New Arrivals

2 A.M. AT THE CAT'S PAJAMAS

Written by Marie-Helene Bertino
A first novel by a Pushcart Prize-winning writer traces the unlikely bond between a precocious 9-year-old jazz singer, a divorcée teacher who would reunite with her high-school sweetheart and a club owner facing the imminent loss of his Philadelphia business.
March 12, 2019 | Paperback | Broadway Books | 276 Pages |
$15.00

20,000 LEAGUES UNDER THE SEA: A PUZZLE ADVENTURE

A stylish and otherworldly underwater puzzle book Inspired by Jules Verne's iconic novel, this puzzle book is a treat for readers of all ages. Aleksandra Artymowska has created a volume bursting with wild creatures, strange landscapes, and mechanical contraptions that will take readers on an underwater adventure like no other.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$19.99

2020 JEWISH CALENDAR 16-MONTH WALL CALENDAR: JEWISH YEAR 5780

This beautiful 2020 Jewish Calendar 16-Month Wall Calendar features selections from the superb collection of the Jewish Historical Museum, Amsterdam. Full color illustrations of Judaic ceremonial and historical masterpieces are beautifully reproduced. Spans a full 16 months from September 2019 through December 2020. Includes U.S.
August 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$14.99

28 PARADISES

Published in English for the first time, 28 Paradises is the marriage of prose and painting by Nobel prize-winning author Patrick Modiano (born 1945) and his partner, the illustrator Dominique Zehrfuss (born 1951). 28 Paradises is a rare book: it reveals not only the individual talents of its authors, but also the depth of the couple's creative union.
May 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$12.95

30-MINUTE VEGETARIAN: 100 GREEN RECIPES TO PREP IN 30 MINUTES OR LESS

In 30-Minute Vegetarian Swedish chef and food blogger Ylva Bergqvist explores the virtues of living and eating green. The concept is simple, ease your way into a mostly or full vegetable-forward diet by cooking dishes that are quick to prepare and impossible to resist.
June 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$24.99

32 YOLKS

Written by Eric Ripert
"Before he earned his third Michelin star at his iconic restaurant, Le Bernardin, the James Beard Award for Outstanding Chef of the Year, became a regular guest judge on Bravo's Top Chef, even before he knew how to make a proper omelet, Eric Ripert was a young boy in the South of France who felt that his world had come to an end. At the age of five, his parents went through a bitter divorce.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | 247 Pages |
$28.00

365 DAYS IN FRANCE PICTURE-A-DAY WALL CALENDAR 2020

La belle France, 12 months a year!
August 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$15.99

365 DAYS IN ITALY PICTURE-A-DAY WALL CALENDAR 2020

La dolce vita, all year long.
August 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$15.99

366 THINGS TO LOVE ABOUT BEING IRISH 2020 DAY-TO-DAY CALENDAR

No information available
August 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$15.99

50 HIKES IN THE LOWER HUDSON VALLEY

Only a short distance outside of the bustling metropolis that is the Big Apple, the lower Hudson Valley offers views of rolling green hills, jagged cliffs, and bubbling bodies of water, while hikers can also observe the Manhattan skyline off in the distance.
July 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$21.95
product image

52 ASSIGNMENTS: EXPERIMENTAL PHOTOGRAPHY

Written by Gatcum, Chris
52 Assignments: Experimental Photography is filled with prompts and projects, nudges and sparks, innovations and inspirations, and--most importantly--experiments in shooting, processing, and printing, to help you kick your photographic habits, step out of your comfort zone and create your own collection of experimental work.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover | Ammonite Press |
$17.95
product image

52 ASSIGNMENTS: STREET PHOTOGRAPHY

Written by Lloyd Duckett, Brian
This book features 52 color-coded commissions and concepts with alternative ideas for composing, creating and printing eye-catching images from the street.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover | Ammonite Press |
$17.95

7000 ISLANDS: A FOOD PORTRAIT OF THE PHILIPPINES

Written by Yasmin Newman
A comprehensive and culturally evocative celebration of the lesser-known foods of the Philippines explains their roles in bridging boundaries and conveying sentiments and provides easy-to-follow recipes for a variety of courses and occasions.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | SBS | 335 Pages |
$39.95

8 1/2 AN ITALIAN CHEF IN ASIA

A beautifully illustrated cookbook from Umberto Bombana, the owner of 81/2 Otto e Mezzo, the only Italian restaurant outside of Italy to receive three Michelin stars. In this cookbook, Umberto Bombana, the renowned Italian chef, introduces recipes that represent the perfect starting point for exploring the world of Italian ingredients and ingredients that come from other parts of
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover |
$60.00

8 WAYS TO DRAW DEER

This unusual art activity book featuring the deer introduces children to a variety of Indian art traditions. Through tracing, patterning and colouring the deer, children learn to explore each of the eight distinctive styles in the book - or just have fun. Children also get to experience and understand how art is as much about the imagination as it is about depiction.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$7.95

A IS FOR ARCHIVE: WARHOL'S WORLD FROM A TO Z

A riveting excursion through Warhol's incomparable personal collections, from the bizarre to the illuminating
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$45.00

A+T 51: PUBLIC SPACE - ACTIVATORS

No information available
March 14, 2019 | Paperback |
$36.00
product image

A+U 18: ARCHITECTURE IN NORWAY AND DENMARK RAIL CORRIDOR IN SINGAPORE

The November issue starts with a feature on Norwegian and Danish Architects with projects that demonstrate their approach towards designing with nature. Through conversations with local architects and writers, sustainability concerns specific to the region such as receding glaciers are discussed.
March 30, 2019 | Paperback | Shinkenchiku-Sha Co., Ltd | 192 Pages |
$40.00
product image

A+U 18:10, 577: MAKING FRIENDS WITH THE LAND, PEOPLE AND TIME - ARCHITECTURE IN TAIWAN

This issue features the architecture in Taiwan, an island state in East Asia largely covered with rugged mountain ranges throughout its length, whilst densely populated along the perimeter. Over the past 25 years, architecture in Taiwan has transited from a field exclusive to professionals, to one that is relatable and enjoyed by the masses.
April 15, 2019 | Paperback | Shinkenchiku-Sha Co., Ltd | 192 Pages |
$40.00

ABC DREAM

Written by Kim Krans
Drawings of creatures and natural wonders introduce the letters of the alphabet.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Random House Books for Young Readers | 48 Pages |
$16.99

ABC OF FLOWERS

"A vividly photographed ABC book with a clean, sophisticated aesthetic." --Publishers Weekly
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$16.99

ABCDUANE-A DUANE MICHALS PRIMER

Written by Duane Michals
"While the work of Duane Michals has always been personal, ABCDuane is the first book to act as a visual memoir by this living legend. Duane Michals is the foremost visual storyteller of our time, and in ABCDuane, he wends through his own creative and biographical narrative in depth.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | 184 Pages |
$40.00

ABEL AND CAIN

Appearing together in English for the first time, two masterpieces that take on the jazz age, the Nuremburg trials, postwar commercialism, and the feat of writing a book, presented in one brilliant volume In 1985, Gregor von Rezzori published an English translation of a novel entitled The Death of My Brother Abel.
April 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$22.95

ABELARDO MORELL: THE UNIVERSE NEXT DOOR

Written by Elizabeth Siegel
A riveting retrospective of the imaginative photographs created by contemporary artist Abelardo Morell
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Art Inst of Chicago | 173 Pages |
$50.00

ABNER & IAN GET RIGHT-SIDE UP

Abner and Ian are stuck sideways in this clever picture book created by a bestselling, acclaimed author and cartoonist--and perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie and Press Here. Abner and Ian are stuck sideways on the pages of their debut picture book. They can't start the story like this! Ian is trying to be brave, despite his dizziness and fear of heights.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$18.99

ABODE: THOUGHTFUL LIVING WITH LESS

The yearning for a life of pared-down purity has built to a roar, and Serena Mitnik-Miller and Mason St. Peter--the husband-and-wife owners of General Store, one of California's most talked-about shops--are at the forefront.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$35.00

ABOVE SAN FRANCISCO: 50 YEARS OF AERIAL PHOTOGRAPHY

In 1969, Robert Cameron (1911-2009) began leaning out of a helicopter with his Pentax 6×7 cm camera to shoot city- and landscapes above his beloved Bay Area. Since WWII, when Cameron worked for the War Department as a civilian assigned to take aerial night shots of exploding ordnance and tracers, aerial photography was his passion.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$60.00

ABU SIMBEL AND THE NUBIAN TEMPLES

The three-thousand-year-old rock-cut temples at Abu Simbel and the story of their rescue from the rising waters of Lake Nasser in the 1960s are almost as familiar worldwide as the tale of the gold funerary mask and brief life of the boy king Tutankhamun.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$29.95

ACCIDENTAL PRESIDENTS: EIGHT MEN WHO CHANGED AMERICA

The strength and prestige of the American presidency has waxed and waned since George Washington. Accidental Presidents looks at eight men who came to the office without being elected to it. It demonstrates how the character of the man in that powerful seat affects the nation and world. Eight men have succeeded to the presidency when the incumbent died in office.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$30.00

ACTOR'S CAREER BIBLE: AUDITIONING, NETWORKING, SURVIVAL AND SUCCESS

Written by Ostlere, Rob
The Actor's Career Bible offers a practical guide to the business side of acting for recent graduates, young actors and experienced professionals looking to reinvigorate their careers in an industry famous for its high levels of competition. This unique book reveals the strategies used by actors to navigate their way through the acting industry.
March 21, 2019 | Paperback | Methuen Drama | 232 Pages |
$26.95

New Arrivals