Photography

product image

DAVID MCMILLAN: GROWTH AND DECAY: PRIPYAT AND THE CHERNOBYL EXCLUSION ZONE

Since 1994 Scottish-born Canadian photographer David McMillan (born 1945) has journeyed 21 times to the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone. Inspired by his teenage memories of Nevil Shute's On the Beach (1957), a disturbing vision of the world following nuclear war, McMillan found in Pripyat the embodiment of an irradiated city still standing but void of human life.
April 23, 2019 | Hardcover | Steidl | 256 Pages |
$75.00
product image

TOM OF FINLAND: MADE IN GERMANY

A new perspective on Tom of Finland, documenting his formative years in 1970s Hamburg
November 24, 2020 | Hardcover | Skira |
$39.95
product image

DANNY LYON: AMERICAN BLOOD

A half-century of social change in America, documented in the writings of Danny Lyon, photographer and author of The Bikeriders and The Destruction of Lower Manhattan
December 8, 2020 | Hardcover | Karma, New York |
$35.00
product image

LEONARD FREED: BLACK IN WHITE AMERICA: 1963-1965

The definitive collection of Leonard Freed's seminal and timely 1968 civil rights photo-essay, in a fresh and expanded edition
November 17, 2020 | Hardcover | Reel Art Press | 192 Pages |
$59.95
product image

KARLHEINZ WEINBERGER: PHOTOGRAPHS: TOGETHER & ALONE

Unseen photos of rebels, outsiders, construction workers and more: celebrating the distinctive gay male gaze of Karlheinz Weinberger
August 11, 2020 | PB | Song Cave |
$29.95
product image

EDWARD WESTON

Edward Weston is a collection of 125 photographs from the renowned fine art photographer Edward Weston (1886-1958). This comprehensive monograph features the artist's iconic and classic still lifes, nudes, and landscapes. The book also features 125 written excerpts from Weston's daybooks that chronicle his life and travels.
September 15, 2020 | Hardcover | Chronicle Chroma | 272 Pages |
$35.00
product image

RODNEY SMITH PHOTOGRAPHS

Written by Smith, Rodney
In the tradition of Richard Avedon and Irving Penn, Rodney Smith has a signature, timeless style. This dazzling collection, now in paperback and with a framable print, celebrates 50 years of Smith's photography. Rodney Smith bridges the gap between commercial photography and art, between the real world we live in and the artist's world of the imagination.
October 13, 2020 | Paperback | Seven Editions | 252 Pages |
$95.00
product image

GLORY: MAGICAL VISIONS OF BLACK BEAUTY

Written by Bethencourt, Regis
From Kahran and Regis Bethencourt, the dynamite husband and wife duo behind CreativeSoul Photography, comes GLORY, a photography book that shatters the conventional standards of beauty for Black children.
October 20, 2020 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press | 256 Pages |
$30.00
product image

HUMANS

Written by Stanton, Brandon
Brandon Stanton's new book, Humans--his most moving and compelling book to date--shows us the world. Brandon Stanton created Humans of New York in 2010. What began as a photographic census of life in New York City, soon evolved into a storytelling phenomenon. A global audience of millions began following HONY daily.
October 6, 2020 | Hardcover | St. Martin's Press |
$35.00
product image

NEW QUEER PHOTOGRAPHY: FOCUS ON THE MARGINS

Art, more than anything, opens up the possibility of approaching one's own sexuality beyond the limits imposed by taboos. Not only does it allow for a risk-free, playful exploration of gender and forbidden desires, but it is unique in capturing its contradictions. In recent years, a young and active queer photography scene has emerged, helped in large part by social media.
November 17, 2020 | Hardcover | Gingko Press | 304 Pages |
$65.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image