MAKEOVER FROM WITHIN: LESSONS IN HARDSHIP, ACCEPTANCE, AND SELFDISCOVERY

product image
By: 
Publication Date: 
November 15, 2022
Format: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
ISBN: 
9781797217529
Availability: 
Pre-Order
About This Item: 
A moving and uniquely inspiring book of self-reflection and motivational musings from Ty Hunter, stylist to the stars. In this nuanced mix of memoir, photographs, motivational musings, and wisdom, legendary celebrity stylist Ty Hunter recounts both the trying times and brightest moments of his life. Faced with physical, mental, and emotional obstacles that range from a gunshot wound to caring for his sick parents to simply existing as a Black, gay man in America, Ty channeled his energy into surmounting the unconquerable, along the way developing a resilient spirit--one that begs to be shared with the world. In overcoming his own hardships and blossoming in his career as a stylist, where he worked with superstars like Beyoncé and Billy Porter, Ty has developed a knack for inspiring self-confidence in others. Perfect for the unstoppable badass in your life, this book tells the story of a vibrant soul who defeated the odds and whose goal is to guide you to a brighter and more positive future. DISTINGUISHED AUTHOR: Ty Hunter was Beyoncé's stylist for 18 years, currently works as Billy Porter's head stylist, and launched a fashion line with A Cloud. Ty's substantial following on Instagram, where he shares motivational life advice, demonstrates high demand for his words of wisdom. SUPERSTAR CONTRIBUTORS: Featuring a foreword by multi-platinum Grammy award-winning singer, songwriter, and actress Beyoncé and afterword by multi-award-winning actor, singer, and author Billy Porter. A GREAT READ AND GIFT: This gorgeous book is perfect for birthdays, holidays, Pride celebrations, or any other day that needs some positive energy. INSPIRING STORY: This book sends a bold and inspiring message to underdogs everywhere that they can overcome the impossible and thrive. Perfect for: Fans of Ty Hunter, Beyoncé, Tina Knowles, Billy Porter, and moreFashion and pop culture enthusiasts
$27.95
Binding: 
Hardcover

New Arrivals

product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image
product image