New Arrivals

product image

BABY ORCA: FINGER PUPPET BOOK

Written by Chronicle Books
Meet Baby Orca! Where does Baby Orca swim? How does Baby Orca like to play? Follow along as he experiences his world, from playtime to bedtime. The simple, comforting stories in this go-to baby gift series have made it a multimillion seller.
March 19, 2019 | Other | Chronicle Books | 12 Pages |
$6.99
product image

BABY PIGLET: FINGER PUPPET BOOK

Written by Chronicle Books
Meet Baby Piglet! Where does Baby Piglet live? How does Baby Piglet say hello? Follow along as she experiences her world, from playtime to bedtime. The comforting stories in this go-to baby gift series have made it a multimillion seller.
March 19, 2019 | Other | Chronicle Books | 12 Pages |
$6.99
product image

BABYMOON

Written by Barrett, Hayley
In a perfect gift for new and expectant parents (and siblings), a gentle story pays tribute to the wonder and emotion of a family's first quiet days with a newborn. The house is hushed. The lights are low.
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Candlewick Press (MA) | 32 Pages |
$16.99
product image

BACH TO THE RESCUE!!!: HOW A RICH DUDE WHO COULDN'T SLEEP INSPIRED THE GREATEST MUSIC EVER

Written by Angleberger, Tom
Every famous piece of art has an origin story--even Bach's Goldberg Variations! When the richest dude in town can't sleep, he hires a much-less-rich dude named Johann Gottlieb Goldberg to play him lullabies on the harpsichord. Goldberg does an OK job, but as the Rich Dude hollers for Goldberg each night, he wakes up the whole town in the process.
March 19, 2019 | Hardcover | Abrams Books for Young Readers | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

BACON BIBLE

Written by Banyas, Stephanie
No information available
April 23, 2019 | Hardcover | ABRAMS | 368 Pages |
$35.00
product image

BAD FOOD BIBLE: WHY YOU CAN (AND MAYBE SHOULD) EAT EVERYTHING YOU THOUGHT YOU COULDN'T

Written by Carroll, Aaron
Physician and popular New York Times contributor Aaron Carroll mines the latest evidence to show that many "bad" ingredients actually aren't unhealthy, and in some cases are essential to our well-being.
May 14, 2019 | Paperback | Mariner Books | 272 Pages |
$14.99
product image

BAD WITH MONEY: THE IMPERFECT ART OF GETTING YOUR FINANCIAL SH*T TOGETHER

Written by Dunn, Gaby
"Humorous and forthright...[Gaby] Dunn makes facing money issues seem not only palatable but possibly even fun....Dunn's book delivers." --Publishers Weekly The beloved writer-comedian expands on her popular podcast with an engaging and empowering financial literacy book for Millennials and Gen Z.
January 1, 2019 | Paperback | Atria Books |
$16.00
product image

BALI, LOMBOK & NUSA TENGGARA 17/E

Written by Lonely Planet
Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher
July 16, 2019 | Paperback | Lonely Planet | 416 Pages |
$27.99

BASQUIAT-ISMS

Written by Basquiat, Jean-Michel
A collection of essential quotations and other writings from artist and icon Jean-Michel Basquiat
July 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Princeton University Press | 144 Pages |
$12.95
product image

BASQUIAT: ART MASTERS SERIES

The dazzling, provocative work of Jean-Michel Basquiat (1960-1988) would come to define the vibrant New York art scene of the late '70s and early '80s. Punk, jazz, graffiti, hip-hop: his work drew heavily on the cultural trappings of lower Manhattan, to which he fled--from Brooklyn--at the age of 15.
May 28, 2019 | Paperback | Selfmadehero | 136 Pages |
$19.99
product image

BAWA STAIRCASES

Written by Robson, David
Aimed at architecture students and professionals. Bawa Staircases offers the reader a primer of how staircases are often the most dynamic and theatrical spatial elements of a building or landscape.
February 5, 2019 | Hardcover | Laurence King | 176 Pages |
$35.00
product image

BBQ & A WITH MYRON MIXON: EVERYTHING YOU EVER WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT BARBECUE

Written by Mixon, Myron
Have you ever wondered if you can make good barbecue without a smoker, pit, or grill? If you need to use a rub or marinade? Not sure what a brisket is, whether you need to trim it, and if so, how?
May 7, 2019 | Hardcover | ABRAMS | 320 Pages |
$29.99
product image

BEAR, THE PIANO, THE DOG, AND THE FIDDLE

Written by Litchfield, David
In this charming, gorgeously illustrated follow-up to the award-winning The Bear and the Piano, a fiddle-playing dog and his human pal share the joy of music, and discover that, even through sad times and far-apart times, good friendship lasts forever.
March 5, 2019 | Hardcover | Clarion Books | 40 Pages |
$17.99
product image

BEAST RIDER

Written by de Rhoads, Maria Elena Fontanot
Twelve-year-old Manuel leaves his small town in Mexico to join his older brother in Los Angeles. To cross the US border, he must become a "beast rider"--someone who hops on a train. The first time he tries, he is stopped by the Mexican police, who arrest and beat him. When he tries again, he is attacked by a Mexican gang and left for dead.
March 19, 2019 | Hardcover | Amulet Books | 192 Pages |
$17.99
product image

BEAUTIFUL WORLD AUSTRALIA

Written by Lonely Planet
Immerse yourself in Australia with this stunning collection of photographs and discover the nation's extraordinary range of landscapes and environments, cultures, creatures and people - from world-famous wineries and white-sand beaches to buzzing cities and ancient rainforests.
May 21, 2019 | Hardcover | Lonely Planet | 272 Pages |
$19.99
product image

BEAUTIFUL WORLD JAPAN

Written by Lonely Planet
Delve inside the myriad landscapes of Japan with this stunning collection of photographs and discover the nation's extraordinary diversity of places, people and experiences - from moments in awe-inspiring cities to quiet escapes in remote, exotic corners.
May 21, 2019 | Hardcover | Lonely Planet | 272 Pages |
$19.99
product image

BEAUTY CHEF GUT GUIDE: GLOWING SKIN AND WELLBEING BEGINS IN THE BELLY

Written by Oates, Carla
The Beauty Chef Gut Guide is a practical companion to Carla Oates' acclaimed book, The Beauty Chef. It is a compelling resource for people who want to better understand the science underpinning the link between gut and skin health. This 28-day program includes information on the importance of gut functionality, weekly meal plans for repairing and reprogramming your gut, and 60 recipes.
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Hardie Grant Books | 224 Pages |
$29.99
product image

BECOMING A HAIR STYLIST

Written by Bolick, Kate
Based on the real-life experiences of an expert in the field, an immersive, accessible guide to a career in hairstyling brought to life by acclaimed writer Kate Bolick--essential reading for anyone interested in this creative and dynamic profession. Gwenn LeMoine sees the world through the lens of hair.
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 144 Pages |
$18.00
product image

BECOMING A REAL ESTATE AGENT

Written by Chiarella, Tom
Choosing a profession begins with imagining yourself in a career: here are all the details you need to get started in the popular field of real estate--from salary expectations, regional challenges, and how to use social media to your lucrative advantage. What makes a great real estate agent? Is it just numbers? Sales volume? How do you get to the top of the market in boom times?
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 160 Pages |
$18.00
product image

BECOMING A VENTURE CAPITALIST

Written by Rivlin, Gary
A reader-friendly guide to the inner workings and behind-the-scenes action of Silicon Valley and venture capitalism. Investigative reporter Gary Rivlin gives an armchair tour of the world of venture capitalism, while providing vivid case studies illustrating how to get started in the field.
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 176 Pages |
$18.00
product image

BEFORE THEY WERE AUTHORS: FAMOUS WRITERS AS KIDS

Written by Haidle, Elizabeth
This exciting debut in graphic novel format tells the childhood stories of literary legends including Maya Angelou, Roald Dahl, and Sandra Cisnernos. Perfect for fans of Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls and Brazen: Rebel Ladies Who Rocked the World.
May 14, 2019 | Hardcover | Houghton Mifflin | 64 Pages |
$16.99

BEING AND NEONNESS (REVISED AND ADAPTED BY LUIS DE MIRANDA)

Written by Miranda, Luis De
A cultural and philosophical history of neon, from Paris in the twentieth century to the perpetually switched-on present day.For most of us, the word neon conjures images of lights, colors, nightlife, and streets. It evokes the poetry of city nights. For Luis de Miranda, neon is a subject of philosophical curiosity.
April 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Mit Press | 136 Pages |
$14.95
product image

BELIEVE: A POP-UP BOOK OF POSSIBILITIES

Written by Sabuda, Robert
Consummate pop-up master Robert Sabuda offers an elegant ode to possibility that will inspire anyone setting off on a new life chapter. All of life's possibilities are just a page turn away in this beautiful pop-up book from renowned paper artist Robert Sabuda.
April 9, 2019 | Hardcover | Candlewick Press (MA) | 24 Pages |
$27.99
product image

BEN HECHT: FIGHTING WORDS, MOVING PICTURES

Written by Hoffman, Adina
A vibrant portrait of one of the most accomplished and prolific American screenwriters, by an award-winning biographer and essayist
February 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Yale University Press | 264 Pages |
$26.00
product image

BERNARD TRAINOR: GROUND STUDIO LANDSCAPES

Written by Trainor, Bernard
Bernard Trainor's newest book celebrates the wild and elemental landscapes of California, from the craggy coasts of Big Sur to the fertile hills of Sonoma wine country. His award-winning work combines an awareness of regional context with materials, collaboration, and deep connection to the land.
May 21, 2019 | Hardcover | Princeton Architectural Press |
$55.00
product image

BEST PERENNIALS FOR SUN AND SHADE

Written by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
A quick-reference guide to planting perennials for gardeners with little experience and time.
May 7, 2019 | Paperback | Houghton Mifflin | 256 Pages |
$18.99
product image

BEST ROSES, HERBS, AND EDIBLE FLOWERS

Written by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
A quick-reference guide to roses, herbs, and edible flowers for gardeners with little experience and time.
May 7, 2019 | Paperback | Houghton Mifflin | 272 Pages |
$18.99
product image

BEST. MOVIE. YEAR. EVER.: HOW 1999 BLEW UP THE BIG SCREEN

Written by Raftery, Brian
From a veteran culture writer and modern movie expert, a celebration and analysis of the movies of 1999--arguably the most groundbreaking year in American cinematic history. In 1999, Hollywood as we know it exploded: Fight Club. The Matrix. Office Space. Election. The Blair Witch Project. The Sixth Sense. Being John Malkovich. Star Wars: The Phantom Menace. American Beauty.
April 16, 2019 | Hardcover | Simon & Schuster | 416 Pages |
$28.99
product image

BETTY KUHNER: THE AMERICAN FAMILY PORTRAIT

Written by Stolman, Steven
A monograph of the groundbreaking photography of Betty Kuhner (1916-2014), who was the first to take midcentury family portraits of the affluent social set out of the studio and into the environment.
March 26, 2019 | Hardcover | Gibbs Smith | 272 Pages |
$60.00
product image

BEWARE OF THE CROCODILE

Written by Jenkins, Martin
Explore an informative, playfully illustrated story about one of the world's most dangerous animals: the crocodile. You probably know a little about crocodiles already. They're reptiles, they have an awful lot of teeth, and they're pretty scary -- at least, the big ones are!
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Candlewick Press (MA) | 32 Pages |
$16.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image