Nature, Botanicals, Animals

product image

BOTANICAL MIND - ART, MYSTICISM AND THE COSMIC TREE

Written by Gina Buenfeld
Humanity's place in the natural order is under scrutiny as never before, held in a precarious balance between visible and invisible forces: from the microscopic threat of a virus to the monumental power of climate change.
December 1, 2020 | Hardcover | Camden Arts Centre |
$61.00
product image

SENTIENT: HOW ANIMALS ILLUMINATE THE WONDER OF OUR HUMAN SENSES

Written by Higgins, Jackie
Perfect for fans of The Soul of an Octopus and The Genius of Birds, this remarkable book explores how we process the world around us by analyzing the incredible sensory capabilities of thirteen animals and reveals that we are not limited to merely five senses. There is a scientific revolution stirring in the field of human perception.
February 22, 2022 | Hardcover | Atria Books |
$28.00
product image

SAVING YELLOWSTONE: EXPLORATION AND PRESERVATION IN RECONSTRUCTION AMERICA

Written by Nelson, Megan Kate
From historian and critically acclaimed author of The Three-Cornered War comes the propulsive and vividly told story of how Yellowstone became the world's first national park amid the nationwide turmoil and racial violence of the Reconstruction era. Each year nearly four million people visit Yellowstone National Park--one of the most popular of all national parks--but few know th
March 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company |
$27.00
product image

WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE: RARE TROPICAL HOUSEPLANTS TO COLLECT, GROW, AND LOVE

Written by Offolter, Enid
Graduate from ordinary houseplants to extraordinary ones with these 50 highly sought-after, dramatic, stunningly photographed plants and expert information on how to obtain, grow, and propagate them. If you're bored with the same old entry-level houseplants and long for something new, up your game with Enid Offolter.
May 10, 2022 | Hardcover | Ten Speed Press | 224 Pages |
$28.00
product image

HERBAL HANDBOOK: 50 PROFILES IN WORDS AND ART FROM THE RARE BOOK COLLECTIONS OF THE NEW YORK BOTANICAL GARDEN

Written by The New York Botanical Garden
A charming, information-packed guide to 51 herbs and their uses illustrated with rare botanical art from the renowned archives of The New York Botanical Garden. Did you know that woodruff was used as a room freshener in the Middle Ages; that crushed bergamot leaves can soothe bee stings; and that dried fenugreek seeds were found in the tomb of King Tutankhamen?
February 8, 2022 | Hardcover | Clarkson Potter Publishers | 176 Pages |
$15.99
product image

EDIBLE PLANTS: A PHOTOGRAPHIC SURVEY OF THE WILD EDIBLE BOTANICALS OF NORTH AMERICA

Written by Fike, Jimmy
For over a decade, artist Jimmy Fike traveled across the continental United States in an epic effort to photograph wild edible flora. Edible Plants is the culmination of that journey, featuring over 100 photographs that Fike has selectively colorized to highlight the comestible part of the plant.
February 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Red Lightning Books | 248 Pages |
$25.00
product image

ATLAS OF PERFUMED BOTANY

Written by Ellena, Jean-Claude
A cartography of fragrance that charts the botany and geography of perfume composition. For perfume makers, each smell carries with it a multitude of associations and impressions that must be carefully analyzed and understood before the sum of all its parts emerges.
April 5, 2022 | Hardcover | MIT Press | 168 Pages |
$29.95
product image

SEXUS ANIMALIS: THERE IS NOTHING UNNATURAL IN NATURE

Written by Pouydebat, Emmanuelle
An illustrated guide to the amazingly multifarious sex lives of animals, from elephants and bonobos to butterflies and bedbugs. There may be nothing unnatural in nature, but nature still encompasses much that seems fantastically strange--the amazingly multifarious sex lives of animals, for example.
March 8, 2022 | Hardcover | MIT Press | 184 Pages |
$29.95
product image

MOST REMARKABLE CREATURE: THE HIDDEN LIFE OF THE WORLD'S SMARTEST BIRDS OF PREY

Written by Meiburg, Jonathan
A fascinating account of the search for caracaras--the clever and social birds of prey puzzled Darwin, fascinate falconers, and carry secrets of our planet's deep past in their family history. In 1833, Charles Darwin was astonished by an animal he met in the Falkland Islands: handsome, social, and oddly crow-like falcons so insatiably curious that they stole hats, compasses, and
February 1, 2022 | Paperback | Vintage | 400 Pages |
$20.00
product image

HOW TO MAKE YOUR DOG #FAMOUS: A GUIDE TO SOCIAL MEDIA AND BEYOND

Written by Edwards, Loni
You know your dog is the cutest but does everyone else know it too? In this book, Loni Edwards, the human behind the world's most influential pets, breaks down the path to fame. Discover insights into the success of social media's top pups and follow the essential steps on the road to fame - from crafting your brand to advocating for your pup on set.
October 19, 2021 | Hardcover | Laurence King | 136 Pages |
$16.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image