Travel Writing

product image

L'APPART: THE DELIGHTS AND DISASTERS OF MAKING MY PARIS HOME

Written by Lebovitz, David
Bestselling author and world-renowned chef David Lebovitz continues to mine the rich subject of his evolving ex-Pat life in Paris, using his perplexing experiences in apartment renovation as a launching point for stories about French culture, food, and what it means to revamp one's life.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Crown Publishing Group (NY) | 368 Pages |
$27.00
product image

UN-DISCOVERED ISLANDS: AN ARCHIPELAGO OF MYTHS AND MYSTERIES, PHANTOMS AND FAKES

Written by Tallack, Malachy
In The Un-Discovered Islands, critically acclaimed author Malachy Tallack takes the reader on fascinating adventures to the mysterious and forgotten corners of the map. Be prepared to be captivated by the astounding tales of two dozen islands once believed to be real but no longer on the map.
November 7, 2017 | Hardcover | Picador USA | 144 Pages |
$20.00
product image

MONTPARNASSE

Written by Baxter, John
In the third portrait of his series Great Parisian Neighborhoods, award-winning raconteur John Baxter takes readers on a dazzling excursion of Montparnasse.
November 7, 2017 | Paperback | Harper Perennial | 272 Pages |
$14.99
product image

CUBA ON THE VERGE: 12 WRITERS ON CONTINUITY AND CHANGE IN HAVANA AND ACROSS THE COUNTRY

Written by Guerriero, Leila
Spanning politics and art, music and baseball, Cuba on the Verge is a timely look at a society's profound transformation--from inside and outChange looms in Cuba.
December 5, 2017 | Hardcover | Ecco Press | 304 Pages |
$26.99
product image

CALIPH'S HOUSE: A YEAR IN CASABLANCA

Written by Shah, Tahir
In the tradition of A Year in Provence and Under the Tuscan Sun, acclaimed English travel writer Tahir Shah shares a highly entertaining account of making an exotic dream come true.
December 26, 2006 | Paperback | Bantam | 368 Pages |
$16.00
product image

RIGHT TO FLY

A book passionately defending balloon flight for human beings, celebrating the 175th anniversary of The London Library. The first balloon flight with passengers (a sheep, a duck, and a rooster) took place on 19th September 1783. On 4th October 1863, Nadar's giant balloon "Le Géant" had its first ascent; the second (and nearly fatal) was two weeks later.
August 1, 2017 | Paperback | Pushkin Press | 96 Pages |
$9.95
product image

WHITE SANDS: EXPERIENCES FROM THE OUTSIDE WORLD

Written by Dyer, Geoff
In White Sands, Geoff Dyer ("one of the funniest writers alive" --Chicago Tribune) finds himself on the road again, crisscrossing the globe from French Polynesia to northernmost Norway. Throughout his adventures--with a tour guide who may not be a tour guide in the Forbidden City in Beijing; with friends in New Mexico, where D. H.
May 30, 2017 | Paperback | Vintage | 256 Pages |
$16.95
product image

FOOTSTEPS: FROM FERRANTE'S NAPLES TO HAMMETT'S SAN FRANCISCO, LITERARY PILGRIMAGES AROUND THE WORLD

Written by New York Times
A curated collection of the New York Times' travel column, Footsteps, exploring iconic authors' relationships to landmarks and cities around the world
May 9, 2017 | Paperback | Crown Publishing Group (NY) | 304 Pages |
$16.00
product image

VOYAGER: TRAVEL WRITINGS

Written by Banks, Russell
"Banks's narrative seductively juxtaposes rambles through lush volcanic mountains, white sand beaches and coral reefs with a barrage of memories of the hash he's made of his private life." --The New York Times Book Review
May 16, 2017 | Paperback | Ecco Press | 288 Pages |
$16.99
product image

RIO DE JANEIRO

Written by Soares, Luiz Eduardo
A book as rich and sprawling as the seductive metropolis it evokes, Rio de Janeiro builds a kaleidoscopic portrait of this city of extremes, and its history of conflict and corruption. Luiz Eduardo Soares tells the story of Rio through the everyday lives of its people: gangsters and police, activists, politicians, and struggling migrant workers, each with their own version of the city.
April 1, 2017 | Paperback | Penguin UK | 304 Pages |
$17.95

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image