVOLUTION ACCORDING TO RAYMUNDO MATA

Written by Apostol, Gina
The first ever US publication of Gina Apostol's Philippine National Book Award-winning novel. The story of Raymundo Mata, a visually impaired member of a 19th century anti-Spanish Philippine revolutionary society, is a polyphonic whirlwind of voices and histories.
August 4, 2020 | Hardcover | Soho Press | 360 Pages |
$27.00
product image

MUST I GO

Written by Li, Yiyun
"One of our major novelists" (Salman Rushdie) tells the story of a woman reflecting on her uncompromising life, and the life of a former lover, in this provocative novel. Lilia Liska has shrewdly outlived three husbands, raised five children, and seen the arrival of seventeen grandchildren.
July 28, 2020 | Hardcover | Random House | 368 Pages |
$27.00
product image

HOW BEAUTIFUL WE WERE

Written by Mbue, Imbolo
From the celebrated author of the New York Times bestseller Behold the Dreamers comes a sweeping, wrenching story about the collision of a small African village and an American oil company. "A novel with the richness and power of a great contemporary fable, and a heroine for our time."--Sigrid Nunez, author of The Friend, winner of the National Book Award
June 16, 2020 | Hardcover | Random House | 384 Pages |
$28.00
product image

DAUGHTERS OF ERIETOWN

Written by Schultz, Connie
Hidden desires, long-held secrets, and the sacrifices people make for family are at the heart of this powerful first novel by the popular Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist. "A moving, unforgettable story about time, progress, and how the mistakes of one generation get repeated or repaired by the next."--J.
June 9, 2020 | Hardcover | Random House | 496 Pages |
$28.00
product image

UTOPIA AVENUE

Written by Mitchell, David
The long-awaited new novel from the bestselling, prize-winning author of Cloud Atlas and The Bone Clocks.
June 2, 2020 | Hardcover | Random House | 592 Pages |
$30.00

New Arrivals