Business

product image

ANTIFRAGILE: THINGS THAT GAIN FROM DISORDER

Written by Taleb, Nassim Nicholas
Shares insights into how adversity can bring out the best in individuals and communities, drawing on multiple disciplines to consider such topics as the superiority of city states over nation states and the drawbacks of debt.
January 28, 2014 | Paperback | Random House Trade | 519 Pages |
$18.00
product image

FOOLED BY RANDOMNESS: THE HIDDEN ROLE OF CHANCE IN LIFE AND IN THE MARKETS

Written by Taleb, Nassim Nicholas
Contends that randomness and probability have a large impact on life, claims that people regularly fail to recognize that role, and tells how to differentiate between randomness in general and the financial markets in particular.
August 23, 2005 | Paperback | Random House Trade |
$18.00
product image

DRIVE: THE SURPRISING TRUTH ABOUT WHAT MOTIVATES US

Written by Pink, Daniel H
The author of the bestseller "A Whole New Mind" is back with a paradigm-changing examination of how to harness motivation to find greater satisfaction in life. This book of big ideas discusses the surest pathway to high performance, creativity, and well-being.
April 5, 2011 | Paperback | Riverhead Books | 260 Pages |
$16.00
product image

HOW TO WIN FRIENDS AND INFLUENCE PEOPLE (REVISED)

Written by Carnegie, Dale
Available for the first time ever in trade paperback, Dale Carnegie's enduring classic, the inspirational personal development guide that shows how to achieve lifelong success. One of the top-selling books of all time, "How to Win Friends & Influence People" has sold more than 15 million copies in all its editions.
October 1, 1998 | Paperback | Gallery Books | 288 Pages |
$16.00
product image

NUDGE: IMPROVING DECISIONS ABOUT HEALTH, WEALTH, AND HAPPINESS

Written by Sunstein, Cass R
Citing decades of cutting-edge behavioral science research, the authors demonstrate that sensible choice architecture can successfully nudge people towards the best decisions without restricting their freedom.
March 1, 2009 | Paperback | Penguin Books | 312 Pages |
$18.00
product image

PREDICTABLY IRRATIONAL, REVISED AND EXPANDED EDITION: THE HIDDEN FORCES THAT SHAPE OUR DECISIONS (REVISED AND EXPANDED)

Written by Ariely, Dan
In the tradition of "Freakonomics" and "Blink," a behavioral economist argues that human behavior is often anything but rational--that thoughts are not random, but instead are systematic and predictable.
May 1, 2010 | Paperback | Harper Perennial |
$16.99
product image

MONEY CULTURE

Written by Lewis, Michael
The classic warts-and-all portrait of the 1980s financial scene.
February 14, 2011 | Paperback | W. W. Norton & Company |
$16.95
product image

NEW NEW THING: A SILICON VALLEY STORY

Written by Lewis, Michael
New York Times Bestseller. "A superb book. . . . [Lewis] makes Silicon Valley as thrilling and intelligible as he made Wall Street in his best-selling Liar's Poker."--Time
January 6, 2014 | Paperback | W. W. Norton & Company | 349 Pages |
$16.95
product image

SMARTEST GUYS IN THE ROOM: THE AMAZING RISE AND SCANDALOUS FALL OF ENRON

Written by Elkind, Peter
Presents an account of the rise and fall of Enron, drawing on a wide range of sources while revealing the contributions of lesser-known participants in the scandal.
November 26, 2013 | Paperback | Portfolio | 480 Pages |
$20.00
product image

GETTING TO YES

Written by Fisher, Roger
The world's bestselling guide to negotiation.Getting to Yes has been in print for over thirty years, and in that time has helped millions of people secure win-win agreements both at work and in their private lives.
January 1, 1970 | Paperback | Arrow (a Division of Random House Group) | 207 Pages |
$14.22

New Arrivals