Humor, Impulse

product image

BEST OF THE REJECTION COLLECTION: 296 CARTOONS THAT WERE TOO DARK, TOO WEIRD, OR TOO DIRTY FOR THE NEW YORKER

Written by Diffee, Matthew
The best of the worst: these cartoons rejected by The New Yorker were deemed too dumb, too weird, or too naughty--but not for lack of laughs! Every week, hundreds and hundreds of cartoons pour into The New Yorker. Most are rejected. Doesn't matter how big a deal the cartoonist is, either.
May 24, 2022 | Paperback | Workman Publishing | 384 Pages |
$17.95
product image

BRITAIN'S STRANGEST PLACENAMES

Written by Greyer, Dominic
A wonderfully silly collection of quirky, rude and downright ridiculous name signs photographed by Dominic Greyer.
May 10, 2022 | Hardcover | Pitkin | 112 Pages |
$14.95
product image

HISTORY OF THE WORLD IN 100 LIMERICKS

Written by Twister, Mick
100 lively and humorous limericks condense the world's greatest figures, moments, and events into the funniest way to learn about history ever! There is a young fellow named MickWho's adapted the old limerickTo cover, with mirthThe whole history of Earth
May 17, 2022 | Hardcover | Pitkin | 128 Pages |
$12.95
product image

RELEASE THE BEAST: A DRAG QUEEN'S GUIDE TO LIFE

Written by Bon Boulash, Bimini
THE BIMINI BON BESTSELLER (Sunday Times official!) A hilarious and inspiring guide to transforming your life through lessons from drag, by the UK's favourite drag queen and star of RuPaul's Drag Race UK, Bimini Bon Boulash.
February 1, 2022 | Hardcover | Viking | 256 Pages |
$29.95
product image

ON ADVENTURE WITH DAD: BEING A FATHER IS CHILD'S PLAY

Written by Deuss, Kenny
- Kenny Deuss, the man behind the humorous Instagram account On adventure with Dad, makes his 400k followers laugh every week with hilarious photos about fatherhood- The perfect Father's Day gift or new father giftAlone every Tuesday with his newborn daughter, Kenny Deuss fielded frequent requests from his partner, Tineke, for photos of the baby when she was away from home.
May 31, 2022 | Paperback | Lannoo Publishers | 128 Pages |
$20.00
product image

HIKING BOOK FROM HELL: MY RELUCTANT ATTEMPT TO LEARN TO LOVE NATURE

Written by Kalvø, Are
For fans of Bill Bryson and David Sedaris comes an anti-nature memoir that will resonate with anyone who would rather stay inside with a book than venture into the mountains, from one of Scandinavia's biggest comedians.
May 31, 2022 | Paperback | Greystone Books | 328 Pages |
$18.95
product image

PLEASE DON'T SIT ON MY BED IN YOUR OUTSIDE CLOTHES: ESSAYS

Written by Robinson, Phoebe
THE NATIONAL BESTSELLER, NOW IN PAPERBACK "Another hilarious essay collection from Phoebe Robinson."--The New York Times Book Review
June 21, 2022 | Paperback | Tiny Reparations Books | 352 Pages |
$17.00
product image

LITTLE GUIDE TO BETTY WHITE: EVERYBODY NEEDS A PASSION

Written by Hippo! Orange
The Little Guide to Betty White captures the humor, tenacity, optimism and candor of this beloved comedian, actress, and legend in her own time.
October 26, 2021 | Hardcover | Orange Hippo! |
$8.95
product image

HAPPY-GO-LUCKY

Written by Sedaris, David
David Sedaris, the "champion storyteller," (Los Angeles Times) returns with his first new collection of personal essays since the bestselling Calypso. Back when restaurant menus were still printed on paper, and wearing a mask--or not--was a decision made mostly on Halloween, David Sedaris spent his time doing normal things.
May 31, 2022 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 272 Pages |
$29.00
product image

I'D LIKE TO PLAY ALONE, PLEASE: ESSAYS

Written by Segura, Tom
From Tom Segura, the massively successful stand-up comedian and co-host of chart-topping podcasts "2 Bears 1 Cave" and "Your Mom's House," hilarious real-life stories of parenting, celebrity encounters, youthful mistakes, misanthropy, and so much more.
June 14, 2022 | Hardcover | Grand Central Publishing | 240 Pages |
$29.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image