Non Fiction

product image

POISONED: THE TRUE STORY OF THE DEADLY E. COLI OUTBREAK THAT CHANGED THE WAY AMERICANS EAT (MEDIA TIE-IN)

Written by Benedict, Jeff
NOW A NETFLIX DOCUMENTARY From Jeff Benedict, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Tiger Woods and The Dynasty, Poisoned chronicles the events surrounding the worst food-poisoning epidemic in US history: the deadly Jack in the Box E.
January 10, 2023 | Paperback | Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster |
$18.99
product image

I AND THOU

Written by Buber, Martin
100 years after its original publication, Martin Buber's landmark work of philosophy and theology I and Thou remains one of the most important books of Western thought and a seminal work of 20th-century intellectual history.
February 1, 1971 | Paperback | Free Press |
$17.00
product image

SALMON P. CHASE: LINCOLN'S VITAL RIVAL

Written by Stahr, Walter
An NPR Best Book of 2022 From an acclaimed New York Times bestselling biographer, an "eloquently written, impeccably researched, and intensely moving" (The Wall Street Journal) reassessment of Abraham Lincoln's indispensable Secretary of the Treasury: a leading proponent for black rights during his years in cabinet and later as Chief Justice of the United States.
February 14, 2023 | Paperback | Simon & Schuster | 848 Pages |
$23.99
product image

WAR THAT MADE THE ROMAN EMPIRE: ANTONY, CLEOPATRA, AND OCTAVIAN AT ACTIUM

Written by Strauss, Barry
A "splendid" (The Wall Street Journal) account of one of history's most important and yet little-known wars, the campaign culminating in the Battle of Actium in 31 BC, whose outcome determined the future of the Roman Empire. Following Caesar's assassination and Mark Antony's defeat of the conspirators who killed Caesar, two powerful men remained in Rome--Antony and Caesar's chose
March 21, 2023 | Paperback | Simon & Schuster | 368 Pages |
$18.99
product image

JUSTICE, JUSTICE THOU SHALT PURSUE: MY LIFE'S WORK FIGHTING FOR A MORE PERFECT UNION

Written by Tyler, Amanda L
Ruth Bader Ginsburg's final book offers an intimate look at her extraordinary life and details her lifelong pursuit for gender equality and a "more perfect Union." In the fall of 2019, Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg visited the University of California, Berkeley School of Law to honor her friend, the late Herma Hill Kay, with whom Ginsburg had coauthored the very first casebook on sex-base
March 7, 2023 | Paperback | Simon & Schuster | 288 Pages |
$17.99
product image

TRIALS OF HARRY S. TRUMAN: THE EXTRAORDINARY PRESIDENCY OF AN ORDINARY MAN, 1945-1953

Written by Frank, Jeffrey
Jeffrey Frank, author of the bestselling Ike and Dick, returns with the "beguiling" (The New York Times) first full account of the Truman presidency in nearly thirty years, recounting how a seemingly ordinary man met the extraordinary challenge of leading America through the pivotal years of the mid-20th century.
March 14, 2023 | Paperback | Simon & Schuster | 576 Pages |
$20.99
product image

GROWING UP GETTY: THE STORY OF AMERICA'S MOST UNCONVENTIONAL DYNASTY

Written by Reginato, James
An enthralling and comprehensive look into the contemporary state of one of the wealthiest--and most misunderstood--family dynasties in the world, perfect for fans of Succession and House of Gucci. The Gettys are one of the wealthiest--and most misunderstood--family dynasties. Oil magnate J.
April 4, 2023 | Paperback | Gallery Books | 336 Pages |
$17.99
product image

WATERGATE: A NEW HISTORY

Written by Graff, Garrett M
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * "Do we need still another Watergate book?
February 14, 2023 | Paperback | Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster | 832 Pages |
$22.00
product image

EMPIRE OF THE SCALPEL: THE HISTORY OF SURGERY

Written by Rutkow, Ira
From an eminent surgeon and historian comes the "by turns fascinating and ghastly" (The New York Times Book Review, Editors' Choice) story of surgery's development--from the Stone Age to the present day--blending meticulous medical research with vivid storytelling. There are not many life events that can be as simultaneously frightening and hopeful as a surgical operation.
February 14, 2023 | Paperback | Scribner Book Company | 416 Pages |
$19.00
product image

AMERICAN WAY: A TRUE STORY OF NAZI ESCAPE, SUPERMAN, AND MARILYN MONROE

Written by Siegler, Bonnie
In this exuberant real-life adventure, the publisher of DC Comics comes to the rescue of a family trying to flee Nazi Berlin, their lives linking up with a dazzling cast of 20th century icons, all eagerly pursing the American dream. Family lore had it that Bonnie Siegler's grandfather crossed paths in Midtown Manhattan late one night in 1954 with Marilyn Monroe, her
February 14, 2023 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 384 Pages |
$28.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image