New Arrivals

product image

BIOGRAPHY OF X

Written by Lacey, Catherine
The most ambitious book I've ever read from a writer of my own generation. --Torrey Peters, author of Detransition, Baby
March 21, 2023 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 416 Pages |
$28.00
product image

BIRNAM WOOD

Written by Catton, Eleanor
"One of the finest writers of our time." --Jonathan Ruppin, The Independent The Booker Prize-winning author of The Luminaries brings us Birnam Wood, a gripping thriller of high drama and kaleidoscopic insight into what drives us to survive.
March 7, 2023 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 432 Pages |
$28.00
product image

BIRTH: THREE MOTHERS, NINE MONTHS, AND PREGNANCY IN AMERICA

Written by Grant, Rebecca
In the tradition of Random Family and Evicted, a gripping blend of rigorous, intimate on-the-ground reporting and deep social history that follows three first-time mothers as they experience pregnancy and childbirth in today's America. In Birth, journalist Rebecca Grant provides us with a never-before-seen look at the changing landscape of pregnancy and childbirth i
April 25, 2023 | Hardcover | Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster |
$28.99
product image

BITING THE HAND: GROWING UP ASIAN IN BLACK AND WHITE AMERICA

Written by Lee, Julia
In the vein of Eloquent Rage and Minor Feelings--a passionate, no-holds-barred memoir about the Asian American experience in a nation defined by racial stratification When Julia Lee was fifteen, her hometown went up in smoke during the 1992 Los Angeles riots.
April 18, 2023 | Hardcover | Henry Holt & Company | 256 Pages |
$26.99
product image

BLACK BALL: KAREEM ABDUL-JABBAR, SPENCER HAYWOOD, AND THE GENERATION THAT SAVED THE SOUL OF THE NBA

Written by Runstedtler, Theresa
A vital narrative history of 1970s pro basketball, and the Black players who shaped the NBA Against a backdrop of ongoing resistance to racial desegregation and strident calls for Black Power, the NBA in the 1970s embodied the nation's imagined descent into disorder.
March 7, 2023 | Hardcover | Bold Type Books |
$29.00
product image

BLACK CANDLE WOMEN (ORIGINAL)

Written by Brown, Diane Marie
A warm and wry family drama with a magical twist about four generations of Black women living under one roof and the family curse that stems back to a Voodoo shop in 1950s New Orleans"Propulsive and poignant, Black Candle Women concocts an intoxicating potion of warmth, wisdom, and wonder." --Ava DuVernay
February 28, 2023 | Hardcover | Graydon House | 336 Pages |
$27.99
product image

BLACK GAZE: ARTISTS CHANGING HOW WE SEE

Written by Campt, Tina M
Examining the work of contemporary Black artists who are dismantling the white gaze and demanding that we see--and see Blackness in particular--anew. In A Black Gaze, Tina Campt examines Black contemporary artists who are shifting the very nature of our interactions with the visual through their creation and curation of a distinctively Black gaze.
January 3, 2023 | Paperback | MIT Press |
$24.95
product image

BLACKLIPS: HER LIFE, AND HER MANY, MANY DEATHS

Written by Wilkerson, Marti
From June 1992 to March 1995, in the midst of the AIDS crisis in NYC, an extraordinary theatrical collective emerged from the queer underground. Blacklips Performance Cult, initiated by ANOHNI and joined by a cabal of fellow artists, drag queens, punks, nightlife veterans and students, performed a new play every Monday night at 1:00 a.m. at the Pyramid Club on 101 Avenue A.
March 14, 2023 | Hardcover | Anthology Editions |
$75.00
product image

BLANCHE: THE LIFE AND TIMES OF TENNESSEE WILLIAMS'S GREATEST CREATION

Written by Schoenberger, Nancy
A penetrating consideration of Tennessee Williams's most enduring character--Blanche DuBois from A Streetcar Named Desire--written by the co-author of The Fabulous Bouvier Sisters and Furious Love.
April 4, 2023 | Hardcover | Harper | 240 Pages |
$28.99
product image

BLK ART: THE AUDACIOUS LEGACY OF BLACK ARTISTS AND MODELS IN WESTERN ART

Written by Ware, Zaria
A fun and fact-filled introduction to the dismissed Black art masters and models who shook up the world.
January 31, 2023 | Hardcover | Harper Design | 224 Pages |
$34.99
product image

BLUE

Written by Jarman, Derek
Derek Jarman's Blue weaves a sensory tapestry that serves as both a political call to action and a meditation on illness, dying, and love. "For Blue there are no boundaries or solutions." --Derek Jarman Originally released as a feature film in 1993, the year before the acclaimed artist and filmmaker Derek Jarman's death due to an AIDS-related illness, Blue is a
April 25, 2023 | Paperback | David Zwirner Books |
$15.00

BOOKS OF JACOB : A NOVEL

No information available
January 31, 2023 | Paperback |
$20.00
product image

BOOTH

Written by Fowler, Karen Joy
Best Book of the Year
February 7, 2023 | Paperback | G.P. Putnam's Sons | 496 Pages |
$18.00
product image

BOWLFUL: FRESH AND VIBRANT DISHES FROM SOUTHEAST ASIA

Written by Musa, Norman
From crisp and zingy salads, to fresh and comforting rice bowls, and tangles of tasty noodles as well as plant-based bowls and stir fries, Bowlful will satisfy all your cravings, with 90 easy to follow recipes by Norman Musa. This book celebrates the fresh and diverse flavours of Asia distilled in deliciously simple bowl food.
April 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Pavilion Books |
$28.99
product image

BOY WITH A BIRD IN HIS CHEST

Written by Lund, Emme
Longlisted for The Center for Fiction 2022 First Novel Prize A "poignantly rendered and illuminating" (The Washington Post) coming-of-age story about "the ways in which family, grief, love, queerness, and vulnerability all intersect" (Kristen Arnett, New York Times bestselling author).
January 3, 2023 | Paperback | Atria Books |
$17.00
product image

BRICK SHAKESPEARE: FOUR TRAGEDIES & FOUR COMEDIES

Written by Thomas, Becky
Never before have Shakespeare's plays been depicted in LEGO bricks, and now Brick Shakespeare: The Tragedies--Hamlet, Macbeth, Romeo and Juliet, and Julius Caesar and Brick Shakespeare: The Comedies--A Midsummer Night's Dream, The Tempest, Much Ado About Nothing, and The Taming of the Shrew are available in one extraordinary hardcover. With over two thousand color photogra
January 17, 2023 | Hardcover | Skyhorse Publishing |
$35.00
product image

BRIEF HISTORY OF LIVING FOREVER

Written by Kalfar, Jaroslav
In an authoritarian near-future America obsessed with digital consciousness and eternal life, two long-lost siblings risk everything to save their mother from oblivion.
March 28, 2023 | Hardcover | Little Brown and Company |
$28.00
product image

BROWN BOY: A MEMOIR

Written by Aziz, Omer
Brown Boy is an uncompromising interrogation of identity, family, religion, race, and class, told through Omer Aziz's incisive and luminous prose. In a tough neighborhood on the outskirts of Toronto, miles away from wealthy white downtown, Omer Aziz struggles to find his place as a first-generation Pakistani Muslim boy.
April 4, 2023 | Hardcover | Scribner Book Company |
$28.00
product image

BRUTALISTS: BRUTALISM'S BEST ARCHITECTS

Written by Hopkins, Owen
An unprecedented survey of more than 250 architects who continue to define one of the most polarizing yet celebrated of styles
March 15, 2023 | Hardcover | Phaidon Press | 368 Pages |
$69.95
product image

BUILD YOUR OWN SPACE MUSEUM 1

Written by Kids, Lonely Planet
Suitable for children ages 6-8
February 21, 2023 | Hardcover | Lonely Planet |
$19.99
product image

BUILDING BETTER - LESS - DIFFERENT: CIRCULAR CONSTRUCTION AND CIRCULAR ECONOMY

Written by Hebel, Dirk E
Sustainability has advanced to become an overarching concern of daily life. At the same time, its ways and means are far from clear. As a holistic praxis, sustainability must combine technical and material as well as social, economic and ecological strategies that all too often have competing aims and priorities and complex interactions.
December 15, 2022 | Paperback | Birkhauser |
$55.99
product image

BUILDING WITH WOOD: THE NEW TIMBER ARCHITECTURE

Written by Toromanoff, Agata
Learn how cutting-edge innovations using one of civilization's oldest construction materials are reshaping the built environment in sustainable and beautiful ways. Natural, renewable, reusable, and aesthetically pleasing, wood is the consummate building material.
April 4, 2023 | Hardcover | Prestel Publishing |
$50.00
product image

BUTTER: NOVELLAS, STORIES, AND FRAGMENTS

Written by Jones, Gayl
A wide-ranging collection, including two novellas and ten stories exploring complex identities, from the acclaimed author of Corregidora, The Healing, and Palmares. "Gayl Jones's work represents a watershed in American literature. From a literary standpoint, her form is impeccable . . .
April 4, 2023 | Hardcover | Beacon Press | 200 Pages |
$24.95
product image

CAFÉ LEHMITZ

This classic work of analog photojournalism--focusing on the idiosyncratic denizens of an iconic bar in the red-light district of Hamburg, Germany--is now available in a gorgeous new edition that features a tribute by musician and actor Tom Waits. Photographer Anders Petersen was hanging out at a dive bar on the Reeperbahn in Hamburg in 1968 when someone grabbed his camera from the tabl
March 7, 2023 | Hardcover | Prestel Publishing |
$40.00
product image

CALL OF THE TRIBE

Written by Llosa, Mario Vargas
The intellectual autobiography of Mario Vargas Llosa, winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature. From its origins, the liberal doctrine has represented the most advanced forms of democratic culture, and it is what has most defended us from the inextinguishable call of the tribe. This book hopes to make a modest contribution to that indispensable task.
January 17, 2023 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 288 Pages |
$28.00
product image

CALLING UKRAINE

Written by Lichtman, Johannes
National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 honoree and author of Such Good Work Johannes Lichtman returns with a novel that is strikingly relevant to our times--about an American who takes a job in Ukraine in 2018, only to find that his struggle to understand the customs and culture is eclipsed by a romantic entanglement with deadly consequences. Shortly after his thirtieth birthday, Jo
April 11, 2023 | Hardcover | Scribner / Marysue Rucci Books |
$26.00
product image

CAMERA MAN: BUSTER KEATON, THE DAWN OF CINEMA, AND THE INVENTION OF THE TWENTIETH CENTURY

Written by Stevens, Dana
In this genre-defying "new kind of history" (The New Yorker), the chief film critic of Slate places comedy legend and acclaimed filmmaker Buster Keaton's unique creative genius in the context of his time. Born the same year as the film industry in 1895, Buster Keaton began his career as the child star of a family slapstick act reputed to be the most violent in vaudeville.
February 28, 2023 | Paperback | Atria Books |
$21.99

CAMINITO. UN APRILE DEL COMMISSARIO RICCIARDI

No information available
November 29, 2022 | |
$23.00
product image

CANDY HOUSE

Written by Egan, Jennifer
*Named a Best Book of the Year So Far by The New Yorker, Entertainment Weekly, Esquire, Harper's Bazaar, NPR, Oprah Daily, Real Simple, Time, Vogue, and Vulture! * Named a Time Top 100 Book! * Named a Best Book of the Year by Kirkus Reviews and Publishers Weekly! * Longlisted for the 2023 Carnegie Medal for Excellence
March 7, 2023 | Paperback | Scribner Book Company |
$17.99
product image

CASINO ROYALE

Written by Fleming, Ian
Casino Royale was Ian Fleming's first novel, and the book that launched the global, iconic, legendary action adventure, espionage franchise that is James Bond/007.JAMES BOND PLAYS A DEADLY GAME OF CHANCE IN IAN FLEMING'S UNFORGETTABLE FIRST NOVEL
March 28, 2023 | Paperback | William Morrow & Company | 176 Pages |
$16.99

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image