Nature, Botanicals, Animals

product image

NESTS

Written by Ogilvy, Susan
A unique celebration of the architectural ingenuity of birds, by an acclaimed illustrator. Susan Ogilvy started painting bird nests almost by accident. One day, while tidying up her garden after a storm, she found a chaffinch nest--a strange, sodden lump on the grass under a fir tree.
January 1, 2023 | Hardcover | Particular Books |
$40.00
product image

WIND AMONG THE LEAVES

Written by Vallejo, Luis
A beautifully produced clothbound compendium of the many varieties of bonsai trees
May 2, 2023 | Hardcover | Turner | 304 Pages |
$120.00
product image

HERB BOOK: THE STORIES, SCIENCE, AND HISTORY OF HERBS

Written by DK
Immerse yourself in stories and pictures of these useful plants, from herb gardens to remote wildernesses.
May 9, 2023 | Hardcover | DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) |
$40.00
product image

WHAT AN OWL KNOWS: THE NEW SCIENCE OF THE WORLD'S MOST ENIGMATIC BIRDS

Written by Ackerman, Jennifer
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Genius of Birds and The Bird Way, a brilliant scientific investigation into owls--the most elusive of birds--and why they exert such a hold on human imagination For millennia, owls have captivated and intrigued us.
June 13, 2023 | Hardcover | Penguin Press |
$30.00
product image

ECOLOGICAL GUIDE TO THE MOSSES AND COMMON LIVERWORTS OF THE NORTHEAST

Written by Williams, Sue Alix
Ecological Guide to the Mosses and Common Liverworts of the Northeast is an essential introduction to identifying mosses and common liverworts found in the northeastern United States and Canada.
April 15, 2023 | Paperback | Comstock Publishing |
$27.95
product image

NEW PHOTOGRAPHY OF THE BIRD

Written by Padly, Gemma
- A collection of the most beautiful and unusual contemporary photography of birds From wild parrots in the streets of Tokyo to prize pigeons outside New York, this book brings together the world's best contemporary photography of birds and asks us to look anew at these mysterious winged creatures in all their complexity and majesty.
October 10, 2022 | Hardcover | Hoxton Mini Press |
$22.95
product image

CRACKED: THE FUTURE OF DAMS IN A HOT, CHAOTIC WORLD

Written by Hawley, Steven
The ugly truth about dams is about to be revealed.
May 2, 2023 | Paperback | Patagonia |
$28.00
product image

DOGS DEMYSTIFIED: AN A-Z GUIDE TO ALL THINGS CANINE

Written by Bekoff, Marc
An easy-to-read, all-encompassing, and fun reference on all things canine from an award-winning scientist who has studied and loved dogs (and their wild relatives) for more than five decades No one is better than Dr. Marc Bekoff at turning state-of-the-art animal science into practical, reader-friendly information.
June 6, 2023 | Paperback | New World Library | 360 Pages |
$19.95
product image

ARCHIVES OF JOY: REFLECTIONS ON ANIMALS AND THE NATURE OF BEING

Written by Beauchemin, Jean-François
For readers of World of Wonders and the poetry of Mary Oliver comes a joyful, tender memoir of encounters with animals and their potential to transform the life of one writer.
May 16, 2023 | Hardcover | Greystone Books | 160 Pages |
$22.95
product image

POWER OF TREES: HOW ANCIENT FORESTS CAN SAVE US IF WE LET THEM

Written by Wohlleben, Peter
From the international bestselling author of The Hidden Life of Trees An illuminating manifesto on ancient forests: how they adapt to climate change by passing their wisdom through generations, and why our future lies in protecting them.
May 2, 2023 | Hardcover | Greystone Books | 280 Pages |
$28.95

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image