Science + Psychology

SACRED GEOMETRY: DECIPHERING THE CODE

Written by Skinner, Stephen
A fascinating and inspirational look at the vital link between the hidden geometrical order of the universe, geometry in nature, and the geometry of the man-made world.
March 1, 2009 | Paperback | Sterling | 160 Pages |
$14.95

NOONDAY DEMON

Written by Solomon, Andrew
Winner of the National Book Award and a Pulitzer Prize finalist, The Noonday Demon examines depression in personal, cultural, and scientific terms.
April 2, 2002 | Paperback | Scribner Book Company | 576 Pages |
$18.00

MAN WHO MISTOOK HIS WIFE FOR A HAT

Written by Sacks, Oliver
In his most extraordinary book, "one of the great clinical writers of the 20th century" (The New York Times) recounts the case histories of patients lost in the bizarre, apparently inescapable world of neurological disorders.
April 2, 1998 | Paperback | Touchstone Books | 256 Pages |
$16.99

DARK NET: INSIDE THE DIGITAL UNDERGROUND

Written by Bartlett, Jamie
An Independent and New Statesman Book of the Year Beyond the familiar online world that most of us inhabit--a world of Google, Facebook, and Twitter--lies a vast and often hidden network of sites, communities, and cultures where freedom is pushed to its limits, and where people can be anyone, or do anything, they want.
May 22, 2015 | Hardcover | Melville House Publishing |
$27.95

DREAMS OF EARTH AND SKY

Written by Dyson, Freeman
In this sequel to The Scientist as Rebel (2006), Freeman Dyson--whom The Times of London calls "one of the world's most original minds"--celebrates openness to unconventional ideas and "the spirit of joyful dreaming" in which he believes that science should be pursued.
April 21, 2015 | Hardcover | New York Review of Books |
$27.95

HOW WE LEARN: THE SURPRISING TRUTH ABOUT WHEN, WHERE AND WHY IT HAPPENS

Written by Carey, Benedict
In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today--and how we can apply it to our own lives. From an early age, it is drilled into our heads: Restlessness, distraction, and ignorance are the enemies of success.
June 9, 2015 | Paperback | Random House Trade | 272 Pages |
$16.00

RAIN: A NATURAL AND CULTURAL HISTORY

Written by Barnett, Cynthia
Rain is elemental, mysterious, precious, destructive. It is the subject of countless poems and paintings; the top of the weather report; the source ofthe world's water. Yet this is the first book to tell the story of rain.
April 21, 2015 | Hardcover | Crown Publishing Group (NY) | 368 Pages |
$25.00

PSYCHOPATH WHISPERER: THE SCIENCE OF THOSE WITHOUT A CONSCIENCE

Written by Kiehl, Kent A
A compelling journey into the science and behavior of psychopaths, written by the leading scientist in the field of criminal psychopathy. We know of psychopaths from chilling headlines and stories in the news and movies--from Ted Bundy and John Wayne Gacy, to Hannibal Lecter and Dexter Morgan. As Dr.
April 21, 2015 | Paperback | Broadway Books | 304 Pages |
$15.00

HEADSTRONG: 52 WOMEN WHO CHANGED SCIENCE-AND THE WORLD

Written by Swaby, Rachel
Fifty-two inspiring and insightful profiles of history's brightest female scientists. "Rachel Swaby's no-nonsense and needed Headstrong dynamically profiles historically overlooked female visionaries in science, technology, engineering, and math."--Elle In 2013, the New York Times published an obituary for Yvonne Brill.
April 7, 2015 | Paperback | Broadway Books | 288 Pages |
$16.00

IDEAS AND OPINIONS

Written by Einstein, Albert
A collection of insightful and thought provoking essays from one of the greatest thinkers of the twentieth century A new edition of the most definitive collection of Albert Einstein's popular writings, gathered under the supervision of Einstein himself.
June 6, 1995 | Paperback | Broadway Books |
$16.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image