Philosophy + Religion

product image

KJV, REFERENCE BIBLE, PERSONAL SIZE GIANT PRINT, BONDED LEATHER, BLACK, RED LETTER EDITION

A reference Bible for everyday use containing giant print type in an easy-to-carry format. Published in Thomas Nelson's exclusive KJV Comfort Print type, which was designed to be the most readable at any size.
October 3, 2017 | Bonded Leather | Thomas Nelson | 1728 Pages |
$29.99
product image

ZEN OF THERAPY: UNCOVERING A HIDDEN KINDNESS IN LIFE

Written by Epstein, Mark
"A warm, profound and cleareyed memoir. . . this wise and sympathetic book's lingering effect is as a reminder that a deeper and more companionable way of life lurks behind our self-serious stories.--Oliver Burkeman, New York Times Book Review A remarkable exploration of the therapeutic relationship, Dr.
January 10, 2023 | Paperback | Penguin Books | 288 Pages |
$17.00
product image

HALF KNOWN LIFE: IN SEARCH OF PARADISE

Written by Iyer, Pico
From "one of the most soulful and perceptive writers of our time" (Brain Pickings): a journey through competing ideas of paradise to see how we can live more peacefully in an ever more divided and distracted world. "Nothing less than a guided tour of the human soul...A masterpiece." -- #1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Gilbert Paradise
January 10, 2023 | Hardcover | Riverhead Books | 240 Pages |
$26.00
product image

LIFE IS HARD: HOW PHILOSOPHY CAN HELP US FIND OUR WAY

Written by Setiya, Kieran
A philosophical guide to facing life's inevitable hardships.
October 4, 2022 | Hardcover | Riverhead Books | 240 Pages |
$27.00
product image

QUEST FOR CHARACTER: WHAT THE STORY OF SOCRATES AND ALCIBIADES TEACHES US ABOUT OUR SEARCH FOR GOOD LEADERS

Written by Pigliucci, Massimo
What Socrates's greatest failure reveals about an ancient question: Can we teach our leaders to be better people?
September 27, 2022 | Hardcover | Basic Books | 272 Pages |
$28.00
product image

MODERN LOSS HANDBOOK: AN INTERACTIVE GUIDE TO MOVING THROUGH GRIEF AND BUILDING YOUR RESILIENCE

Written by Soffer, Rebecca
Stay connected to your person, yourself, and the world around you in the aftermath of loss. Modern Loss is all about eradicating the stigma and awkwardness around grief while also focusing on our capacity for resilience and finding meaning.
May 17, 2022 | Hardcover | Running Press Adult |
$22.00
product image

EGO IS THE ENEMY

Written by Holiday, Ryan
The instant Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and international bestseller "While the history books are filled with tales of obsessive visionary geniuses who remade the world in their image with sheer, almost irrational force, I've found that history is also made by individuals who fought their egos at every turn, who eschewed the spotlight, and who put their higher goals abo
June 14, 2016 | Hardcover | Portfolio |
$25.00
product image

SPEAK: FIND YOUR VOICE, TRUST YOUR GUT, AND GET FROM WHERE YOU ARE TO WHERE YOU WANT TO BE

Written by Oyeneyin, Tunde
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From Tunde Oyeneyin, the massively popular Peloton instructor, fitness star, and founder of SPEAK, comes an empowering, inspiring book that shows how she transformed grief, setbacks, and flaws into growth, self-confidence, and triumph--for fans of Brene Brown and Glennon Doyle. On any given day, thousands of devoted people clip into their bik
May 3, 2022 | Hardcover | Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster |
$27.00
product image

HOW TO BE AUTHENTIC: SIMONE DE BEAUVOIR AND THE QUEST FOR FULFILLMENT

Written by Cleary, Skye C
An illuminating introduction to the philosophy of Simone de Beauvoir and its relevance to modern life
August 16, 2022 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Essentials | 352 Pages |
$27.99
product image

READING HEGEL

Written by Hamza, Agon
A spirit is haunting contemporary thought - the spirit of Hegel. All the powers of academia have entered into a holy alliance to exorcize this spirit: Vitalists and Eschatologists, Transcendental Pragmatists and Speculative Realists, Historical Materialists and even 'liberal Hegelians'.
March 14, 2022 | Paperback | Polity Press | 216 Pages |
$28.95

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image