Travel

product image

CIAO, AMERICA!: AN ITALIAN DISCOVERS THE U.S.

Written by Severgnini
In the wry but affectionate tradition of Bill Bryson, "Ciao, America! "is a delightful look at America through the eyes of a fiercely funny guest one of Italy s favorite authors who spent a year in Washington, D.C.
May 13, 2003 | Paperback | Broadway Books | 256 Pages |
$14.00
product image

LA BELLA FIGURA: A FIELD GUIDE TO THE ITALIAN MIND

Written by Severgnini, Beppe
Join the bestselling author of Ciao, America! on a lively tour of modern Italy that takes you behind the seductive face it puts on for visitors la bella figura and highlights its maddening, paradoxical true self
June 12, 2007 | Paperback | Broadway Books | 217 Pages |
$15.00
product image

MONTPARNASSE

Written by Baxter, John
In the third portrait of his series Great Parisian Neighborhoods, award-winning raconteur John Baxter takes readers on a dazzling excursion of Montparnasse.
November 7, 2017 | Paperback | Harper Perennial | 256 Pages |
$14.99
product image

PARIS ET SES ENVIRONS 2017: RESTAURANTS

Written by Michelin
Objective recommendations to 600+ restaurants in and around Paris, encompassing 25 delicious types of cuisine.
May 1, 2017 | Paperback | Michelin Travel Publications | 512 Pages |
$19.99
product image

CUBA ON THE VERGE: 12 WRITERS ON CONTINUITY AND CHANGE IN HAVANA AND ACROSS THE COUNTRY

Written by Guerriero, Leila
Spanning politics and art, music and baseball, Cuba on the Verge is a timely look at a society's profound transformation--from inside and outChange looms in Cuba.
December 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Ecco Press |
$26.99
product image

VEGAS GOLD: SIN CITY FROM THE 1950S-1980S

Written by Wills, David
An evocative, glamorous look at the golden years of Las Vegas, captured in more than 125 lush color and black-and-white photographs."I love that town. No clocks. No locks. No restrictions."--Marlene Dietrich
October 31, 2017 | Hardcover | Dey Street Books | 240 Pages |
$45.00
product image

CALIPH'S HOUSE: A YEAR IN CASABLANCA

Written by Shah, Tahir
In the tradition of A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun, acclaimed English travel writer Tahir Shah shares a highly entertaining account of making an exotic dream come true.
December 26, 2006 | Paperback | Bantam Books |
$16.00
product image

DISCOVERING VINTAGE CHICAGO

Written by Bizzarri, Amy
The Discovering Vintage series takes you back in time to all of the timeless classic spots each city has to offer. The books spotlight the charming stories that tell you what each place is like now and how it got that way from classic restaurants to shops to other establishments that still thrive today and evoke the unique character of the city.
May 7, 2015 | Paperback | Globe Pequot Press |
$16.95

FAR RIDE VOLUME FIVE DOCUMENTING CYCLING JOURNEYS

No information available
Paperback |
$28.00

ORLANDO: TOP TEN

Written by DK
True to its name, this Orlando travel guide covers all the city's major sights and attractions in easy-to-use top 10 lists that help you plan the vacation that's right for you.This newly updated pocket travel guide for Orlando will lead you straight to the best attractions this city has to offer, from theme parks, shopping, nightlife, and restaurants.
August 15, 2017 | Paperback | DK Eyewitness Travel | 160 Pages |
$14.00

New Arrivals