General Travel

product image

FINDING SHANGRI-LA: VISIONS OF LADAKH AND SPITI

Written by Singh, Mahendra
Ancient adventurers have often spoken of a mystical land of perfect harmony and eternal bliss nestled in the forbidding remoteness of the Tibetan Plateau - the legendary Shangri La. No one has managed to pinpoint its exact location on a map. In the local belief system, Shangri La may well not be a place at all but rather the mental state of a pure and exalted body, speech and mind.
March 14, 2022 | Hardcover | Roli Books | 224 Pages |
$49.95
product image

VENEZIA: THROUGH A VENETIAN'S EYE

Written by Povoleri, Federico
- Venice, like it's never been seen before: a surprising and intimate look at La Serenissima through the eyes of a local photographer - The only black & white book of photographs dedicated to Venice on the market - A native son of the city memorializes the stories of the Venetians and the ephemeral beauty of their city for eternity with his photographs Photographer Federico Povoleri is a native Ve
July 8, 2022 | Hardcover | Te Neues Publishing Company | 224 Pages |
$75.00
product image

LIGHT ON THE RIVIERA: PHOTOGRAPHY OF THE CÔTE D'AZUR

Written by Wright, Sophie
- How sleepy fishing villa ges became hotbeds of culture: theCôte d'Azur, literally the blue coast, as a gathering place for artists, from its beginnings to the present day- In the tradition of Riviera Cocktail and Stars & Cars, a magnificent new book of photographs, vintage and charming- Exhibitions to accompany the book are in the planning stageThe Côte d'Azur has always captured the imagination
June 28, 2022 | Hardcover | Te Neues Publishing Company |
$85.00
product image

NOSTALGIC JOURNEYS: FROM THE ORIENT EXPRESS TO OCEAN LINERS

Written by Bitterle, Stefan
- A unique cultural history of travel in the 19th and 20th centuries- Photographs certain to arouse feelings of nostalgia and a yearning for faraway places- Marvelous historical (celebrity) photographs to enjoy- Revised new edition in a handy formatThe seaside or the mountains? Today's most important vacation planning question never came up in days long past.
May 31, 2022 | Hardcover | Te Neues Publishing Company | 224 Pages |
$65.00
product image

EAT FRANCE 1

Written by Food, Lonely Planet
For everybody excited about exploring the cuisine and food and wine culture of France, this book is the perfect primer. It introduces the key regions of France and the specialities of each, covering their history and significance to the local people. I
June 14, 2022 | Paperback | Lonely Planet | 224 Pages |
$17.99
product image

EPIC ROAD TRIPS OF EUROPE 1

Written by Planet, Lonely
Buckle up for the next installment in our Epic series and the follow-up to Epic Drives of the World. Showcasing 50 of Europe's greatest road trips, from classic drives such as Route Napoleon through the south of France to longer trips including Ireland's Wild Atlantic Way or taking a campervan through Finnish Lapland in the Arctic summer.
September 13, 2022 | Hardcover | Lonely Planet | 320 Pages |
$35.00
product image

EPIC HIKES OF THE AMERICAS 1

Written by Lonely Planet
Lace up your hiking boots for the next in Lonely Planet's highly successful Epic Hikes series, this time exploring 50 of the Americas' most rewarding treks and trails.
June 7, 2022 | Hardcover | Lonely Planet | 320 Pages |
$35.00
product image

PARKLANDS: TRAILS AND SECRETS FROM THE NATIONAL PARKS OF THE UNITED STATES

Yosemite. Grand Canyon. Death Valley. Big Sur. Covering 84 million acres, North America's national park system casts a remarkable impression on the landscape. Each containing a wealth of wildlife and rich histories, these astonishing spaces are brimming with natural wonders. The Parklands takes you on a thrilling tour in every direction.
September 6, 2022 | Hardcover | Gestalten | 368 Pages |
$55.00
product image

GREAT AMERICAN ROAD TRIP

There's really nothing quite like the freedom of the open road. And there's nowhere on the planet more thrilling to traverse by car than the United States, a country that in many ways is the birthplace of the modern road trip. As more and more travelers are looking to reduce their reliance on flying, The Great American Road Trip is about seeing the world on wheels, not wings.
August 9, 2022 | Hardcover | Gestalten | 288 Pages |
$60.00
product image

WANDERLUST HIMALAYA

Wanderlust Himalaya explores one of the most appealing regions to hikers around the globe. First-hand tips, informative maps, and an array of spectacular photography for trails in Nepal, India, Pakistan, Tibet (China), and Bhutan provide orientation in an area that would allow lifetime wandering.
May 17, 2022 | Hardcover | Gestalten | 304 Pages |
$50.00

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image