Non Fiction

product image

PEOPLE VS. DONALD TRUMP: AN INSIDE ACCOUNT

Written by Pomerantz, Mark
People vs.
February 7, 2023 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster |
$29.99
product image

AFRICATOWN: AMERICA'S LAST SLAVE SHIP AND THE COMMUNITY IT CREATED

Written by Tabor, Nick
An evocative and epic story, Nick Tabor's Africatown charts the fraught history of America from those who were brought here as slaves but nevertheless established a home for themselves and their descendants, a community which often thrived despite persistent racism and environmental pollution. In 1860, a ship called the Clotilda was smuggled through the Alabama Gulf Coa
February 21, 2023 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press | 384 Pages |
$29.99
product image

IT'S OK TO BE ANGRY ABOUT CAPITALISM

Written by Sanders, Bernie
A progressive takedown of the uber-capitalist status quo that has enriched millionaires and billionaires at the expense of the working class, and a blueprint for what transformational change would actually look like It's OK to be angry about capitalism.
February 21, 2023 | Hardcover | Crown Publishing Group (NY) | 320 Pages |
$28.00
product image

BELONGING: NATURAL HISTORIES OF PLACE, IDENTITY AND HOME (MAIN)

Written by Thomson, Amanda
Reflections on family, history, identity, place and nature, from acclaimed writer and artist Amanda Thomson
April 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Canongate Books | 320 Pages |
$28.00
product image

MY FRIEND ANNE FRANK: THE INSPIRING AND HEARTBREAKING TRUE STORY OF BEST FRIENDS TORN APART AND REUNITED AGAINST ALL ODDS

Written by Pick-Goslar, Hannah
The long-awaited, moving memoir of Holocaust survivor Hannah Pick-Goslar, who shares an intimate look into her life and friendship with Anne Frank. In 1933, Hannah Pick-Goslar and her family fled Nazi Germany to live in Amsterdam, where she struck up a close friendship with her next-door neighbor: an outspoken and fun-loving young girl named Anne Frank.
June 6, 2023 | Hardcover | Little, Brown Spark | 288 Pages |
$29.00
product image

BORN TO BE HANGED: THE EPIC STORY OF THE GENTLEMEN PIRATES WHO RAIDED THE SOUTH SEAS, RESCUED A PRINCESS, AND STOLE A FORTUNE

Written by Thomson, Keith
Discover the "fascinating and outrageously readable" account of the roguish acts of the first pirates to raid the Pacific in a crusade that ended in a sensational trial back in England--perfect for readers of Nathaniel Philbrick and David McCullough (Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Lost City of the Monkey God)
May 16, 2023 | Paperback | Back Bay Books | 400 Pages |
$19.99
product image

WHY FATHERS CRY AT NIGHT: A MEMOIR IN LOVE POEMS, RECIPES, LETTERS, AND REMEMBRANCES

Written by Alexander, Kwame
A new memoir and collection of love poems by #1 New York Times bestselling author and Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander. In a powerfully intimate and non-traditional (or "new-fashioned") memoir, Kwame Alexander shares snapshots of a man learning how to love.
May 23, 2023 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company | 256 Pages |
$28.00
product image

DATA BABY: MY LIFE IN A PSYCHOLOGICAL EXPERIMENT

Written by Breslin, Susannah
What if your parents turned you into a human lab rat on the day you were born? Would that change the story of your life? Would that change who you are?
November 7, 2023 | Hardcover | Legacy Lit | 256 Pages |
$29.00
product image

I MISS YOU WHEN I BLINK: ESSAYS

Written by Philpott, Mary Laura
NATIONAL BESTSELLER A charmingly relatable and wise memoir-in-essays by acclaimed writer and bookseller Mary Laura Philpott, "the modern day reincarnation of...Nora Ephron, Erma Bombeck, Jean Kerr, and Laurie Colwin--all rolled into one" (The Washington Post), about what happened after she checked off all the boxes on a s
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Atria Books | 288 Pages |
$27.00
product image

NEVER SPLIT THE DIFFERENCE: NEGOTIATING AS IF YOUR LIFE DEPENDED ON IT

Written by Raz, Tahl
A former international hostage negotiator for the FBI offers a new, field-tested approach to high-stakes negotiations--whether in the boardroom or at home.** A Wall Street Journal Bestseller **
May 17, 2016 | Hardcover | Harper Business | 288 Pages |
$32.50

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image