Science + Psychology

product image

VOID: THE STRANGE PHYSICS OF NOTHING

Written by Weatherall, James Owen
Why "nothing" may hold the key to the next era of theoretical physics
September 19, 2017 | Paperback | Yale University Press | 224 Pages |
$16.00
product image

LITTLE BOOK OF BLACK HOLES

Written by Pretorius, Frans
Dive into a mind-bending exploration of the physics of black holes
October 10, 2017 | Hardcover | Princeton University Press | 200 Pages |
$19.95
product image

TEN GREAT IDEAS ABOUT CHANCE

Written by Skyrms, Brian
A fascinating account of the breakthrough ideas that transformed probability and statistics
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Princeton University Press | 272 Pages |
$27.95
product image

UNIVERSE: EXPLORING THE ASTRONOMICAL WORLD

Written by Phaidon Press
Explore the stars and planets and beyond through 300 fascinating images - an international panel of experts take you on a journey through man's record of the universe - from ancient cave paintings to animation.
October 9, 2017 | Hardcover | Phaidon Press | 352 Pages |
$59.95
product image

SOONISH: TEN EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES THAT'LL IMPROVE AND/OR RUIN EVERYTHING

Written by Weinersmith, Zach
The instant New York Times bestseller! A Wall Street Journal Best Science Book of the Year! A Popular Science Best Science Book of the Year!
October 17, 2017 | Hardcover | Penguin Press | 368 Pages |
$30.00
product image

WONDERLAND: HOW PLAY MADE THE MODERN WORLD

Written by Johnson, Steven
"A house of wonders itself. . . . Wonderland inspires grins and well-what-d'ya-knows" --The New York Times Book Review From the New York Times-bestselling author of How We Got to Now and Farsighted, a look at the world-changing innovations we made while keeping ourselves entertained.
November 14, 2017 | Paperback | Riverhead Books | 336 Pages |
$20.00
product image

GOD'S HOTEL: A DOCTOR, A HOSPITAL, AND A PILGRIMAGE TO THE HEART OF MEDICINE

Written by Sweet, Victoria
Victoria Sweet's new book, SLOW MEDICINE, is on sale now! For readers of Paul Kalanithi's When Breath Becomes Air, a medical "page-turner" that traces one doctor's "remarkable journey to the essence of medicine" (The San Francisco Chronicle).
April 2, 2013 | Paperback | Riverhead Books | 432 Pages |
$16.00
product image

IF OUR BODIES COULD TALK: A GUIDE TO OPERATING AND MAINTAINING A HUMAN BODY

Written by Hamblin, James
"If you want to understand the strange workings of the human body, and the future of medicine, you must read this illuminating, engaging book." --Siddhartha Mukherjee, author of The Gene
December 12, 2017 | Paperback | Anchor Books |
$16.95
product image

CASE AGAINST SUGAR

Written by Taubes, Gary
From the best-selling author of Why We Get Fat, a groundbreaking, eye-opening exposé that makes the convincing case that sugar is the tobacco of the new millennium: backed by powerful lobbies, entrenched in our lives, and making us very sick. Among Americans, diabetes is more prevalent today than ever; obesity is at epidemic proportions; nearly 10% of children are thought to have
December 12, 2017 | Paperback | Anchor Books | 384 Pages |
$16.00
product image

BEYOND EARTH: OUR PATH TO A NEW HOME IN THE PLANETS

Written by Hendrix, Amanda R
We are at the cusp of a golden age in space science, as increasingly more entrepreneurs--Elon Musk, Richard Branson, Jeff Bezos--are seduced by the commercial potential of human access to space.
October 17, 2017 | Paperback | Vintage | 336 Pages |
$17.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image