Business

ANTI-PIKETTY: CAPITAL FOR THE 21ST-CENTURY

Thomas Piketty's book Capital in the Twenty-First Century has enjoyed great success, both among academics and the general public. Its influence on politics also cannot be denied. His book provided something people had waited for - a new scientific theory about wealth and inequality.
May 1, 2017 | Paperback | Cato Institute | 340 Pages |
$18.95

LITTLE HISTORY OF ECONOMICS

Written by Kishtainy, Niall
A lively, inviting account of the history of economics, told through events from ancient to modern times and the ideas of great thinkers in the field
March 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Yale University Press | 256 Pages |
$25.00

RICH DAD POOR DAD: WHAT THE RICH TEACH THEIR KIDS ABOUT MONEY--THAT THE POOR AND MIDDLE CLASS DO NOT!

Written by Kiyosaki, Robert T
Rich Dad Poor Dad, the #1 Personal Finance book of all time, tells the story of Robert Kiyosaki and his two dads--his real father and the father of his best friend, his rich dad--and the ways in which both men shaped his thoughts about money and investing.
August 16, 2011 | Mass Market Paperbound | Plata Publishing | 183 Pages |
$7.99

RISE AND FALL OF AMERICAN GROWTH: THE U.S. STANDARD OF LIVING SINCE THE CIVIL WAR

Written by Gordon, Robert J
In the century after the Civil War, an economic revolution improved the American standard of living in ways previously unimaginable. Electric lighting, indoor plumbing, motor vehicles, air travel, and television transformed households and workplaces. But has that era of unprecedented growth come to an end?
August 29, 2017 | Paperback | Princeton University Press | 784 Pages |
$24.95

ECONOMICS FOR THE COMMON GOOD

Written by Tirole, Jean
From Nobel Prize-winning economist Jean Tirole, a bold new agenda for the role of economics in society
November 14, 2017 | Hardcover | Princeton University Press | 576 Pages |
$29.95

HOW TO WIN FRIENDS & INFLUENCE PEOPLE: THE ONLY BOOK YOU NEED TO LEAD YOU TO SUCCESS

Written by Carnegie, Dale
A Running Press mini abridgement of the most groundbreaking guidebook of all time. Dale Carnegie's rock-solid, time-tested advice has carried countless people up the ladder of success in their business and personal lives. Now for the first time, the groundbreaking guidebook is available in our Miniature Edition format, for a quick dose of on-the-go inspiration.
April 4, 2017 | Hardcover | Running Press Book Publishers | 136 Pages |
$5.95

ONE DEVICE: THE SECRET HISTORY OF THE IPHONE

Written by Merchant, Brian
The secret history of the invention that changed everything-and became the most profitable product in the world.NATIONAL BESTSELLERShortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year AwardOne of the Best Business Books of 2016 - CNBC, Bloomberg, 1-800-CEO-Read
June 20, 2017 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 416 Pages |
$28.00

CREATE YOUR OWN ONLINE STORE IN A WEEKEND

Written by Moore, Alannah
The advantages of selling your products online are many--low overhead, global markets, twenty-four-hour shopping--but perhaps most important is the level playing field offered by the internet. With a distinctive product and professional-looking website, you stand as much of a chance at success as anyone, even if others have more money to invest.
July 15, 2014 | Paperback | Princeton Architectural Press | 176 Pages |
$24.95

CREATIVITY, INC.: OVERCOMING THE UNSEEN FORCES THAT STAND IN THE WAY OF TRUE INSPIRATION

Written by Wallace, Amy
From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios--the Academy Award-winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story--comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Huffington Post - F
April 8, 2014 | Hardcover | Random House | 340 Pages |
$28.00

SYNTHETIC WORLDS: THE BUSINESS AND CULTURE OF ONLINE GAMES

Written by Castronova, Edward
From EverQuest to World of Warcraft, online games have evolved from the exclusive domain of computer geeks into an extraordinarily lucrative staple of the entertainment industry. People of all ages and from all walks of life now spend thousands of hours-and dollars-partaking in this popular new brand of escapism. But the line between fantasy and reality is starting to blur.
October 15, 2006 | Paperback | University of Chicago Press | 332 Pages |
$18.00

New Arrivals