We Became Jaguars

Price
$18.99
We Became Jaguars
We Became Jaguars
$18.99
Description
Revel in the breathtaking fantasticality of We Became Jaguars--a picture book from bestselling author Dave Eggers.

When Grandma comes to visit and a young boy's parents leave, the rules of the house--and the world--change: grandson and grandmother transform into jaguars! Readers follow their journey into the undiscovered world of nature, experience true freedom, and lose themselves in an exhilarating adventure. After a day of playing, running, and climbing through sumptuous landscapes, the ending will leave you wondering what's real and what's imagined.

- A captivating, unusual story about a child and his grandmother
- Full of lush illustrations of the natural world
- Celebrates the power of love and storytelling

Breathtaking and bold, We Became Jaguars is sure to give readers beautiful dreams.

- Children's books for kids age 5-8
- Perfect for fans of Dave Eggers
- Great for environmentally conscious families

Description
Revel in the breathtaking fantasticality of We Became Jaguars--a picture book from bestselling author Dave Eggers.

When Grandma comes to visit and a young boy's parents leave, the rules of the house--and the world--change: grandson and grandmother transform into jaguars! Readers follow their journey into the undiscovered world of nature, experience true freedom, and lose themselves in an exhilarating adventure. After a day of playing, running, and climbing through sumptuous landscapes, the ending will leave you wondering what's real and what's imagined.

- A captivating, unusual story about a child and his grandmother
- Full of lush illustrations of the natural world
- Celebrates the power of love and storytelling

Breathtaking and bold, We Became Jaguars is sure to give readers beautiful dreams.

- Children's books for kids age 5-8
- Perfect for fans of Dave Eggers
- Great for environmentally conscious families

ISBN
9781452183930
Publisher
Publication Date
March 29, 2021
Binding
Hardcover
Item Condition
New