Biography

product image

DRINKING GAMES: A MEMOIR

Written by Levy, Sarah
Part memoir and part social critique, Drinking Games is about how one woman drank and lived-- and how, for her, the last drink was just the beginning. On paper, Sarah Levy's life was on track. She was 28, living in New York City, working a great job, and socializing every weekend. But Sarah had a secret: her relationship with alcohol was becoming toxic.
January 3, 2023 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press | 288 Pages |
$28.99
product image

MARY AND MR. ELIOT: A SORT OF LOVE STORY

Written by Wagner, Erica
Mary and Mr. Eliot is a twin portrait of T. S. Eliot and its author, the formidable Mary Trevelyan. In 1938, as T. S. Eliot was establishing himself as a Classic in his lifetime, he struck up a friendship with Mary Trevelyan.
March 21, 2023 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 320 Pages |
$30.00
product image

ODYSSEY OF PHILLIS WHEATLEY: A POET'S JOURNEYS THROUGH AMERICAN SLAVERY AND INDEPENDENCE

Written by Waldstreicher, David
A paradigm-shattering biography of Phillis Wheatley, whose extraordinary poetry set African American literature at the heart of the American Revolution. Admired by George Washington, ridiculed by Thomas Jefferson, published in London, and read far and wide, Phillis Wheatley led one of the most extraordinary American lives.
March 7, 2023 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 496 Pages |
$30.00
product image

STILL PICTURES: ON PHOTOGRAPHY AND MEMORY

Written by Malcolm, Janet
For decades, Janet Malcolm's books and dispatches for The New Yorker and The New York Review of Books poked and prodded at reportorial and biographical convention, gesturing toward the artifice that underpins both public and private selves.
January 10, 2023 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 176 Pages |
$26.00
product image

BITING THE HAND: GROWING UP ASIAN IN BLACK AND WHITE AMERICA

Written by Lee, Julia
In the vein of Eloquent Rage and Minor Feelings--a passionate, no-holds-barred memoir about the Asian American experience in a nation defined by racial stratification When Julia Lee was fifteen, her hometown went up in smoke during the 1992 Los Angeles riots.
April 18, 2023 | Hardcover | Henry Holt & Company | 256 Pages |
$26.99
product image

IT. GOES. SO. FAST.: THE YEAR OF NO DO-OVERS

Written by Kelly, Mary Louise
Operating Instructions meets Glennon Doyle in this new book by famed NPR reporter Mary Louise Kelly that is destined to become a classic--about the year before her son goes to college--and the joys, losses and surprises that happen along the way. The time for do-overs is over.
April 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Henry Holt & Company | 240 Pages |
$26.99
product image

LOVE, PAMELA

Written by Anderson, Pamela
TO LIVEAND DREAMIS A WICKED DANCE.MY DREAMS OFTEN COME TRUE--A CURSE, AND A BLESSING.
January 31, 2023 | Hardcover | Dey Street Books | 256 Pages |
$28.99
product image

PARIS: THE MEMOIR

Written by Hilton, Paris
Behind Paris Hilton's meteoric rise from Upper West Side club kid to household name lies her self-proclaimed "superpower" of ADHD and a hidden history that traumatized and defined her. Shocking, funny, and surprisingly profound, Paris is the deeply personal memoir of the ultimate It Girl and a stunning inside view of a pop culture phenomenon.
March 14, 2023 | Hardcover | Dey Street Books | 336 Pages |
$29.99
product image

MALE GAZED

Written by Betancourt, Manuel
Featuring deep dives into thirst traps, drag queens, Antonio Banderas, and telenovelas--all in the service of helping us reframe how we talk about (desiring) men--this insightful memoir-in-essays is as much a coming of age as a coming out book Manuel Betancourt has long lustfully coveted masculinity--in part because he so lacked it.
May 30, 2023 | Hardcover | Catapult | 208 Pages |
$26.00
product image

SPARE

Written by Prince Harry the Duke of Sussex
It was one of the most searing images of the twentieth century: two young boys, two princes, walking behind their mother's coffin as the world watched in sorrow--and horror. As Diana, Princess of Wales, was laid to rest, billions wondered what the princes must be thinking and feeling--and how their lives would play out from that point on. For Harry, this is that story at last.
January 10, 2023 | Hardcover | Random House | 416 Pages |
$36.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image