New Arrivals

AMERICAN BY DAY

"Ingenious. Humorous. Wonderful."--Lee Child A gripping and timely novel that follows Sigrid--the dry-witted detective from Derek B. Miller's best-selling debut Norwegian by Night--from Oslo to the United States on a quest to find her missing brother
April 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$14.99

AMERICAN CARNIVAL

Come celebrate the community, connection, and quirkiness of the American carnival. Stunning photographs by David Skernick capture the magic of the rides and games and the carnies and clowns who make the carnival their home. Meet Kat the sword swallower, Ember the fire eater, and the Human Fuse, Brian Miser, who sails through the air on fire!
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$16.99

AMERICAN EDEN: DAVID HOSACK, BOTANY, AND MEDICINE IN THE GARDEN OF THE EARLY REPUBLIC

On a clear morning in July 1804, Alexander Hamilton stepped onto a boat at the edge of the Hudson River. He was bound for a New Jersey dueling ground to settle his bitter dispute with Aaron Burr. Hamilton took just two men with him: his "second" for the duel, and Dr. David Hosack.
July 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$18.95

AMERICAN LION: ANDREW JACKSON IN THE WHITE HOUSE

Written by Jon Meacham
Chronicles the life and career of Andrew Jackson, a self-made man who went on to become a military hero and seventh president of the United States, analyzing Jackson's seminal role during a turbulent era in history.
March 12, 2019 | Paperback | Random House Incorporated | 483 Pages |
$18.00

AMERICAN MASTERPIECES: SINGULAR EXPRESSIONS OF NATIONAL GENIUS

John Wilmerding has been an original and sustained scholarly voice in American art history for six decades. This elegant hardcover celebrates one small slice of his work: the twenty-five "Masterpiece" columns he has written for The Wall Street Journal between 2006 and the present.
June 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$40.00

AMERICAN MOONSHOT: JOHN F. KENNEDY AND THE GREAT SPACE RACE

As the fiftieth anniversary of the first lunar landing approaches, the award winning historian and perennial New York Times bestselling author takes a fresh look at the space program, President John F.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$35.00

AMERICAN MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY AND HOW IT GOT THAT WAY

The American Museum of Natural History is one of New York City's most beloved institutions, and one of the largest, most celebrated museums in the world. Since 1869, generations of New Yorkers and tourists of all ages have been educated and entertained here.
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$34.95

AMERICAN PRE-RAPHAELITES: RADICAL REALISTS

An illuminating look at how the Pre-Raphaelite movement was embraced by a group of vanguard American artists
April 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$65.00

AMERICAN PREDATOR: THE HUNT FOR THE MOST METICULOUS SERIAL KILLER OF THE 21ST CENTURY

Written by Callahan, Maureen
A gripping tour de force of investigative journalism that takes us deep into the investigation behind one of the most frightening and enigmatic serial killers in modern American history, and into the ranks of a singular American police force: the Anchorage PD Most of us have never heard of Israel Keyes. But he is one of the most ambitious, meticulous serial killers of modern time.
July 2, 2019 | Hardcover | Viking | 304 Pages |
$27.00

AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL 2020 WALL CALENDAR

No information available
August 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$14.99

AMONG OTHERS: BLACKNESS AT MOMA

This expansive collection of essays on nearly 200 works in the collection of the Museum of Modern Art is the first substantial exploration of MoMA's uneven historical relationship with black artists, black audiences and the broader subject of racial blackness.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$75.00

ANALOG PHOTOGRAPHY: REFERENCE MANUAL FOR SHOOTING FILM

Attracted by the image quality, the tactile joy of a finely made camera, and the affordable prices of vintage equipment, photographers around the world are rediscovering the joys of manual photography. This comprehensive guide to shooting film photography covers all the bases, from setting up a camera through film processing.
April 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$25.00

ANCIENT MAGIC: A PRACTITIONER'S GUIDE TO THE SUPERNATURAL IN GREECE AND ROME

Written by Matyszak, Philip
An accessible historical exploration of the methods and motivations behind using magic in ancient Greece and Rome.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Thames & Hudson |
$24.95

ANCIENT MINSTREL: NOVELLAS

Written by Jim Harrison
"In "The Ancient Minstrel," Harrison delivers three novellas."--
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | 255 Pages |
$25.00
product image

AND HOW ARE YOU, DR. SACKS?: A BIOGRAPHICAL MEMOIR OF OLIVER SACKS

Written by Weschler, Lawrence
The untold story of Dr. Oliver Sacks, his own most singular patient The author Lawrence Weschler began spending time with Oliver Sacks in the early 1980s, when he set out to profile the neurologist for his own new employer, The New Yorker. Almost a decade earlier, Dr.
August 13, 2019 | Hardcover | Farrar, Straus and Giroux | 400 Pages |
$28.00

ANDALUCÍA AND THE COSTA DEL SOL: TOP 10

True to its name, DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Top 10 Andalucia & Costa del Sol covers all the region's major sights and attractions in easy-to-use "top 10" lists that help you plan the vacation that's right for you.
March 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$14.00

ANDALUSIA: RECIPES FROM SEVILLE AND BEYOND

Bordering Spain's southern coast, Andalusia is a place where the past and modernity blend together to form a rather magical destination. From sandy beaches to amazing architecture, buzzing tapas bars and flamenco dancers, it's full of passion.
June 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$40.00

ANDO: COMPLETE WORKS 1975-TODAY

Written by Jodidio, Philip
This fresh overview of Tadao Ando's oeuvre spans from his beginnings in 1975 to today. Based on the massive XXL edition, this accessible volume sheds light on the Modernist master through photographs and architectural drawings, and includes such new projects as the Shanghai Poly Grand Theater and the Clark Center at Clark Art Institute in Williamstown, Massachusetts.
June 6, 2019 | Hardcover | Taschen | 740 Pages |
$60.00

ANDRÉ SARAIVA: CURATED CHAOS

Street-cool visual artist-cum-nightlife guru, Andre Saraiva, whose life dovetails into graffiti subculture, chic jet-setting, and the fashion world, presents an intimate, autobiographical visual diary of sorts, a revealing window into the worlds he inhabits. Chances are that while you've been strolling anywhere in the world, you may have caught a glimpse of Saraiva's eye-popping signatu
April 30, 2019 | Hardcover |
$65.00

ANDY WARHOL 2020 WALL CALENDAR

No information available
July 1, 2019 | Paperback |
$14.99

ANDY WARHOL: THE COMPLETE COMMISSIONED POSTERS 1964-1987

Written by Paul Maréchal
Published for the first time in a single volume, this definitive collection of original posters produced by Andy Warhol reveals the artist's remarkable contribution to the art of poster design. Seen in their entirety, these posters--bearing all the hallmarks of the artist's finest work--both reflect and reveal the cultural zeitgeist that drove Warhol's innovative practice.
March 18, 2019 | Hardcover | Prestel Pub | 159 Pages |
$49.95

ANGRY COOKIE

Famed spoken-word poet Laura Dockrill's hilarious read-aloud about an outraged baked good! Oooohhh . . . not you again!
March 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$16.99

ANIMAL BEAUTY: ON THE EVOLUTION OF BIOLOGICAL AESTHETICS

An illustrated exploration of colors and patterns in the animal kingdom, what they communicate, and how they function in the social life of animals.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$14.95

ANIMAL FARM: A FAIRY STORY

Written by George Orwell
A satire on totalitarianism in which farm animals overthrow their human owner and set up their own government.
March 7, 2019 | Paperback | Plume Books | 97 Pages |
$14.00

ANIMALICIOUS: A QUIRKY ABC BOOK

Written by Duncan, Reed
A seriously silly ABC book packed with imaginary animals from the creator of the Llama Llama books, Anna Dewdney, and Reed Duncan. From A is for Anonymouse and I is for Incredibull, to K is for Kangarude and R is for Rocktopus, this ABC book will have readers laughing out loud as they learn the alphabet with animals they may never have seen--or even heard of--before.
April 23, 2019 | Hardcover | Penguin Workshop | 32 Pages |
$14.99

ANIMALS UP CLOSE: ANIMALS AS YOU'VE NEVER SEEN THEM BEFORE

Written by Dk Pub
Get closer to your favorite animals through amazing nature photography See the world's most fascinating animals closer and more vividly than you've ever seen before, through stunning, larger-than-life photography in this modern DK classic.
July 2, 2019 | Hardcover | DK Children | 80 Pages |
$16.99

ANJA NIEMI: IN CHARACTER

Anja Niemi: In Character is the first career retrospective monograph by one of the most exciting talents working in contemporary photography. Niemi's work has emerged as a distinctive force within the venerable tradition of conceptual self- portraiture.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$35.00

ANN GETTY: INTERIOR STYLE

Written by Diane Dorrans Saeks
Offers a look at the design style of Ann Getty by compiling photographs of the interiors of her homes which combine historical style with modern-day taste.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Rizzoli International Publications | 240 Pages |
$55.00

ANNA AND THE SWALLOW MAN

Written by Gavriel Savit
When her college professor father is sent by the Gestapo to a concentration camp, seven-year-old Anna travels the Polish countryside with the mysterious Swallow Man during World War II.
March 12, 2019 | Hardcover | Knopf Books for Young Readers | 240 Pages |
$17.99

ANNA OF KLEVE, THE PRINCESS IN THE PORTRAIT

The surprising and dramatic life of the least known of King Henry VIII's wives is illuminated in the fourth volume in the Six Tudor Queens series--for fans of Philippa Gregory, Hilary Mantel, and The Crown. Newly widowed and the father of an infant son, Henry VIII realizes he must marry again to ensure the royal succession.
May 1, 2019 | Hardcover |
$28.00

New Arrivals