NEW JERUSALEM

Price
$27.95
Available for Backorder
  • NEW JERUSALEM
NEW JERUSALEM
$27.95
Available for Backorder
Description
The New Jerusalem, the latest book by Patti Smith - poet, punk legend and author of the bestsellers Just Kids and M Train. A stunning long prose poem in the tradition of St. John and William Blake, The New Jerusalem presents a prophetic vision of art and humanity, faith and freedom; a vision of escape from the rituals of power and the mechanisms of social control. Illustrated with colour photographs and art work by Patti Smith, this beautiful hardbound volume is a true collector's item. With an introduction by Rob Riemen exploring the connection between art and spirituality in Patti Smith's poem and in art more broadly, The New Jerusalem can serve as a reminder of the prophetic power of poetry and a guide to all who need it in these times of resistance. The New Jerusalem was presented at the Nexus Symposium with Patti Smith "An Education in Counterculture", 26 May 2018 in Amsterdam.
ISBN
9789090309798
Publisher
Publication Date
June 1, 2018
Binding
Hardcover
Item Condition
New